127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

awiekupo
post Jul 18 2011, 04:45 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

yeah.. about Rm120 per person per ride.. lol.. it's only 2 seater..

so okla for couple2.. or more like rich n crazy couple.. hahaha

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 18 2011, 04:38 PM)
WOW.

i will definitely try this next time. but so expensive.... D:
divasweet_77
post Jul 18 2011, 04:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 18 2011, 04:45 PM)
yeah.. about Rm120 per person per ride.. lol.. it's only 2 seater..

so okla for couple2.. or more like rich n crazy couple.. hahaha
KRW 40,000 = RM120
KRW 80,000 = RM240

which one is that?
naadianaa
post Jul 18 2011, 06:01 PM

24 posts

I think Zipwire cost around W38,000 per person. This will include Nami Island entrance fee and fetty trip fee back to mainland.

This post has been edited by naadianaa: Jul 18 2011, 06:03 PM
probiotix
post Jul 19 2011, 07:33 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(mie_sa @ Jul 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
5 - 5.30am depend on which location.
you can refer to the AREX as link below.

http://english.arex.or.kr/jsp/eng/index.jsp
thanks smile.gif

halu_cf
post Jul 20 2011, 11:27 AM

97 posts

Guys,
I will travel to Seoul next month (13/8 - 18/8). My 1st time going there. Anyone can recommend where to visit during this time? If possible like Day 1 where till last day. Really appreciate it.

mghong
post Jul 20 2011, 01:54 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Jul 20 2011, 11:27 AM)
Guys,
I will travel to Seoul next month (13/8 - 18/8). My 1st time going there. Anyone can recommend where to visit during this time? If possible like Day 1 where till last day. Really appreciate it.

Hi Guy,

Since i have my iphone roaming , is it possible to get only dataplan at Seoul so that i still able to surf net or it will be better to rent a phone with data plan ?
divasweet_77
post Jul 20 2011, 08:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Jul 20 2011, 11:27 AM)
Guys,

well it depends on what your interested in.. filming location? scenery?? etc..
you can check 1st page for list of attractions or just browse through this 60 pages worth of infos..
there's a lot of info here and many sifus that can give you tips..
you might want to check out KTO's website HERE.

I'm sure the forumers here would be glad to assist but it would be good for you to make a bit of research that suit your interest and we can give our opinion if it is worth visiting or not.. thumbup.gif
Listiani
post Jul 20 2011, 10:52 PM

Ya lor!! I also feel that we should do our research and browse the thread before ask questions. otherwise it become redundant and people also lazy to answer. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jul 20 2011, 08:34 PM)
well it depends on what your interested in.. filming location? scenery?? etc..
you can check 1st page for list of attractions or just browse through this 60 pages worth of infos..
there's a lot of info here and many sifus that can give you tips..
you might want to check out KTO's website HERE.

I'm sure the forumers here would be glad to assist but it would be good for you to make a bit of research that suit your interest and we can give our opinion if it is worth visiting or not..  thumbup.gif
NSMLady
post Jul 20 2011, 11:18 PM

Hello. Kinda new here. Just one question, is it easy to get thru customs for Msian food in Korea?
divasweet_77
post Jul 20 2011, 11:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(NSMLady @ Jul 20 2011, 11:18 PM)
Hello. Kinda new here. Just one question, is it easy to get thru customs for Msian food in Korea?
normally no problem but my fren's beef serunding got consficated.. cannot bring beef in winter but it depends on your luck.. a few of my friend brought beef serunding but hers only kena..

my second time in korea... i brought 1 bucket KFC for my pet sister and her fren.. hehehe

I guess its not as strict as Aussie..

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 20 2011, 10:52 PM)
Ya lor!! I also feel that we should do our research and browse the thread before ask questions. otherwise it become redundant and people also lazy to answer.  biggrin.gif
personally I think it's not a matter of redundancy but rather that we need to respect other people's effort in doing research.
It's time consuming and it's not as easy as it looks..
sitting in from of PC and browsing through every related forum, blogwalking.. mata also like juling already rclxub.gif
a little effort would be nice and it would not be seen as taking advantage.

just my 2 cents thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jul 21 2011, 12:13 AM
ememes
post Jul 21 2011, 12:33 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jul 16 2011, 07:33 PM)
Raining cats & dogs here; forget sun block. Umbrella is a MUST!!. It has not stopped raining since I arrived last night. Ruined all outdoor plans to visit the palaces n buckhon. Ended up in the National Museum and the Malls @Yongsan
Raining season is over and it's now heat wave & typhoon coming up. Yesterday was 31C.

Forget umbrella, bring sunblock & always carry a bottle of water.
NSMLady
post Jul 21 2011, 12:36 AM

I see. Looks like Halal food is scarce in Korea, wanting to bring Maggi or sth..haha~ Thanks smile.gif
Listiani
post Jul 21 2011, 07:58 AM

Not really. You may go to the first page of this thread where brader Stimix already copy & paste halal makan place that I listed for our Muslim friends.

QUOTE(NSMLady @ Jul 21 2011, 12:36 AM)
I see. Looks like Halal food is scarce in Korea, wanting to bring Maggi or sth..haha~ Thanks smile.gif
rsralf
post Jul 21 2011, 09:04 AM

25 posts

I think Maggi should be ok.. I brought 3 (packs of 5s) of Maggi in my luggage (check-in) ..
I also brought instant soup (non-canned) & instant ice lemon tea in my check-in luggage.. now to think of it, lucky they didn't ransack my baggage suspecting its drugs (it's in powder form) .. otherwise it would be chaos..
divasweet_77
post Jul 21 2011, 09:20 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(rsralf @ Jul 21 2011, 09:04 AM)
I think Maggi should be ok.. I brought 3 (packs of 5s) of Maggi in my luggage (check-in) ..
I also brought instant soup (non-canned) & instant ice lemon tea in my check-in luggage.. now to think of it, lucky they didn't ransack my baggage suspecting its drugs (it's in powder form) .. otherwise it would be chaos..
korean airport not as strict as Aussie.. i bring maggi but didn't open and left at the guesthouse.. didn't bring serunding as I'm not much of a serunding person.. Usually only bring energy bars..

can't wait for sept.. miss the sweet pancake, sweet potatoes..

My 7th trip will be in January 2012.. yehaaa!! It will be damn sweat.gif cold
Listiani
post Jul 21 2011, 09:24 AM

7th trip????????????????Godnesss gracious. You must love Korea very much biggrin.gif

Are u doing business there??

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jul 21 2011, 09:20 AM)
korean airport not as strict as Aussie.. i bring maggi but didn't open and left at the guesthouse.. didn't bring serunding as I'm not much of a serunding person.. Usually only bring energy bars..

My 7th trip will be in January 2012.. yehaaa!! It will be damn sweat.gif  cold
divasweet_77
post Jul 21 2011, 09:29 AM

55 posts

not as scarce as a few years back.. but you can always opt for bibimbap or heamuldokkjim (seafood) which look a bit like tom yam or cholpan poggembab a.k.a. nasi goreng..
some shop will sprinkle a bit of bacon on the bibimbap or the soup is a meat base soup..
if you cannot speak korean like me the trick is to ask the guesthouse to write down for you. for example; bibimbap with no meat, etc..
if you're particular about eating then you have to bring meggi lor..

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:35 am
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 21 2011, 09:24 AM)
7th trip????????????????Godnesss gracious. You must love Korea very much  biggrin.gif

Are u doing business there??
not so much of business but my fren paid for my tic to accompany her and her mother.. biggrin.gif
but got a bit of business la.. sambil menyelam sambil minum air.. tongue.gif
most of my geng went to korea more than me..
my partner for koreancrazed.blogspot went there twice this year and will be going there again in Oct.. which will be her 9th or 10th times or is it 11th??.. hehe

but truthfully.. like you.. i had been abroad quite a bit like Europe and Asia but still I love Seoul very much.. It's the only city that i do not mind going there again and again

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jul 21 2011, 09:40 AM
Listiani
post Jul 21 2011, 09:47 AM

Oh!! ok. I have friends who also crazy about Korea. This Sept going to ber her 6th trip since last year. shocking.gif

Well, I hope that I am not lovesick like dat otherwise I have to take leave very often from the office tongue.gif tongue.gif
But who knows, huh?? I might becoming like u guys. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jul 21 2011, 09:29 AM)
not as scarce as a few years back.. but you can always opt for bibimbap or heamuldokkjim (seafood) which look a bit like tom yam or cholpan poggembab a.k.a. nasi goreng..
some shop will sprinkle a bit of bacon on the bibimbap or the soup is a meat base soup..
if you cannot speak korean like me the trick is to ask the guesthouse to write down for you. for example; bibimbap with no meat, etc..
if you're particular about eating then you have to bring meggi lor..

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:35 am

not so much of business but my fren paid for my tic to accompany her and her mother.. biggrin.gif
but got a bit of business la.. sambil menyelam sambil minum air..  tongue.gif 
most of my geng went to korea more than me..
my partner for koreancrazed.blogspot went there twice this year and will be going there again in Oct.. which will be her 9th or 10th times or is it 11th??.. hehe

but truthfully.. like you.. i had been abroad quite a bit like Europe and Asia but still I love Seoul very much.. It's the only city that i do not mind going there again and again
rsralf
post Jul 21 2011, 01:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jul 21 2011, 09:20 AM)

My 7th trip will be in January 2012.. yehaaa!! It will be damn sweat.gif  cold
ahah! i too left the unopened one at the guesthouse tongue.gif

january will be cold.. my friend went in february & it's still freezing..
as for me, i will definitely avoid winter.. i'm eyeing the tix for my 2nd trip --> should be in Autumn 2012
hopefully my korean will have a lot of improvement by that time..

This post has been edited by rsralf: Jul 21 2011, 02:00 PM
divasweet_77
post Jul 21 2011, 05:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 21 2011, 09:47 AM)
Oh!! ok. I have friends who also crazy about Korea. This Sept going to ber her 6th trip since last year.  shocking.gif

Well, I hope that I am not lovesick like dat otherwise I have to take leave very often from the office  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
But who knows, huh?? I might becoming like u guys.  biggrin.gif
haha.. most of my freinds are koreancrazed..
even though I sell korean CDs, I'm not fanatic about artist or what so ever,
I've never been to KBS, MBC or concert.. but my fren does..
i went to simply korea because i like the city very much..

Added on July 21, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(rsralf @ Jul 21 2011, 01:58 PM)
ahah! i too left the unopened one at the guesthouse tongue.gif

january will be cold.. my friend went in february & it's still freezing..
as for me, i will definitely avoid winter.. i'm eyeing the tix for my 2nd trip --> should be in Autumn 2012 
hopefully my korean will have a lot of improvement by that time..
yup.. I've been to Seoul in Feb 2009. It was so cold.. cannot even feel my nose.. but i like it.. I like the cold.. biggrin.gif
If it's to cold and my friend don't wanna go out.. I can always walk alone.. hehehe rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jul 21 2011, 05:23 PM

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:08 AM