QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:45 AM)
Thanks for your sharing. I wish that you could take back your "blood sweat" money.Cheated by real estate agent, its my first house and its end up a mess
Cheated by real estate agent, its my first house and its end up a mess
Mar 7 2011, 10:52 AM
145 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 7 2011, 11:11 AM
869 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I agree that better to deal with auntie agents... they don't really look at $$$ that important, but do deals based on trust.
Nowadays a lot of younger agents in 20s, degree holder are better... at least more truthful. I also once dealt with a male agent in his 40s, but everytime I talked to him, he just like to mention $$$ la, tips la, or too busy to actually entertain me (and I am actually buying a house from him that time). Kanasai... Those uneducated ones.... just look at $$$$, money, and money~ f*ck... I guess that's the only reason they work as agent or negotiators. |
Mar 7 2011, 11:14 AM
388 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
lucky for me i bought my house from a trusted agent..
he is also very friendly... i also met a not very nice 35~40 yo lady that to me seems very selfish.. just when i asked the price advertised in the internet .. when i asked whether the price can be negotiable or not she immediately said that the owner had mistakenly put very low price... so she have to sell the house fast and need to give 2% d/payment by next day... |
Mar 7 2011, 11:50 AM
512 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
50t yrs old Aunty Agent the best...Most..
Mar 7 2011, 12:00 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:41 AM) for now he has apologize and we r trying to solve the thing out peacefully by today. ah sorry, i think i didnt put in another sentence " of course if any matter can be solved in a diplomatic way, that is the best lah i dont know abt ur thking but still to go as far as breaking someone rice bowl is definitely serious. I dont want to take this step if possible i might review some hints later to prevent u guys fall into same trap next time. but its better after i settle the thing out 1st.. and ill read ur previous thread and see what is your suggestion without using agent. hope it is a great help after this But I guess it's best to deal with house owners directly than to deal with agents....seriously. Usually, many have no choice but to lie their way through because they want to get money...or sales. It's the truth. If Im a real estate agent, Im sure will investigate in detail, and then give all the info to customer, and the rest is his decision. I think he will appreciate me more, and in future recommend me more customers. I dont mind to get little money back, but at least I have more recommendations. This post has been edited by Dern: Mar 7 2011, 12:04 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 12:08 PM
202 posts Joined: May 2007 |
yeah...this is wat a sales agent should be
be honest and no need to worry no sales give ur best servie, after and before once u did wrong once, ur name is published, ur photo is published, u r done in tat field |
Mar 7 2011, 12:12 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:08 PM) yeah...this is wat a sales agent should be well, in your case, he's name is not published...and also, you need to bear in mind, you might not be his only victim.be honest and no need to worry no sales give ur best servie, after and before once u did wrong once, ur name is published, ur photo is published, u r done in tat field |
Mar 7 2011, 12:13 PM
1,927 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Mar 7 2011, 11:11 AM) I agree that better to deal with auntie agents... they don't really look at $$$ that important, but do deals based on trust. You've not met rude auntie agents before.Nowadays a lot of younger agents in 20s, degree holder are better... at least more truthful. Most are very rude, it's like their time is worth 1000 per hour. Ask them things, they don't want to reply. "Why you want to ask so many questions if you don't wanna buy." Like I said, it depends on their personality and not their age. I have met one professional young girl agent , very nice and care to explain the environment etc (unlike those auntie agent who is easily annoyed) Another agent i met in 20s young guy also very nice. He told me how much he sold the property (unlike other people who couldn't be bothered to tell) This post has been edited by jalsrix: Mar 7 2011, 12:15 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 12:14 PM
i thk is depend on person as jalsrix mention.... i met some is nice jz the price they offer unable to get loan n not proceed only
Added on March 7, 2011, 12:22 pm QUOTE(Dern @ Mar 7 2011, 12:12 PM) well, in your case, he's name is not published...and also, you need to bear in mind, you might not be his only victim. its not im trying to be gentlemen by not publishing his namejust hope not forcing someone to the level where he will do some unexpected thing. my intention is just get back my money and thing solved peacefully between me n him. unless he still refuse to refund then i got no choice and complain him to miea or mca and that time i no need to hide his name & company already. im not sure abt others, but i thk from all the replies by the forumer here already been a great help and good tips for those who plan to buy house This post has been edited by dingdong985: Mar 7 2011, 12:22 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 01:28 PM
869 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
dingdong, have you got your refund back? It's past 12pm.
And I remember that you said the agent will get back to you today before 12pm?? You should let us know the company and the f*ck*ng agent name. Then, all of us avoid him, at least the ones who read this forum! Why bother covering up someone who twisted you into this situation now? |
Mar 7 2011, 02:11 PM
47 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I WISHING dingdxng cant even get a single cent refunded, hopefully by then he/she will reveal the agent/real company name.
I also wish forumers do not annoyed by my 'black heart' comment. btw, dingdong985 is a really nice guy. from JockMxtGxy, a fcuking extremist |
Mar 7 2011, 02:34 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(JockMatGuy @ Mar 7 2011, 02:11 PM) I WISHING dingdxng cant even get a single cent refunded, hopefully by then he/she will reveal the agent/real company name. AGreed on the GOOD GUY....u can just PM me,am active in some property forum....i can do on behalf on u...I also wish forumers do not annoyed by my 'black heart' comment. btw, dingdong985 is a really nice guy. from JockMxtGxy, a fcuking extremist |
Mar 7 2011, 02:45 PM
hi guys...the agent has agreed to refund to me by tomorrow 5pm.
So i think the case is still pending as I havent receive money in my bank. regarding the name....sorry, i still dont hope to review it....only able to advice u guys to go thru the processes mentioned all this while by experienced buyer so that you guys wont fall into the scam such as what im having right now. |
Mar 7 2011, 03:14 PM
1,096 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:45 PM) hi guys...the agent has agreed to refund to me by tomorrow 5pm. Just curious, how come everyone is so interested in the agent's name. We should just move on.So i think the case is still pending as I havent receive money in my bank. regarding the name....sorry, i still dont hope to review it....only able to advice u guys to go thru the processes mentioned all this while by experienced buyer so that you guys wont fall into the scam such as what im having right now. |
Mar 7 2011, 03:15 PM
yeah...jz follow the normal procedure and i thk it is hard for them to take advantage already.
but b4 i get my money back...im still worry |
Mar 7 2011, 03:25 PM
47 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I also curious, why a 'bad guy' name should be 'protected'.
Not only this particular case, for thousands of victims of scam, robbed, raped...... etc etc etc. The cuplrit is not a first timer. Sometimes 'Good guy' really play a role. We should just move on. |
Mar 7 2011, 05:06 PM
474 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Mar 7 2011, 06:34 PM
477 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:45 PM) hi guys...the agent has agreed to refund to me by tomorrow 5pm. u scare to reveal and scare this, scare that. what is the purpose of you posting here?So i think the case is still pending as I havent receive money in my bank. regarding the name....sorry, i still dont hope to review it....only able to advice u guys to go thru the processes mentioned all this while by experienced buyer so that you guys wont fall into the scam such as what im having right now. |
Mar 7 2011, 06:35 PM
letting u know got this kind of scam and try to search anyway to encounter it
Mar 7 2011, 07:48 PM
722 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
As long as is not...
Today Say: Tomorrow lar Tomorrow Say: Next Day lar Next Day Say: Next Week Lar Next Week Say: Next Month Lar Next Month Say: Next Year Lar Next Year Say: Nombor Yang Anda Dial Tidak Dalam Perkhidmatan Then should be fine... |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 05:21 PM |