Cheated by real estate agent, its my first house and its end up a mess

Dern
post Mar 7 2011, 10:37 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 08:33 AM)
yo fren,
really nervous...hope everything can be solved peacefully.
I was trying my best not to break his rice bowl as I don't hope to face some problems in the future. He don't look like a gentlemen to me
So its better leave some chances
unless thing is really not able to solve then really need to review his name + company d
I think you dont get other people's main point. Whether you reveal his name or not, how does he prove that dingdong985 is your real name ? and that he will specifically come to lowyat forum to check you ? secondly, when you reveal his name, im sure many people will pretend to go and test the water before boycotting him(well, maybe some will)....in a way, when you reveal his name and property name, many with not much knowledge in this area, will be saved.

I find it a bit illogical for you to think about his rice bowl when he already ripped you off, seriously. shocking.gif
Indirectly, you are encouraging more real estate agents to commit such thing, because you are OK with it...as I said in some of my previous treat, shouldnt use real estate agent service if you want to buy house or sell house. Not all real estate agents are bad, but their service is ONLY necessary if you are too busy.
Dern
post Mar 7 2011, 12:00 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:41 AM)
for now he has apologize and we r trying to solve the thing out peacefully by today.
i dont know abt ur thking but still to go as far as breaking someone rice bowl is definitely serious. I dont want to take this step if possible

i might review some hints later to prevent u guys fall into same trap next time. but its better after i settle the thing out 1st..
and ill read ur previous thread and see what is your suggestion without using agent. hope it is a great help after this
ah sorry, i think i didnt put in another sentence " of course if any matter can be solved in a diplomatic way, that is the best lah icon_rolleyes.gif "

But I guess it's best to deal with house owners directly than to deal with agents....seriously. Usually, many have no choice but to lie their way through because they want to get money...or sales. It's the truth.

If Im a real estate agent, Im sure will investigate in detail, and then give all the info to customer, and the rest is his decision. I think he will appreciate me more, and in future recommend me more customers. I dont mind to get little money back, but at least I have more recommendations.

This post has been edited by Dern: Mar 7 2011, 12:04 PM
Dern
post Mar 7 2011, 12:12 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
yeah...this is wat a sales agent should be
be honest and no need to worry no sales
give ur best servie, after and before
once u did wrong once, ur name is published, ur photo is published, u r done in tat field
well, in your case, he's name is not published...and also, you need to bear in mind, you might not be his only victim.
Dern
post Mar 11 2011, 12:28 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Mar 10 2011, 01:57 PM)
rclxms.gif please pm me the agent name and company too.

All these salesmen are liars:

Insurance agent
Real estate agent
Credit card agent
Mostly uneducated people do this type of work.
insurance agent, depends lo, but if you want to buy insurance i suggest you buy from banks directly, the comission part less a lot, yet you still have the same protection.

real estate agent, YES ! they are more prone to not disclose any information to mislead you to buy the property, UNFORTUNATELY.

credit card agent, nolah....this one they want to makan you how much ? besides if you dont pay for your credit, takkan you want to blame the agent that intorduces you the card ? doesnt make sense....right?

mostly uneducated people do this work ? I disagree, it is people who want to earn side income to this....it may be those educated or uneducated.
Dern
post Mar 11 2011, 06:10 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Mar 11 2011, 04:40 PM)
yeah...a sales shud be honest...
like that only got continuous business....
like the agent who did this to me, i wont find him again, those who know abt this wont find him again....
he lost a lot potential customers already...
that's why tell all of us lahhhhhhh, aiyoh i really dont get u why so protective ? u think if you disclose his name, he kenot cari makan in real estate, he cant jump to other field meh ? aiyoh, KL/City people not as stupid as you think lah....

instead of saving a rice bowl, why not u save a lot of other rice bowls(the buyer) ????
Dern
post Mar 13 2011, 02:42 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Mar 13 2011, 09:52 AM)
I have attempted to give different scenarios in this thread and how to handle a transaction, but if those buggers wants to be spoon fed and avoid just one person, instead of learning how to do up a transaction properly, then I supposed that person should be stuffed. I always believe in never to give a man a fish but to teach him how to fish. Cheers!
who are you referring to for the word "buggers" ? rolleyes.gif

i hope you dont assume that everyone likes to be spoon fed, your assumption should be yours only...not others.

This post has been edited by Dern: Mar 13 2011, 02:43 PM

0.0137sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:49 PM