Hello...

just bought 6350sd from @yohannes.
need help in eq setting..
this model got 5-band
100hz,315hz,1.25khz,3.15Khz & 8Khz..

dont how to set..
any 1 can help me..
i want abit bassy & treble
Sorry to say that EQ setting for Pioneer entry level model is just a crap especially for the treble section. 5 band EQ and the highest center frequency is only 8khz doh.gif , 1st ever heard. At least it should give 10khz, else normal 3 band parametric is better than that shakehead.gif This band is ear piercing if you raise it.

For bass setting, adjust 100hz, but this kind of bass is hard bass, not soft and punchy, not nice at all. 315hz-3.15khz is midrange, mostly related to human voice and intrument such as piano and guitar.

Honestly for those who want entry level HU, stay away from Pioneer. wink.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 6 2011, 02:20 PM
iciwe
post Mar 6 2011, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 6 2011, 02:18 PM)
Sorry to say that EQ setting for Pioneer entry level model is just a crap especially for the treble section. 5 band EQ and the highest center frequency is only 8khz doh.gif , 1st ever heard. At least it should give 10khz, else normal 3 band parametric is better than that shakehead.gif This band is ear piercing if you raise it.

For bass setting, adjust 100hz, but this kind of bass is hard bass, not soft and punchy, not nice at all. 315hz-3.15khz is midrange, mostly related to human voice and intrument such as piano and guitar.

Honestly for those who want entry level HU, stay away from Pioneer. wink.gif
can tell me what hz can play soft and punchy ?? 30hz ?? sweat.gif
TSdeale30
post Mar 8 2011, 08:34 PM

491 posts

tq alls for the explaination..

i set to
100hz =3
315hz = 1
,1.25khz =0
,3.15Khz 2
8Khz 5

so far my ears can accept it.. tongue.gif
mr.wong
post Mar 9 2011, 12:51 AM

100hz is belong to mid bass, if ur bass have come with "blur", u can try to minus it.

315hz is belong to low mid, always effect ur male vocal sound come with "blur", then u can minus this 315hz.

1.25khz is belong to high mid range frequency, if this frequency have a peak , it will make the sound like the phone talking, then u need to minus it.

3.15khz is belong to high mid range frequency also , when this frequency got peak, u will feel the vocal sing like shout.

8khz is belong high range frequency , always make the vocal sound have a problem when she / he sing "sh, ch, s"
TSdeale30
post Mar 9 2011, 11:36 PM

491 posts

thanks mr wong..
mr.wong
post Mar 10 2011, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(deale30 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:36 PM)
thanks mr wong..
you are welcome
Quazacolt
post Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 9 2011, 12:51 AM)
100hz is belong to mid bass, if ur bass have come with "blur", u can try to minus it.

315hz is belong to low mid, always effect ur male vocal sound come with "blur", then u can minus this 315hz.

1.25khz is belong to high mid range frequency, if this frequency have a peak , it will make the sound like the phone talking, then u need to minus it.

3.15khz is belong to high mid range frequency also , when this frequency got peak, u will feel the vocal sing like shout.

8khz is belong high range frequency , always make the vocal sound have a problem when she / he sing "sh, ch, s"
wow really detailed advise here, good guides for new ICErs who want to play around with EQ biggrin.gif

too bad my entry level alpine cant even modify EQ tongue.gif
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM)
wow really detailed advise here, good guides for new ICErs who want to play around with EQ biggrin.gif

add a eq lor..lolz
Quazacolt
post Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM)
add a eq lor..lolz
those EQ, might as well dont put, totally sound terrible lol
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2011, 02:25 PM

1,919 posts

i suggest u try it first....
Quazacolt
post Mar 10 2011, 02:37 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:25 PM)
i suggest u try it first....
if got money/free sure! tongue.gif

personally though i prefer my songs to go flat without any "additives" from EQs, listen to them the way the musicians intended it. Some prefer the added flavor/enhancements, others just prefer originality. matter of preference i guess ^^
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2011, 02:41 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2011, 02:37 PM)
if got money/free sure! tongue.gif

personally though i prefer my songs to go flat without any "additives" from EQs, listen to them the way the musicians intended it. Some prefer the added flavor/enhancements, others just prefer originality. matter of preference i guess ^^
so are u sure ur current system are producing what the cd are suppose to sound?
Quazacolt
post Mar 10 2011, 02:48 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:41 PM)
so are u sure ur current system are producing what the cd are suppose to sound?
of course not! however that doesn't mean that adding something that shouldn't be in the first place is a solution to a problem, no?

ps: delved into headphones for the time being while doing the long wait of 3+ years until i get my new car (need something to resist the poison aye? i've auditioned what higher ICE can do thanks to you guys anyways tongue.gif). i have to say, for almost 1/4 the cost, having on par/better sound quality is just, disheartening for ICE tongue.gif
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2011, 02:51 PM

1,919 posts

As you said, it's a matter of preference. We won't make things great if we doesn't want to. :>

headphone? wat headphone u play with?
Quazacolt
post Mar 10 2011, 02:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:51 PM)
As you said, it's a matter of preference. We won't make things great if we doesn't want to. :>

headphone? wat headphone u play with?
http://www.quazacolt.com/aboutcontact-me/ <--- Audio-Technica ATH-AD900
mr.wong
post Mar 10 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM)

EQ can help u make the sound good, but EQ also can make the sound bad.
For me, EQ tweak adjusting is ok, too many EQ adjust really with effect the sound unnatural.

Try, make a good installation to ur driver, and find a good placement for ur driver, it can less to use EQ tune the sound smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2011, 03:30 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 10 2011, 08:04 PM)
EQ can help u make the sound good, but EQ also can make the sound bad.
For me, EQ tweak adjusting is ok, too many EQ adjust really with effect the sound unnatural.

Try, make a good installation to ur driver, and find a good placement for ur driver, it can less to use EQ tune the sound smile.gif
yeah well said. tbh i do think eq can help, however different music would require different eq, and you're not gonna have the luxury to tune EQ while driving lol. car pc prolly have it better if they can assign specific EQ to specific songs. but meh thats too much work to do for my taste.
zennn
post Mar 11 2011, 12:15 PM

for me EQ quite helpful, but dont get those cheap pre amp eqs la... save up for some good quality ones like from audio control

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:39 AM