Pioneer 6350sd - 5-band graphic equaliser Setting
Quazacolt
Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 9 2011, 12:51 AM) 100hz is belong to mid bass, if ur bass have come with "blur", u can try to minus it. 315hz is belong to low mid, always effect ur male vocal sound come with "blur", then u can minus this 315hz. 1.25khz is belong to high mid range frequency, if this frequency have a peak , it will make the sound like the phone talking, then u need to minus it. 3.15khz is belong to high mid range frequency also , when this frequency got peak, u will feel the vocal sing like shout. 8khz is belong high range frequency , always make the vocal sound have a problem when she / he sing "sh, ch, s" wow really detailed advise here, good guides for new ICErs who want to play around with EQ  too bad my entry level alpine cant even modify EQ
Quazacolt
Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM) those EQ, might as well dont put, totally sound terrible lol
Quazacolt
Mar 10 2011, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:25 PM) i suggest u try it first.... if got money/free sure!  personally though i prefer my songs to go flat without any "additives" from EQs, listen to them the way the musicians intended it. Some prefer the added flavor/enhancements, others just prefer originality. matter of preference i guess ^^
Quazacolt
Mar 10 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:41 PM) so are u sure ur current system are producing what the cd are suppose to sound? of course not! however that doesn't mean that adding something that shouldn't be in the first place is a solution to a problem, no? ps: delved into headphones for the time being while doing the long wait of 3+ years until i get my new car (need something to resist the poison aye? i've auditioned what higher ICE can do thanks to you guys anyways  ). i have to say, for almost 1/4 the cost, having on par/better sound quality is just, disheartening for ICE
Quazacolt
Mar 10 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 10 2011, 02:51 PM) As you said, it's a matter of preference. We won't make things great if we doesn't want to. :> headphone? wat headphone u play with? http://www.quazacolt.com/aboutcontact-me/ <--- Audio-Technica ATH-AD900
Quazacolt
Mar 11 2011, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 10 2011, 08:04 PM) EQ can help u make the sound good, but EQ also can make the sound bad. For me, EQ tweak adjusting is ok, too many EQ adjust really with effect the sound unnatural. Try, make a good installation to ur driver, and find a good placement for ur driver, it can less to use EQ tune the sound  yeah well said. tbh i do think eq can help, however different music would require different eq, and you're not gonna have the luxury to tune EQ while driving lol. car pc prolly have it better if they can assign specific EQ to specific songs. but meh thats too much work to do for my taste.
Quazacolt
Mar 13 2011, 05:30 AM
QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 11 2011, 10:10 PM) good installations and good placement for speaker, then sure will less EQ tuning, cos u have less acoustics problem into ur car. bad installations or ban placement for speaker, sure got alot of acoutics problem, then u need EQ to help u settle it. Less EQ tuning and more natural sound.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thats what id prefer
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 22 2011, 08:25 AM) Your ear no need to be an audiophile ears, it is a myth anyway....What a judge need is, preception bias and expectation bias.... When a track is being played, the judge are expecting themself to listen to certain things. Like in 1:15 they need to hear kickdrum playing strong, if got, got point, else, lesser or no point. That's why they need to have a "standard" CD for this..... When there's competetions, there's hanky panky stories going on.... Do you ever see private individual can score more points compare to participants from acc shops? Somemore you have to see who sponsored the competetion.... That's another reason why competetion cars usually no for leisure listening.... how many sides you feel like offending? the whole world until everyone is fed up of you? as far as i know you dissed car owners, then ICErs, then installers, and now even audiophiles.
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jun 22 2011, 12:14 PM) quazacolt... get used to it... before he threatens to hurt you, physically... i think we should have fun with it...  psst... : if you guys are interested with the older version of kyheng here... simply use the search button and type supersound... so pro i sked
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 22 2011, 02:59 PM) ^Well, I like such blind assumptions, at any 1 time.... if you're free to make blind assumptions, im sure he can too.
Quazacolt
Jun 24 2011, 04:00 AM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 23 2011, 10:07 PM) Well, I always like people that avoiding reading all and start mix and match, that's why I like LYN and the acc shops operators here..... I like them is because they just have the ways to twist the facts..... are you sure you're not the one who aren't reading instead? i've read the links you posted and i can vouch for what bakufie said.
Quazacolt
Jun 24 2011, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 24 2011, 08:31 AM) thats ok bro. I half expected him to answer like that when things dun go his way. And for your information old men again in case u suffer from hearing or eye problem too, my job requires me to go through alot of medical journals. To find evidence based facts, to select quality peer reviewed journals for my project. So u can see why im so picky.. lol... ur way may work on ppl from other line, but i guess u are just assuming all of us are from the might acc shop or somehow someway related to them. Again, be glad to set a time for tt for u have always kept quiet about meeting me. Even way back ur supersound. I have always like to learn from others and to see the 'world'. What say u? TT or dickless again like u were?  didnt really dig that much about supersound, but they are the exact same person? lol
Quazacolt
Jun 24 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 24 2011, 04:55 PM) ^Cannot deny those facts now come back to personal insults? Hmmmm..... what a jerk...... so, lets just say you're highly offended by people calling you a 60 year old old man, however you called someone a jerk, whos getting more personal now? oh, don't tell me you're gonna pull the "he started it first!" like a grade schooler? that would deem your "60 year old'ness" invalid already. which would also make you a blatant liar then.
Quazacolt
Jun 24 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 24 2011, 07:11 PM) So jackie is an old man? Never know on this. I thought he is just a small boy that know how to dump money...... so in addition to hearing issues, you now have either, and/or reading/seeing/comprehension issues as well? i strongly recommend that you go see the nearest physician for a checkup.