Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 05:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
Return tickets to Singapore just RM120+/- only. If you can't afford to stay in Sg, then make it at Johor la.

Added on March 18, 2011, 5:07 pm

I prefer HK anytime. There you can even see many gals with DSLR hanging on their neck tongue.gif
but i watch youtube DigitalRev ...dun have...they shoot in HK also ma... laugh.gif
vearn27
post Mar 18 2011, 05:13 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:08 PM)
I want to shoot Hong Kong "Leng Mou" wub.gif
During winter is the best time. Their fashion just fascinating thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:09 PM)
but i watch youtube DigitalRev  ...dun have...they shoot in HK also ma...  laugh.gif
I bet you'll be able to see some rather than rare case in M'sia. Don't talk about those video thingy, best to go and find out yourself. I always see people taking their dolls out and snap photos of it at Kowloon Park, Tsim Sha Tsui during evening time laugh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 18 2011, 05:13 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
It's not rich. It's called a lifestyle. tongue.gif

It's more to broaden my horizon in street photography. tongue.gif
Haha.. nice lifestyle you have there bro. for me I am saving a little bit for lens.. OMG!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 18 2011, 05:03 PM)
My 24mm is back rclxm9.gif
Spam would you? tongue.gif
geekster129
post Mar 18 2011, 05:14 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:13 PM)
During winter is the best time. Their fashion just fascinating thumbup.gif
I bet you'll be able to see some rather than rare case in M'sia. Don't talk about those video thingy, best to go and find out yourself. I always see people taking their dolls out and snap photos of it at Kowloon Park, Tsim Sha Tsui during evening time laugh.gif
Saw some photos on the internet. The environment just looks brilliant during winter. The outfits too.

I see. Do you think the HK gals there are sporting enough to let you shoot?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Mar 18 2011, 05:15 PM
C_Sagi
post Mar 18 2011, 05:17 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Anyone making a HK winter shooting trip ? tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 18 2011, 05:18 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:14 PM)
Saw some photos on the internet. The environment just looks brilliant during winter. The outfits too.

I think everyone would be supportive as long as you request them politely tongue.gif
vearn27
post Mar 18 2011, 05:19 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:14 PM)

Yeah, I been there working for a year and winter has been the best time to admire their fashion (all bulu-bulu stuff laugh.gif)

Well, how do you want to shoot them? Just stalk snap or ask them to pose for you laugh.gif

I managed to get a few strangers into talking and they actually quite polite smile.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 18 2011, 05:20 PM

12,573 posts

Since when Aldo became a gearhead lolz
vearn27
post Mar 18 2011, 05:27 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

If you have enough with local PC Fair, try go HK for their Hong Kong Computer & Communications Festival.

This was taken with my Sony DSC-W300 back then smile.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
M30W
post Mar 18 2011, 05:29 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
Since he join Lowyat.net then he slow poisoned by all the photographer here... that's y he become gearhear NOW~! LoL..
*ps: He Forum everyday even he working in OFFICE! LOLX... whistling.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 18 2011, 05:30 PM

BumbleBeeâ„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 18 2011, 05:13 PM)
Haha.. nice lifestyle you have there bro. for me I am saving a little bit for lens.. OMG!
Spam would you?  tongue.gif
smile.gif Random shot as nothing to shoot in my room.
Tony Stark
post Mar 18 2011, 05:35 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 18 2011, 05:18 PM)
I think everyone would be supportive as long as you request them politely tongue.gif
i agree on this. sometimes when u talk nicely to people, they wouldn't mind at all.
aldosoesilo
post Mar 18 2011, 05:35 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
sweat.gif I don't know since I am thinking about lens and lens. oh my money cry.gif

QUOTE(M30W @ Mar 18 2011, 05:29 PM)
Since he join Lowyat.net then he slow poisoned by all the photographer here... that's y he become gearhear NOW~! LoL..
*ps: He Forum everyday even he working in OFFICE! LOLX...  whistling.gif
doh.gif
daze
post Mar 18 2011, 05:40 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
Watch broadway, my sifu said is very famous broadway so booking the ticket for months already...story is about Lion King...well i never watch broadway so i wan try it...experience the art  brows.gif
also take time to meet my SG internet buddy, Mr.Gordon...  laugh.gif so it is excited for me  smile.gif

i just prepare my camera see what can shoot lor  hmm.gif

also wan try SG food as well, i heard it is not really good compare to Msia.  laugh.gif

Duno. just prepare my money for AFA if got kaki panggil saya ...i missed last year Shou Nishino ...  cry.gif
hawker food sucks in S"pore. lolx.
white chicken rice r the only one i prefer. roasted chicken...etc, any KL store is way way way better than here.
good one are those big name restaurant lo.

u know Gordon? from 501st legion?
or is he Otaku? haha. big anime fans?

M30W
post Mar 18 2011, 05:42 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:27 PM)
If you have enough with local PC Fair, try go HK for their Hong Kong Computer & Communications Festival.

vearn27, that's means u been HK before?
did u know which place will be the best place to buy lens over there? coz i going to HK soon ~ >.<" sweat.gif
geekster129
post Mar 18 2011, 05:44 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Dang! Now you're tempting me to go to HK. By the way, the girl got the look of one Miss HK.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Mar 18 2011, 05:48 PM
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 05:45 PM

11,861 posts

nice subject drool.gif

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 18 2011, 05:35 PM)
doh.gif
kantoi. laugh.gif

QUOTE(daze @ Mar 18 2011, 05:40 PM)
white chicken rice r the only one i prefer. roasted chicken...etc, any KL store is way way way better than here.

u know Gordon? from 501st legion?
or is he Otaku? haha. big anime fans?
i got read his blog since gundam 00 era...then slowly slowly know him in figure.fm, facebook and MSN laugh.gif
i sometimes like his "otaku" humor.
vearn27
post Mar 18 2011, 05:52 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Mar 18 2011, 05:40 PM)
Agree. Singapore's hawker food sucks big time compared with Malaysia. However, they do have some good ones, but very rare. For example, the popular rojak at Toa Payoh's MRT lower ground food court.

Their good food usually the big ones. Big restaurants I mean.

QUOTE(M30W @ Mar 18 2011, 05:42 PM)
vearn27, that's means u been HK before?
did u know which place will be the best place to buy lens over there? coz i going to HK soon ~ >.<" sweat.gif
Yeah, I live and work there for a year.

Honestly, that time I wasn't so into photography yet although I do have interest. My target was D90 back then but after consideration, I bought Sony DSC-W300 rather than D90 because I want a compact one which I can carry and snap when I'm working (I can't carry a DSLR with me all the time, hence the compact one).

My suggest is you can try Mongkok (Sai Yeung Choi Street) and Golden Computer Centre area, Sham Shui Po. These two places crowded with camera shops and probably you can try to bargain with them. Bags wise, I see them lots at Sham Shui Po especially a shop which got damn lots of good bags offering tongue.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:44 PM)
Dang! Now you're tempting me to go to HK. By the way, the girl got the look of one Miss HK.
Hehe. It's a good place to be. For shopping, for food, for fun and most of everything smile.gif

She's the one which I liked the most in my photos for that event. Their PC Fair event is nothing like ours. To get into the hall alone, I queued like almost 2 hours and the stretch was like 1~2 kilometres long sweat.gif

In winter time, they even got "outdoor" PC Fair at Sham Shui Po biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:45 PM)
nice subject  drool.gif
Probably you would prefer this more?

This post has been edited by vearn27: Mar 18 2011, 05:56 PM
daze
post Mar 18 2011, 06:06 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:45 PM)
nice subject  drool.gif
kantoi.  laugh.gif
i got read his blog since gundam 00 era...then slowly slowly know him in figure.fm, facebook and MSN  laugh.gif
i sometimes like his "otaku" humor.
ohh...
only bump into them few yrs back when they're attracting to many attention at Merlion. is a gathering for 501st legion i guess.

well, an awesome one thou. lolx
M30W
post Mar 18 2011, 06:08 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:52 PM)

Honestly, that time I wasn't so into photography yet although I do have interest. My target was D90 back then but after consideration, I bought Sony DSC-W300 rather than D90 because I want a compact one which I can carry and snap when I'm working (I can't carry a DSLR with me all the time, hence the compact one).

My suggest is you can try Mongkok (Sai Yeung Choi Street) and Golden Computer Centre area, Sham Shui Po. These two places crowded with camera shops and probably you can try to bargain with them. Bags wise, I see them lots at Sham Shui Po especially a shop which got damn lots of good bags offering tongue.gif
@.@ then i should take a look there~ XD waiting waiting ~ waiting the day come~!
by the way thank for the info rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0169sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:55 PM