125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:19 PM)
just get D7000 if u affordable.. else just get D90 if budget limit(or like ur friend said, if u dint shoot at dark so frequently, so u can save some money and go for better lens).. imagine those ppl bought D90 at ard 4k price and after 1 month the price drop ard 3.3k..newer version wont cost any cheaper smile.gif
well, that just my opinion..
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 12:25 PM)
Oii, dont bring back my painful memory... cry.gif
i can push up to that because i rather spend expensive a bit also duwan buy and resell later haha laugh.gif because later will be pain in a$$ for savings again sweat.gif
and find a good buyer with decent price for body later...

QUOTE(jobneed @ Mar 17 2011, 12:28 PM)
anyone use nikon 105mm macro before? hows the quality?
got read your question,but didnt answer because the answer is "no" because i dun own that and ya ...you know la sweat.gif
later answer all scare i will tagged as "true" spammer.
noobie1
post Mar 17 2011, 12:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 12:25 PM)
Oii, dont bring back my painful memory... cry.gif
sorry.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:33 PM)
i can push up to that because i rather spend expensive a bit also duwan buy and resell later haha  laugh.gif because later will be pain in a$$ for savings again  sweat.gif
and find a good buyer with decent price for body later...
got read your question,but didnt answer because the answer is "no" because i dun own that and ya ...you know la  sweat.gif
later answer all scare i will tagged as "true" spammer.
well, if u can then just go for it..no nid think so much.. u know what u want brows.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
sorry.. notworthy.gif
well, if u can then just go for it..no nid think so much.. u know what u want  brows.gif
have to wait my saving "fully charged" in september if the plan going well laugh.gif
meanwhile make clear the questions cloud if i got while reading this "technical stuff" here... like those "new technologies" after D70s model that i never heard before sweat.gif
but almost clear what i want, not need haha. laugh.gif so now hopefully get that body then increase my skill as well so i m not wasting my money for that laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 12:44 PM
geekster129
post Mar 17 2011, 12:50 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:42 PM)
have to wait my saving "fully charged" in september if the plan going well  laugh.gif
meanwhile make clear the questions cloud if i got while reading this "technical stuff" here... like those "new technologies" after D70s model that i never heard before  sweat.gif
but almost clear what i want, not need haha.  laugh.gif  so now hopefully get that body then increase my skill as well so i m not wasting my money for that  laugh.gif
As you start to shoot, you will ask even more questions. That's the fact. So, be daring to experiment because you will never know what kind of new challenges you will face in order to
improve your photography. laugh.gif

Good luck!
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:50 PM)
As you start to shoot, you will ask even more questions. That's the fact. So, be daring to experiment because you will never know what kind of new challenges you will face in order to
improve your photography. laugh.gif

Good luck!
now waiting my friend return me back D70s so next weekend can take to sg shoot something... *yes, i never went to sg before.
but in before that i haven't fix the "oil droplet" on my sensor...waiting the nikon event for the free service rolleyes.gif
s6xs9x
post Mar 17 2011, 01:03 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

My warranty ends in October this year. what kind of service are you guys talking about? and how long does it take for them to service?

the usual I do are;
blow + lens pen on the lens only. can clean up sensor with lens pen?
lighter
post Mar 17 2011, 01:07 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

im selling off my tokina 11-16mm f2.8 and tamron 17-50mm f2.8 vc. anyone interested?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1793497&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1793509&hl=
C_Sagi
post Mar 17 2011, 01:24 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:53 PM)
now waiting my friend return me back D70s so next weekend can take to sg shoot something... *yes, i never went to sg before.
but in before that i haven't fix the "oil droplet" on my sensor...waiting the nikon event for the free service  rolleyes.gif
AFAX 2011. brows.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 01:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 01:24 PM)
AFAX 2011. brows.gif
see budget lor, interested..but duwan go alone, i rather you call me and go together by bus like that from Msia to Sg laugh.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 17 2011, 01:28 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Mar 17 2011, 12:28 PM)
anyone use nikon 105mm macro before? hows the quality?
One of the best lens Nikon ever produce ! Used few times before.
junior5417
post Mar 17 2011, 01:35 PM

291 posts

anyone know any promotion on 31-3 april event held on MVEC
SSY22
post Mar 17 2011, 01:42 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Mar 17 2011, 02:04 AM)
ehh...it seems to be u focusing on the center. y dont u try to focus on the eyes? or manual focus it.
I focused at eyes .

I dont want manual focus , because i want to see autofocus can make sharp or not

Added on March 17, 2011, 1:47 pm

Anyone ? =D

This post has been edited by SSY22: Mar 17 2011, 01:48 PM
noobie1
post Mar 17 2011, 02:36 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 17 2011, 01:42 PM)
I focused at eyes .

I dont want manual focus , because i want to see autofocus can make sharp or not

Anyone ? =D
maybe ktcy or celciuz or someone else can help u smile.gif
tryifelsecatch
post Mar 17 2011, 02:43 PM

474 posts

guys, bought a 2nd hand 35mm, can you advice how to clean the focal ring?

C_Sagi
post Mar 17 2011, 02:45 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 17 2011, 01:28 PM)
see budget lor, interested..but duwan go alone, i rather you call me and go together by bus like that from Msia to Sg  laugh.gif
If no clash with my Phuket trip, I'll mostly be going again. Really enjoyed myself last year. smile.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 02:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Mar 17 2011, 02:43 PM)
guys, bought a 2nd hand 35mm, can you advice how to clean the focal ring?

haha reminds me the bird drop stain on my friend's lens...then he wipe it and continue it like nothing...of course the stain still visible sweat.gif
the pattern also like that. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 02:58 PM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 17 2011, 03:08 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

I focused at eyes .

Anyone ? =D
I don't get what are you trying to say. hmm.gif are you asking whether it is sharp or not?
for me it is sharp enough. I am not those pixel peeps maybe my answer is not valid

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 17 2011, 03:18 PM
fubs
post Mar 17 2011, 03:14 PM

201 posts

I focused at eyes .

Anyone ? =D
sharp enough la. don't worry too much. in any case if you want additional sharpness, you can apply some sharpening.

and sharpness doesn't have anything to do with focusing lah... difference between manual and auto focus is just the focus accuracy. autofocus may sometimes focus incorrectly, but still the incorrect focus point will be sharp.

for me, focus accuracy > sharpness. soft pics you can always add a little sharpening, but focus incorrectly, can't do anything liao.
FaezFarhan
post Mar 17 2011, 03:32 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Which range is better for weddings,

16-85 + 35 + 80-200

or

11-16 + 35 + 80-200

hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 17 2011, 03:35 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 17 2011, 03:32 PM)
Which range is better for weddings,

16-85 + 35 + 80-200

or

11-16 + 35 + 80-200

hmm.gif
1st choice is more versatile where as 2nd if you want to keep changing your lens

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 17 2011, 03:38 PM

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:14 AM