6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Why Aren’t You Finishing Your Video Games?, What's yer excuse?

solemn_86
post Mar 21 2011, 07:23 AM

155 posts

I still haven't finished Dead Space 2....go figure
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 21 2011, 01:26 PM

101 posts

Dead Space games are p boring tbh
bluesblock
post Mar 22 2011, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(solemn_86 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:23 AM)
I know y... sleep.gif'
solemn_86
post Mar 22 2011, 07:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(bluesblock @ Mar 22 2011, 07:41 AM)
I know y... sleep.gif'
Hehehehe <scared>
esca_flo
post Mar 22 2011, 09:04 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(solemn_86 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:23 AM)
My copy of dead space 1 is calling me.
TSgreyshadow
post Mar 22 2011, 09:21 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

my copy of dead space 1 still shrink wrap tongue.gif

anyway~ since i haven't started it, best leave it that way, else i gonna have another copy of unfinished game doh.gif

picking up my fallout3, where i left off last year, kinda lost where and what i'm suppose to do, but after 1/2 hour playing it, all remember liaw tongue.gif

btw, i'm suppose to find me dog at the junkyard, but can't find it, mana pergi sudah? hmm.gif
gr8fr8
post Mar 23 2011, 10:28 AM

841 posts

Not many original games nowadays. The only next gen games that got me hooked for quite a long time (single player mode - wise) is Uncharted

series. Beautiful to look at and plus the story and gameplay. Not too original in terms of gameplay but at least the overall package is just amazing.

And then MP wise, it was the first Modern Warfare. After that, not many games I play nowadays, except Winning Eleven which is a good pick up and play

game after work or before sleep.
solemn_86
post Mar 24 2011, 08:31 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Mar 22 2011, 09:04 PM)
My copy of dead space 1 is calling me.
Hehehehe shocking.gif
kirakosmos
post Mar 28 2011, 09:26 PM

506 posts

i dun complete this recent new game due to the high possibilities of glitch... at least until they repaired it, guess what games is that
emy_xvidia
post Mar 29 2011, 04:04 PM

2,735 posts

if i dont finish a game, dats because i have no mood anymore in playing it, which i had a lot before buying it. mood swing sucks! tongue.gif

its not that the game itself bored me, its me who gets bored at myself playing games. lol
apiezsneo
post Mar 31 2011, 05:42 PM

333 posts

work work workkkkk. don't even have time for myself anymore.haiz...
samsk
post Jun 3 2011, 11:15 AM

68 posts

Work, gym , hang out and family time... Just not enough! only 12 hours per week or less for gaming... Play a while, wife scold beside.... And she is the one that brought me 5.1 home theater at the 1st place...
dark lenanza
post Jun 11 2011, 09:30 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

phewww
i had soo many game not finish
reason : i sell it before the price went down further
hahahahahaha

and i just had a new bulletstrom game
i bought it only fr GOW3 beta code
after beta endup never bother to play the bulletstorm
lol
reiki_longtime
post Jun 19 2011, 12:15 PM

117 posts

Too busy with work comitments to finish any games, the sad thing is I bought them using the salary I receive cry.gif

I still have star ocean till the end of time and fable 3 to complete. But I am now at the the final chapter of Yakuza 4, and need to replay dragon age 2 as I finish it (yea!) before they release the latest patch (1.03 I think).

Also, reading this thread just reminded me that I have yet to complete Mario Galaxy 2 and kingdom hearts birth by sleep.

I need to make a list of incomplete games I own...

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by reiki_longtime: Jun 19 2011, 12:20 PM
TSgreyshadow
post Jun 20 2011, 12:10 PM

1,844 posts

lucky for me i don't need to make a list of games i haven't complete

i just need to take a look at my stacks of games there, all 99% incomplete doh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 20 2011, 12:18 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 20 2011, 12:10 PM)
lucky for me i don't need to make a list of games i haven't complete

i just need to take a look at my stacks of games there, all 99% incomplete doh.gif
Let's just assume you have 10 games finished:

1% = 10games
100% = (100 x 10)/1
100% = 1000 games

huh.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Jun 20 2011, 12:21 PM

1,844 posts

finished games all jual already whistling.gif

gundamalpha
post Jun 20 2011, 12:23 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 20 2011, 12:21 PM)
finished games all jual already whistling.gif
So it means you have 0 completed games now:

1% = 0 game
100% = (100 x 0)/1
100% = 0 game

huh.gif mad.gif cry.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Aug 19 2011, 02:33 PM

1,844 posts

Quoted for thruth

QUOTE(Kotaku)
Nine Out of 10 Will Not Finish the Game They are Playing

Just 10 percent of gamers actually finish a game, an industry veteran told CNN in a recent feature, and his colleagues and other figures back him up. "Ninety percent of players who start your game will never see the end of it unless they watch a clip on YouTube," says Keith Fuller.

Raptr, the gaming social network, vouches for that, noting that only 10 percent of those in its service who have played Red Dead Redemption have finished the last mission for one of 2010's most acclaimed games. Raptr's John Lee, with a career that included executive jobs at Capcom, THQ and Sega, recalled being told the completion figure was about 20 percent.

CNN goes further into the psychology of completion, games design and the pile of shame, noting that as gamers' average age gets older, they have less time for massive, 40-hour campaigns. And even if they don't have a wife and kids, "The amount of digital distractions now is far greater than it's ever been before," says Konami's Jeremy Airey. "People need time to check their Facebook, send a Twitter, be witty on their blog, play with their phone — oh, and that game you made. If they feel as though the end is far away, they'll simply say, 'I don't have time for that' and stop playing."
Sos kicap ayam tomato http://kotaku.com/5832450/nine-out-of-10-w...hey-are-playing

another good read here:
http://www.cnn.com/2011/TECH/gaming.gadget...ideogames.snow/
Kidicarus
post Aug 19 2011, 03:58 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 19 2011, 02:33 PM)
Quoted for thruth

QUOTE(Kotaku)
Nine Out of 10 Will Not Finish the Game They are Playing

Just 10 percent of gamers actually finish a game, an industry veteran told CNN in a recent feature, and his colleagues and other figures back him up. "Ninety percent of players who start your game will never see the end of it unless they watch a clip on YouTube," says Keith Fuller.

Raptr, the gaming social network, vouches for that, noting that only 10 percent of those in its service who have played Red Dead Redemption have finished the last mission for one of 2010's most acclaimed games. Raptr's John Lee, with a career that included executive jobs at Capcom, THQ and Sega, recalled being told the completion figure was about 20 percent.

CNN goes further into the psychology of completion, games design and the pile of shame, noting that as gamers' average age gets older, they have less time for massive, 40-hour campaigns. And even if they don't have a wife and kids, "The amount of digital distractions now is far greater than it's ever been before," says Konami's Jeremy Airey. "People need time to check their Facebook, send a Twitter, be witty on their blog, play with their phone — oh, and that game you made. If they feel as though the end is far away, they'll simply say, 'I don't have time for that' and stop playing."
Sos kicap ayam tomato http://kotaku.com/5832450/nine-out-of-10-w...hey-are-playing

another good read here:
http://www.cnn.com/2011/TECH/gaming.gadget...ideogames.snow/
Funny thing is, on trueachievements.com 44,977/85,673 of tracked gamers who own RDR obtained the "Nurture or Nature" achievement which is basically for completing the final mission in the game. I suppose this isn't really surprising considering it's a site for achievement hunters. Just goes to show that it really depends on which audience/community you're sampling. Anyway, I can say with pride that i complete (by this i mean the story mode/campaign) about 90% of the games i play. 100%ing achievements is a different story altogether.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0715sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:45 PM