6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Why Aren’t You Finishing Your Video Games?, What's yer excuse?

Mr Ez
post Mar 5 2011, 02:49 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Mar 4 2011, 10:13 PM)
Nowadays I buy games on Steam. do not want to look at them in shrinkwrap.

Like this copy of Resident Evil 3 for the GameCube that sits on my table. still in wrap.
Unfortunately people like me prefer game in hard copy, because you can see and feel them, it's tangible.
lilko
post Mar 5 2011, 04:42 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 5 2011, 02:49 AM)
Unfortunately people like me prefer game in hard copy, because you can see and feel them, it's tangible.
me too.. i prefer something that i can hold and feel...feels more precious to me... nod.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Mar 5 2011, 10:18 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

hahaha~ i prefer hardcopy just bcos i can re-sell them tongue.gif
munak991
post Mar 5 2011, 12:17 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

GTA4 30% only.
warhawk , what the hell is this shat
bluraypirate
post Mar 7 2011, 12:37 AM

214 posts

Here`s my reason :-

1. Don't have enough time

WORK, work and work, nuff said ........

2. Game is boring/crappy

Playing FF13 for 20 hours, and stop just like that. Repetative gameplay and no town and dungeon . Also an annoying characters. Only a beatiful CGI. Give me back my RM115 ........ vmad.gif

3. Distracted by other better game

Playing Yakuza for 40 hours ........ Takes a bit long because of side missions. But then GOW3 arrived. Maybe I finish it later ........

This post has been edited by bluraypirate: Mar 7 2011, 12:38 AM
ajis
post Mar 7 2011, 12:46 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

bad gameplay, obviously, but for me I can withstand any graphics or glitches as bad as they can be..as long the game is fun
jokerfanatic91
post Mar 7 2011, 08:20 AM

Steam is great for playing games that just for average games but still i rather having the disk and play the game..

@Ajis: Yup, true true.. There are some games that has super graphics, but the gameplay is crappy..
terryfu
post Mar 7 2011, 04:49 PM

514 posts

Combination of time, & too many choices. Sometimes I'm convinced to buy the game because of all the marketing, magazine recommendations & cheap offers. In the end after buying them some are left unsealed and haven't even started yet. Example bought COD : Black Ops 5 months ago but haven't had time to play it yet. Did open the box to check the premiums though (it was the Prestige Edition). Last count I have around 60 games (including PSN ones) but completed only about 15 of them.

That's why I am selling some of them (imagine starting up Oblivion GOTY - pure time killer).

Started or halfway through but got distracted includes :
1. Castlevania LOS
2. Enslaved
3. NFS Hot Pursuit
4. Fallout 3 GOTY (also got New Vegas but yet to start).
5. COD Modern Warfare 2
6. Little Big Planet
7. Bayonetta
8. Valkyia Chronicles
razor909
post Mar 7 2011, 08:38 PM

86 posts

i have way too many games , lol. got distracted with other new games that came out.when i was half way playing through final fantasy 13 , uncharted 2 ,fifa 10 and modern warfare 2 came into my life. ever since then final fantasy 13 has been eating dust. same goes to many other games i have.
Joey Christensen
post Mar 8 2011, 09:29 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

My concern is time constraint and the mood to play it. These are the two factors which hinders me from completing the game. Let's just say I managed to complete most of my games and for the ones that have not, it's just a matter of time to get it completed.

momoyuen
post Mar 9 2011, 12:52 PM

119 posts

- me don't have a time to spend for hours just for playing games, that the main reason for me not finishing any of my ps3 games...working, back at home, and feels tired, then go to sleep... laugh.gif

- no mood to play, need to find a mood before playing any game...heh...

- retry and retry and retry and failed makes me feel lazy to continue the games... rolleyes.gif
psxbox
post Mar 9 2011, 02:30 PM

53 posts

hah........i alr hv xbox360 for two years and a lot of games still hvnt finish playing.

recently i stil went to buy ps3, psp and wii console.

so, when can i finish my games????

sometime i dun noe wht i thinking. buy for collection? or juz intend to hv them all?

hai..................
TSgreyshadow
post Mar 10 2011, 09:30 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(psxbox @ Mar 9 2011, 02:30 PM)
hah........i alr hv xbox360 for two years and a lot of games still hvnt finish playing.

recently i stil went to buy ps3, psp and wii console.

so, when can i finish my games????

sometime i dun noe wht i thinking. buy for collection? or juz intend to hv them all?

hai..................
hahaha... greed definitely is one of the factor here

i'm same as u also, already got tonnes of xbox360 games haven't touch or semi finish, but still hand itchy go buy ps3 even knowing i won't have the time to play both console doh.gif
some more my wii & psp also there gathering dust, which i kept telling myself must find time to start Metroid trilogy which i wanted to play so bad, and yet after 2 years it's released, still haven't start it yet laugh.gif

already knew won't have time to play all those game, and yet can't resist to buy games, especially when it's on offer doh.gif

i think even after the next next gen console is out, i still can finish all of the games i have now tongue.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:32 amare we getting like girl doing their shopping for clothing, bags and shoes?

they will buy just because those are on offer/special discount, and end up never wore them or use them laugh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 10 2011, 09:32 AM
slowpoker
post Mar 13 2011, 11:41 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 10 2011, 09:30 AM)
hahaha... greed definitely is one of the factor here

i'm same as u also, already got tonnes of xbox360 games haven't touch or semi finish, but still hand itchy go buy ps3 even knowing i won't have the time to play both console doh.gif
some more my wii & psp also there gathering dust, which i kept telling myself must find time to start Metroid trilogy which i wanted to play so bad, and yet after 2 years it's released, still haven't start it yet laugh.gif

already knew won't have time to play all those game, and yet can't resist to buy games, especially when it's on offer doh.gif

i think even after the next next gen console is out, i still can finish all of the games i have now tongue.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:32 amare we getting like girl doing their shopping for clothing, bags and shoes?

they will buy just because those are on offer/special discount, and end up never wore them or use them laugh.gif
well said..LOL

can't resist the temptation to buy. too many factors eh. sweat.gif
bluesblock
post Mar 14 2011, 07:27 AM

Nowadays games seem really repetitive and boring + not even have enough time to finish them...i only finish games which have sequels to it, i just bought bunch of other games to benchmark (PC) though...some games i bought is just to see that they live up to their reputation (graphics, physics, gameplay, etc)...

A lot of games, i would not even try to do side missions, quests...

This post has been edited by bluesblock: Mar 14 2011, 07:30 AM
diversity
post Mar 18 2011, 11:16 PM

1,184 posts

For me some games are just too crappy and boring, serious
snipersnake
post Mar 19 2011, 09:25 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 4 2011, 01:57 PM)
oh yeah... forgot about DMC4... still haven't finish it after 2 years doh.gif
I bought it at launch. Still havent finished due to its BORING gaameplay.

My wife finished it 4 times.
lilko
post Mar 19 2011, 09:52 AM

95 posts

some games need too much patience and crap loads of time to beat...some are pretty hard unless you level up enuff... so, i just stop playing that game awhile... and i am not hardcore enough to plat a game...

This post has been edited by lilko: Mar 19 2011, 09:53 AM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 19 2011, 04:05 PM

1,715 posts

To be truthful, I got bengang when FFXIII hit chapter 11 and I dunno how to take it on. Then I got distracted by a Facebook game -.-'
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 20 2011, 03:10 PM

101 posts

Well I finally finished Bayonetta. Just when I thought I could go back to FONV and Mass Effect 2, Super Street Fighter 4 and my new arcade stick come in the mail.
I don't sit down to games for long, my attention span's just like that. After owning it for a couple of days I find I've clocked 7 hours of game time(remember, I go out and do other things as well). This is a new record for me as of late, and I'm still hooked to it.
I fear what'll happen once I get PSN though, it'll probably do the same to me as World of Warcraft did back when I played that.

Yeah I still have too many other games to beat but now I wanna focus on Fallout and ME2. They're just fun. Dragon Age 2? Naww I'll hold off on that for a bit

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:44 PM