Samsung Wave S8500 Official Thread V3, Latest FW KF1
wayfeel
Jun 7 2011, 03:13 AM
hi , i long since came here thus long keep off from the Wave update scene. hope someone can help abit abit here.
i just dl kies v2. lastnight n firsttime do my own fw upgrade.
is it S8500 DXJK1 / S8500 OLBJG2 XME the latest now? hope someone can affirm me this. then i see my phone nthg change, nothing is deleted ie contacts ,themes, etc so i wondering if the fw upgrade is like that geh?
i was disapointted that it was not bada 1.2. can we goto the centre there and ask to upgrade to bada 1.2?
btw, is bada 1.2 got swype by default ? i rly want the swype.....: (
BIG THANK N HUG lolz
This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jun 7 2011, 03:14 AM
shahrul_sama
Jun 7 2011, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 7 2011, 03:13 AM) hi , i long since came here thus long keep off from the Wave update scene. hope someone can help abit abit here. i just dl kies v2. lastnight n firsttime do my own fw upgrade. is it S8500 DXJK1 / S8500 OLBJG2 XME the latest now? hope someone can affirm me this. then i see my phone nthg change, nothing is deleted ie contacts ,themes, etc so i wondering if the fw upgrade is like that geh? i was disapointted that it was not bada 1.2. can we goto the centre there and ask to upgrade to bada 1.2? btw, is bada 1.2 got swype by default ? i rly want the swype.....: ( BIG THANK N HUG lolz if u upgraded via kies , all ure existing data still there..u can check ure firmware version under setting menu... bada 1.2 got swype. many of the forumer can upgrade 1.2 at samsung sc..but mostly when they send the phone for repairing.
wayfeel
Jun 7 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 7 2011, 08:07 AM) if u upgraded via kies , all ure existing data still there..u can check ure firmware version under setting menu... bada 1.2 got swype. many of the forumer can upgrade 1.2 at samsung sc..but mostly when they send the phone for repairing. ui thanks alot man... thats a RELIEF to me knowing that, i wudnt if someone hadnt told me because i tot all gonna disappear tuu....so i felt weird il drop SC this weekend to get my swype then. thanks alot again. btw , do u guys enjoy the swype as normal txting or still use T9? if finger smudgy with oil, i think susah jg rite
hyperx
Jun 8 2011, 10:01 PM
this phone is perfect for me.. all i want is good looking phone, with basic functions, size not too big, great display, great music player. i dont really care about apps or multimedia function.. the only thing that bug me is the not enough memory issue
the100308
Jun 8 2011, 10:58 PM
Start to love my wave again.... The more I interact with SNS, the more I like it... Direct upload photo to most SNS, link contact with facebook... Dam...
if Bada will become more eye candy, it will be PERFECT!!!
exsaga
Jun 9 2011, 03:06 PM

in xda forum, wavedroid unstable firmware is there. somebody dare to give it a try?
wayfeel
Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM
kies 2.0 is really neat. making backups very easily. layout is better as well.
got my bada 1.2 yesterday, about an hour process. i think the battery is better in this version. hopefully.
tankc89
Jun 9 2011, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM) kies 2.0 is really neat. making backups very easily. layout is better as well. got my bada 1.2 yesterday, about an hour process. i think the battery is better in this version. hopefully. bada 1.2 is release in kies?
wayfeel
Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(tankc89 @ Jun 9 2011, 06:48 PM) bada 1.2 is release in kies? i went to sc for bada 1.2 no choice. actually im not sure if ters significant change with 1.2. in spite of ppl say bada 1.2 no not enough memory issue but im still experiencing it quite frequently rofl....so much for having high hope. This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jun 10 2011, 01:04 AM
tankc89
Jun 10 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM) i went to sc for bada 1.2 no choice. actually im not sure if ters significant change with 1.2. in spite of ppl say bada 1.2 no not enough memory issue but im still experiencing it quite frequently rofl....so much for having high hope. then have to wait for bada 2.0  our bada 1.2 is too late already.. even 2.0 goin release soon Added on June 10, 2011, 1:55 pmQUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM) i went to sc for bada 1.2 no choice. actually im not sure if ters significant change with 1.2. in spite of ppl say bada 1.2 no not enough memory issue but im still experiencing it quite frequently rofl....so much for having high hope. hmmm can i know wat is ur software version... example like S850XXJL2. This post has been edited by tankc89: Jun 10 2011, 01:55 PM
evtansk
Jun 10 2011, 03:55 PM
Dear all, 1st of all, nice to meet u all and i'm glad to be part of the S8500 user and glad to found this thread. Anyway just got myself a used unit and yeah it was as superb as reviews claimed to be. I'm not sure whether my Qs is proper for this thread but here is my Qs, i plugged in my phone to my desktop (vista) and it seems like failed on 1 part, MTP USB Driver. Where can i get this driver? anyone of u care to provide link or the file? I've tried NPC and Kies but failed to connect my phone to PC. Appreciate your helps  Thanks and cheers!
kevintth
Jun 10 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(evtansk @ Jun 10 2011, 03:55 PM) Dear all, 1st of all, nice to meet u all and i'm glad to be part of the S8500 user and glad to found this thread. Anyway just got myself a used unit and yeah it was as superb as reviews claimed to be. I'm not sure whether my Qs is proper for this thread but here is my Qs, i plugged in my phone to my desktop (vista) and it seems like failed on 1 part, MTP USB Driver. Where can i get this driver? anyone of u care to provide link or the file? I've tried NPC and Kies but failed to connect my phone to PC. Appreciate your helps  Thanks and cheers! uninstall the old KIES... run a clean install from this website http://www.samsungapps.com/about/onPc.as
evtansk
Jun 11 2011, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jun 10 2011, 05:32 PM) uninstall the old KIES... run a clean install from this website http://www.samsungapps.com/about/onPc.ashi Kevin, Thanks for the link. Will try it. Anything will update here  thanks once again
wayfeel
Jun 11 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(tankc89 @ Jun 10 2011, 12:19 PM) then have to wait for bada 2.0  our bada 1.2 is too late already.. even 2.0 goin release soon Added on June 10, 2011, 1:55 pmhmmm can i know wat is ur software version... example like S850XXJL2. current fw version as at this week S8500 DXKE1/ OLBKD1 (XME)
evtansk
Jun 12 2011, 12:20 AM
kevintth
Jun 12 2011, 01:09 AM
wayfeel
Jun 12 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(evtansk @ Jun 12 2011, 12:20 AM) have u tried other usb port.
evtansk
Jun 12 2011, 12:24 PM
hi guys, thanks for the guidelines, truly appreciate them  will try all the ways and methods u guys provide here. Wish me luck! once again, thanks!
alvin ong
Jun 12 2011, 06:29 PM
Samsung stated in Twitter that Bada 1.2 will launch at Malaysia at mid June.. Do you all think they will postpone again?
This post has been edited by alvin ong: Jun 12 2011, 06:30 PM
wayfeel
Jun 12 2011, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 12 2011, 06:29 PM) Samsung stated in Twitter that Bada 1.2 will launch at Malaysia at mid June.. Do you all think they will postpone again? huh? wat bada 1.2. need wait launch meh. i tot mine is bada 1.2 now?