4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 12:19 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 7 2011, 12:18 AM)
agreed.we didnt boss it and take charge.

we lost some quite badly and a few others hanged on to the defence to do the cleaning job.today both failed wch is not like us.

also were still on the season sheep mana tau they might turn up in the last 3 months, we can never tell. biggrin.gif
if that happens, and the midfield has smacked their own faces and completely dominated, i'll say ending the season with style.
but deep down inside, i'm still disappointed on the previous half of the season.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 12:23 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Mar 7 2011, 12:19 AM)
I +1 you.  This season the only thing part that standout is the defence and i kudos to Smalling with time he'll be class just really bad that Vidic and Ferdinand both not available at the same time.

The defence was the reason we can play like crap nick a goal and win.
very much, yes. +1 back to you. so now we're even.

defence has been saving the midfielder's ass for countless of times. Vidic, Ferdinand, Smalling has been rock solid at the back. but this lost, hard to blame the defence, but sometimes can see that Evra caught out of position on so many numerous times. so. many. times. luckily Smalling is there to back Evra up, or was it Brown.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 12:26 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 12:21 AM)
Please lah. Since when United won 5-nil every match? At times, even when we played well, we rarely win big. I can understand some of the frustration here but undermining your own team is just stupid to me. Don't be those prawn sandwich fans, only turning up when we're winning things and things going our way while went missing and shy away when shit occurs.
am i one of them? D:
sounds like I am.

today i has raged and get fever lol. couldn't come at a better time.

it's not the matter of winning the match macam durian rush, but to reduce the shot to possession ratio of the opposing team, which clearly has been quite inconsistent of the late.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:24 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:50 AM)
what happen valencia, he's like missing for the whole season. he's one such great player man.
he's just lazy to play. tak mau main for Man Utd. thats why we don't see him often.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

something interesting about Fletcher from soccernet,

"Vidic will return from his ban and Darren Fletcher, on the bench after illness, should be fitter"

he was ill, thats why he's on the bench.

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 02:01 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 12:34 PM)
For what it is worth. Take a good look at this video.

Running after being injured. He is so mad.
HOLY SMOKES.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 02:05 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 12:34 PM)
For what it is worth. Take a good look at this video.

Running after being injured. He is so mad.
now clearly that deserves an oscar. boxy, post this in the liverpool thread, go! lol.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 02:46 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:41 PM)
OT: sheep, I just saw the mexican version of u at one of the chicken deli restaurant where i go buy my dinner just now. I think he's helping his dad with business. Even wear a beany hat yo!
lol wtf. are you seeing me everywhere now?
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 08:32 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

itu jon telly buat headbutt pegi lantai o. manyak bagut itu drama
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:15 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
Manchester United...hated or adored but never ignored

some ABUs actually cared about our club more than their club, they just havent realised it laugh.gif
SUPER QUOTE!
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:20 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:18 PM)
ABU not hate the club,
actually hate the fans,
who didn't watch football or even know the player but saying 'I'm Manchester United fans'
being fans of mu is trend  sweat.gif
then you should provoke the people at MyManUtd. best place ever.

sini all okay2 people.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:51 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Mar 7 2011, 09:47 PM)
when is Park when we need him? Valencia will be out for the rest of the season is it?
eh Valencia will be back soon. soon. not sure when, but soon. maybe the next game? who knows.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 10:12 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

the more i think about it,

almost everyone in Malaysia is a glory hunter.

have to admit, Manchester United was one of the English dominant force in the world back then. it was a household name.

anyone who's a child of 90's or 80's (i assume, but might not be right) grew up with Manchester United, and when they are old enough, they'll change their legion.

I've met a few of my friends/cousins who indeed grew up with Man Utd, the 92 boys era. Beckham, Scholes, et al.

this is a personal assumption of mine of course. could be wrong. could be right.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 01:23 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 8 2011, 01:02 PM)
ya ya... only old toilet's players are right... always right... the rest of the world is wrong.... referee always right except "the one"
yeah old players right. yeah. always right. yeah. wrong. yeah the one. yeah yeah. need to think deeply. yeah.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 09:07 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

now this is what I call the fall of United.

au revoir.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 09:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 8 2011, 09:27 PM)
On Valencia and Park, according to physioroom, should return on March 22nd.
that's quite some time isn't it? I bet SAF is not willing to take the same risk as they did on Hargreaves. poor Hargreaves, he had such a wonderful future, and such a wonderful bond with the fans after that stupendous freekick against Arsenal. sigh sad.gif

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Mar 8 2011, 09:27 PM)
She sells la tongue.gif
WHO'S THE TEACHER HERE?

speaking of teacher, did anyone saw the news about Sheringham saying that we lack a commanding force in midfield? He is right on many degrees. Our midfield bunch were not as charismatic as Keano and the gang. kinda sad to see the midfield become so weak.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 09:38 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Mar 8 2011, 09:36 PM)
Yes...someone Keanesque or Sneijderesque or Xaviesque...

Abisla..someone will come in & correct my English later on...
it cannot be they. it are because Xavi are spanish, and Sneijder are not got many charisma.

i prefering someone got more flair. maybe a people like Defour
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 09:44 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
Read on that and he is spot on. After Keano, we don't really have anyone. What about Fletcher?
Vidic is good leader, IMO. Rio is better than him. Rafael at times, I do think showing glimpses of a good leader. And Smalling?
Defour? The one yang SAF sent letter tu?
Fletcher? with his form currently, I don't think he might merit a captain's armband. Captain must show consistency in performances, like what Vidic is showing. Ferdinand too, but he got dropped because of his injuries. For a midfield to be captain is indeed a very tough task. You need to be able to hold the midfield well.

Actually about Defour, no la itu FM fantasy je. In my game, his influence is 20, so good leadership attributes there lulz.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 10:01 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 8 2011, 09:49 PM)
he scotland captain boh...and he is my vice captain in FM too!!  laugh.gif

well he certainly has leadership skills, vocal as well.. my money's on him to be United's captain when he is in his 30s
ye la, handling a group of people sama kepala, of course easy, but with different people from different countries, even though in a same common club, it's gonna be pretty hard.
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2011, 10:04 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 8 2011, 10:01 PM)
Maybe Charlie Adam?  laugh.gif  i prefer someone like Scott Parker actually. his attitute and determination second to none. although i don't know whether his technical ability would please SAF or not.
Charlie Adam, he's Scottish as well, Fletcher might not be happy someone new and from the same country taking over the captain's armband so easily lol.
There's a reason why Charlie Adam is being targeted by Liverpool, he has this wonderful set-piece ability and the determination of a Scottish madman in midfield, and one thing that Steven Gerrard doesn't have that he has, youngness lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.5079sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:40 PM