126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

kevinphuah88
post Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM

176 posts

guys im on revHD 2.1, feel like flashing buzz 1.61 kernal, or any other OC kernal to recommend ?

is the battery gonna drain quite significantly ?

syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 12:32 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(`shinryu @ Mar 2 2011, 11:55 PM)
Ahhh these are adorable happy.gif . Will they work with the standard factory settings or does the phone have to be rooted/modded for these themes to work @_@ ?
hye.. i think you can mod your phone with standard (un-root) settings.. but.. there's a few apps that you need to buy (paid app) i.e LauncherPro Plus, WidgetLocker. and if you want to capture screenshot, you need ShootMe app (with root phone only). hope this can answer your question. smile.gif

edit:
for paid apps, maybe you can refer to Uncle Google. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 12:34 AM
shiyau
post Mar 3 2011, 12:34 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

fell out of love..
gonna leave this thread for a moment sad.gif
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(kevinphuah88 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM)
guys im on revHD 2.1, feel like flashing buzz 1.61 kernal, or any other OC kernal to recommend ?

is the battery gonna drain quite significantly ?
i think it's better if you stick with Buzz kernel, that's what Mike recommended. smile.gif a few reviews said battery usage was fine.

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(shiyau @ Mar 3 2011, 12:34 AM)
fell out of love..
gonna leave this thread for a moment sad.gif
hah..? what happened..? personal matter ah..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM
shiyau
post Mar 3 2011, 12:39 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM)
i think it's better if you stick with Buzz kernel, that's what Mike recommended. smile.gif a few reviews said battery usage was fine.

the girl that i like for quite a long time is in relationship with my best friend..
I thought this kind of scene would only exist in drama..
too bad, it happened to me.. doh.gif
kevinphuah88
post Mar 3 2011, 12:39 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM)

how big is a kernal zip file gonna be ? dl-ed one and its 539 bytes. double clicked at it and its damage or unknown format. is it normal ?

dl from this -> https://www.dropbox.com/s/etr8fumg7el8ioj/B...1.2.5_OC%2B.zip

QUOTE(shiyau @ Mar 3 2011, 12:39 AM)
the girl that i like for quite a long time is in relationship with my best friend..
too bad, it happened to me..  doh.gif
hope u get over it dude..its just a matter of time wink.gif

This post has been edited by kevinphuah88: Mar 3 2011, 12:41 AM
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 12:40 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

LOL.. seriously i tot you're breaking up with your love one. darn..~ that was......................sad...~ sweat.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(kevinphuah88 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:39 AM)
how big is a kernal zip file gonna be ? dl-ed one and its 539 bytes. double clicked at it and its damage or unknown format. is it normal ?

dl from this -> https://www.dropbox.com/s/etr8fumg7el8ioj/B...1.2.5_OC%2B.zip
hope u get over it dude..its just a matter of time  wink.gif
that was not completely downloaded.. try find that particular kernel from XDA. i download lee kernel also, the actual size are 3mb..

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 12:43 AM
GreenSamurai
post Mar 3 2011, 12:46 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

You never tried to tackle her or your best friend spanar-ed her?
shiyau
post Mar 3 2011, 12:49 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 3 2011, 12:46 AM)
You never tried to tackle her or your best friend spanar-ed her?
she knew that i liked her since long ago..
but she got no feel with me.. nothing else that i can do..
anyway, dun let our DHD thread become Cupid's Corner.. cry.gif
eddmecha
post Mar 3 2011, 12:49 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

wow i am really invisible in this v10 sad.gif
GreenSamurai
post Mar 3 2011, 12:54 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 3 2011, 12:49 AM)
What was your question?
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 12:56 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 3 2011, 12:49 AM)
i think it doesn't effect whether sense or no-sense..~

edit:
but still, need to flash on top .15 or .16..

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 12:58 AM
eddmecha
post Mar 3 2011, 01:01 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 12:56 AM)
i think it doesn't effect whether sense or no-sense..~

edit:
but still, need to flash on top .15 or .16..
ooh does it means i need to reflash the no-sense.zip after i flash 2.1 on top of .15?
kevinphuah88
post Mar 3 2011, 01:03 AM

176 posts

thx syuki. now im on revHD 2.1 with buzz 1.61 , quadrant score 27xx compared to 25xx using revHD 2.1 kernal.. decent ?

edit : after a few runs, highest score - 33xx.

This post has been edited by kevinphuah88: Mar 3 2011, 01:11 AM
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 01:10 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 3 2011, 01:01 AM)
ooh does it means i need to reflash the no-sense.zip after i flash 2.1 on top of .15?
what i know, if you come from .15 or 0.16, no need to full wipe but recommended.. so if you don't full-wipe, i think that no-sense theme that you applied still existed. (but i'm not 100% sure on that bold part)

Added on March 3, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(kevinphuah88 @ Mar 3 2011, 01:03 AM)
thx syuki. now im on revHD 2.1 with buzz 1.61 , quadrant score 27xx compared to 25xx using revHD 2.1 kernal.. decent ?

edit : after a few runs, highest score - 33xx.
that was actually good enough.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 01:13 AM
eddmecha
post Mar 3 2011, 01:13 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 01:10 AM)
what i know, if you come from .15 or 0.16, no need to full wipe but recommended.. so if you don't full-wipe, i think that no-sense theme that you applied still existed. (but i'm not 100% sure on that bold part)
ok thanx alot sifu syuki....smile.gif will try it later smile.gif
lunatique
post Mar 3 2011, 01:14 AM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 01:10 AM)

Added on March 3, 2011, 1:13 am
that was actually good enough.. thumbup.gif
Heh, if he's BOLD enuff to do the BOLD part, then he's taking gamble dy.
eddmecha
post Mar 3 2011, 01:16 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 3 2011, 01:14 AM)
Heh, if he's BOLD enuff to do the BOLD part, then he's taking gamble dy.
LOL..for sure BOLD nuf to gamble..smile.gif thumbup.gif
lunatique
post Mar 3 2011, 01:17 AM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 3 2011, 01:16 AM)
LOL..for sure BOLD nuf to gamble..smile.gif thumbup.gif
i was once BOLD enuff to try, and nearly bricked my Galaxy S.

And never that bold no more... laugh.gif
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 01:18 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
ok thanx alot sifu syuki....smile.gif will try it later smile.gif
but maybe you want to get that no-sense theme's .zip ready, just in case that theme auto remove after you flash .21 patch.. tongue.gif just in case.

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 01:19 AM

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:53 AM