126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 12:06 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
i'm doing backup now using titanium backup ... On the Backup/Restore tab, it only backup Accounts, Application Widgets, Bluetooth Pairings, Country, Language, Time zone and Wi-Fi Access Points. How about those apps ?
I'm not sure about that. Make sure you got them checked (Those Apps).

Else you'll be in my situation now laugh.gif

My apps are not backed up at all, luckily not much data was lost (since only 3 days of usage). Need to reinstall apps 1 by 1 now vmad.gif

I think I should try the other backup software next time rclxub.gif
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 12:07 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 9 2011, 12:06 AM)
I'm not sure about that. Make sure you got them checked (Those Apps).

Else you'll be in my situation now laugh.gif

My apps are not backed up at all, luckily not much data was lost (since only 3 days of usage). Need to reinstall apps 1 by 1 now vmad.gif

I think I should try the other backup software next time rclxub.gif
there's no Apps for me to check there sweat.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 12:08 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 12:07 AM)
there's no Apps for me to check there sweat.gif
Try reading here: http://matrixrewriter.com/wiki/tiki-index....age=TB+-+HOWTOs

I'm not so sure too, cause I've just lost all my apps laugh.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 12:09 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Mar 9 2011, 12:05 AM)
ya  rclxms.gif
You can either get framwork-res.apk and customize it with UOT Kitchen... Or you can download from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=894837

Added on March 9, 2011, 12:11 am@polarzbearz & @ykc

Did you guys install the busybox need by titanium backup..? Cant help much since i nvr use any backup apps... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 9 2011, 12:11 AM
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 12:13 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@z-hotlink
you need to cook using UOT Kitchen.. pull out framework-res.apk from your rom and place at desktop.. quite difficult if you not unfamiliar with it. smile.gif
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 12:13 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 9 2011, 12:08 AM)
Try reading here: http://matrixrewriter.com/wiki/tiki-index....age=TB+-+HOWTOs

I'm not so sure too, cause I've just lost all my apps laugh.gif
that's a useful guide thanks

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 12:09 AM)
You can either get framwork-res.apk and customize it with UOT Kitchen... Or you can download from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=894837

Did you guys install the busybox need by titanium backup..? Cant help much since i nvr use any backup apps... smile.gif
erm...no, i didn't ... but it says here
Root access: OK (BusyBox 1.15.2 from system)
means what i dunno lol

Added on March 9, 2011, 12:19 ammy apps are not listed there ... i guess i need BusyBox

This post has been edited by ykc: Mar 9 2011, 12:19 AM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 12:22 AM

1,458 posts

Anyone know how to change notification sound for HTC Mail..?
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 12:25 AM

1,884 posts

ok...busybox installed and i can see all my apps listed there ... ready to backup smile.gif

and now ... there's 3 options
1) Backup all user apps
2) Backup all system data
3) Backup all user apps + system data

i suppose option 3 is the best?
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 12:27 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 12:09 AM)

Didn't know that we need it. sad.gif

Since you never use any backup apps, do you manually install them back after flashing ROMs? How about saved-datas (such as games)?
icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 12:22 AM)
Anyone know how to change notification sound for HTC Mail..?
Does Personalize > Notification sound > Mail work? rclxub.gif
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 12:25 AM)
ok...busybox installed and i can see all my apps listed there ... ready to backup smile.gif

and now ... there's 3 options
1) Backup all user apps
2) Backup all system data
3) Backup all user apps + system data

i suppose option 3 is the best?
Yeah. Technically.. laugh.gif

sad.gif Sad case, didn't know that it requires BusyBox. Luckily not much save files are gone sad.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 9 2011, 12:29 AM
GARYPKK
post Mar 9 2011, 12:28 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Mar 8 2011, 11:47 PM)
guys .. where can i get battery percentage % on mine notificcation battery bar?
Download "Battery Widget" at Android Market
Calex
post Mar 9 2011, 12:33 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Am hopping around ROMs at the moment tongue.gif

CM7 RC2 has some problems for me, namely WiFi not being able to be used. Can detect but cannot connect. doh.gif

Will try something else later on. laugh.gif
Z-hotlink
post Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 12:13 AM)
@z-hotlink
you need to cook using UOT Kitchen.. pull out framework-res.apk from your rom and place at desktop.. quite difficult if you not unfamiliar with it.  smile.gif
???
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 12:41 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM)
???
why bro...?

Edit:
you want % number inside that battery icon in notification bar is it..?

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 9 2011, 12:43 AM
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 12:42 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 9 2011, 12:27 AM)

Since you never use any backup apps, do you manually install them back after flashing ROMs? How about saved-datas (such as games)?
icon_question.gif

sad.gif Sad case, didn't know that it requires BusyBox. Luckily not much save files are gone sad.gif
luckily u just use it for a few days ...

how do u backup your contacts? i read from first page, it said use Google ... but how to do it?
EternalC
post Mar 9 2011, 12:43 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

hi guys, have been with my DHD for almost 3 days now. proud to say that i own one of the world's best phone so far rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

so far, what i have done with this phone isnt much, and i've pretty much read about you guys with the ROM flashing things. and it makes me itchy to flash one too into mine tongue.gif tongue.gif

but there's still some part that i do not understand still, so need the help of all the sifus here biggrin.gif
i had already did all these 3 steps stated in this PAGE
and i believe that my phone is now rooted, and Eng S-Off? I downloaded the Quick Boot app from market and go into the bootloader mode. It says here :
ACE PVT ENG S-OFF
Radio-26.03.02.26_M

1. does that means its ENG S-off already rite? And does ENG S-Off includes S-Off too?

2. I'm going for RevoHD 3.0, and does the steps i did in HERE satisfy the requirements? any other steps i should do before flashing?

3. what does a kernel really do? does it comes together with the custom ROM or do i need to install it again too?

these are the questions i would love to understand first before i get deeper with flashing business with my phone laugh.gif laugh.gif
hope all the pros and sifus here would help me understand the customs ROM world better ya notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Z-hotlink
post Mar 9 2011, 12:47 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 12:41 AM)
why bro...?

Edit:
you want % number inside that battery icon in notification bar is it..?
ya sweat.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 12:49 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 9 2011, 12:27 AM)

icon_question.gif

Thanks... nvr knew about that... LOL... I never backup any data or apps... the only thing i backup is sms and app list using appbrain...

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 12:43 AM)
but there's still some part that i do not understand still, so need the help of all the sifus here  biggrin.gif
i had already did all these 3 steps stated in this PAGE
and i believe that my phone is now rooted, and Eng S-Off? I downloaded the Quick Boot app from market and go into the bootloader mode. It says here :
ACE PVT ENG S-OFF
Radio-26.03.02.26_M

1. does that means its ENG S-off already rite? And does ENG S-Off includes S-Off too?

2. I'm going for RevoHD 3.0, and does the steps i did in HERE satisfy the requirements? any other steps i should do before flashing?

3. what does a kernel really do? does it comes together with the custom ROM or do i need to install it again too?
ACE PVT ENG S-OFF mean you already did you ENG S-OFF...

For flash custom rom please refer FP #5

Most custom rom come with custom kernel only... kernel is like the backbone of an OS...
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 12:50 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 12:43 AM)
hi guys, have been with my DHD for almost 3 days now. proud to say that i own one of the world's best phone so far

so far, what i have done with this phone isnt much, and i've pretty much read about you guys with the ROM flashing things. and it makes me itchy to flash one too into mine 

hope all the pros and sifus here would help me understand the customs ROM world better ya     notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1) Radio S-Off need to be done first before Eng S-Off.. And if inside bootloader said ACE PVT ENG S-OFF, means your DHD's are Eng S-Off already.

2) based on your question no.1, if you're done with eng s-off, means you can flash custom ROM.. but maybe you need to backup all your data 1st (contact, sms, mms etc)

3)every custom rom will include custom kernel... so no need to flash kernel again BUT you also can flash other custom kernel instead of using kernel that already include with custom ROM.

Edit:
@z-hotlink
then you need this kitchen to fullfill your need.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 9 2011, 12:54 AM
EternalC
post Mar 9 2011, 12:56 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

i see i see... thank you so much, both of you syuki and atsutane!!

so the next thing i do is just flash it to the ROM i preferred and thats it? assuming that i already do my backup
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 01:01 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 12:56 AM)
i see i see... thank you so much, both of you syuki and atsutane!!

so the next thing i do is just flash it to the ROM i preferred and thats it? assuming that i already do my backup
yes..

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.1056sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:11 PM