126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

koinibler
post Mar 8 2011, 06:32 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 05:27 PM)
err guys, i'm still on stock ROM ... if i wanna improve my battery life and louder speaker, which custom ROM should i go for ?
RevoHD 3.0, Battery is good and the sound is too loud, till you hope it's not all about loudness hmm.gif

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 8 2011, 05:44 PM)
sweat.gif Somebody jump the thread while i was editing... now he become "First!"... sweat.gif
Delete n create new vmad.gif
ykc
post Mar 8 2011, 06:53 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 8 2011, 05:27 PM)
LeeDrOiD HD the best off  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 8 2011, 06:32 PM)
RevoHD 3.0, Battery is good and the sound is too loud, till you hope it's not all about loudness  hmm.gif
Delete n create new  vmad.gif
i guess i will try out RevoHD 3.0 first wink.gif

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 8 2011, 06:18 PM)
*Currently reading RADIO S-OFF and ENG S-OFF..*

Hopefully it goes smoothly later when I do it @@". After that gotta flash ARHD 3.0 rclxm9.gif
hey bro, i'm planning to flash to RevoHD too ... but ain't too sure about the steps ... quite worry though hehe
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 8 2011, 06:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 8 2011, 06:32 PM)
Delete n create new  vmad.gif
LOL.. notworthy.gif No need to go that far la... I manage to secure 11 posts first... whistling.gif
ykc
post Mar 8 2011, 07:00 PM

1,884 posts

Atsutane, can explain abit what is Radio & Kernel? i'm very blur about this ...
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Hey Atsu / Any other experienced sifus,

Need some help here. I've used both Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF.

So according to that thread, I will have to turn off fast-boot, go to bootloader (Power+Volume down) and check.

My first line is not ACE PVT SHIP S-OFF, but its ACE PVT ENG S-OFF. Does it means that I'm not RADIO S-OFF yet? Or what? Kinda confused... icon_question.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 06:53 PM)
i guess i will try out RevoHD 3.0 first wink.gif
hey bro, i'm planning to flash to RevoHD too ... but ain't too sure about the steps ... quite worry though hehe
Same here. Just completed Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF, but not sure whether if I did it correctly or not.. not dare to proceed to next step (Flashing).. sweat.gifsweat.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 8 2011, 07:08 PM
ykc
post Mar 8 2011, 07:12 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM)
Same here. Just completed Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF, but not sure whether if I did it correctly or not.. not dare to proceed to next step (Flashing).. sweat.gifsweat.gif
I only did Radio S-OFF ... ENG S-OFF haven't lol

btw, have you backup your stuffs ?
joelspirit
post Mar 8 2011, 07:14 PM

55 posts

emm.. can any 1 here tell me our ori stock CID is wat??? thanks yo......

polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 07:12 PM)
I only did Radio S-OFF ... ENG S-OFF haven't lol

btw, have you backup your stuffs ?
Yeah most of it. Contacts with Google Contacts.

But then I'm gonna wipe them off and re-add manually. Somehow there's a little bug that irritates me. Where, I think I better give an example.

So if a person's name is TAN AH BENG, I add it like this
First name: Tan
Last Name: Ah Beng

In my "People (contact book)" it shows "Tan Ah Beng". No problem there, but if I go to "Edit Mode", it shows this instead.

First Name: Tan
Last Name: Beng

If I make changes to the last name, say, modify the Beng to "Ah Beng". In my list will be shown as: Tan Ah Ah Beng. Repeated middle name. I'm not sure if it's an error because I Import/export contacts and sync up down left right too many times biggrin.gif

Weird bug.

pluginbaby
post Mar 8 2011, 07:16 PM

2,661 posts

guys, anyone purchased apps using google checkout via maybank debit card? anyone succeeded?
ahmadkey
post Mar 8 2011, 07:18 PM

58 posts

wah 12 pages to catch up..really fast la DHD thread..btw bro atsu please add me in Stock ROM..hehe.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
IceFlame21
post Mar 8 2011, 07:26 PM

529 posts

I still hate it -.- can't find tesla themes that folder. LOL
terry3386
post Mar 8 2011, 07:27 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Mar 8 2011, 07:16 PM)
guys, anyone purchased apps using google checkout via maybank debit card? anyone succeeded?
tried with mbb cc instead of debit and it works .. not sure bout debit tho .. shud work too
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ahmadkey @ Mar 8 2011, 07:18 PM)
wah 12 pages to catch up..really fast la DHD thread..btw bro atsu please add me in Stock ROM..hehe.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yeah haha, every time I woke up / leaving a huge gap before re-checking this thread, I'll have to scroll like crazy to read all replies lol. But it's a good thing isn't it, that this thread is lively tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Anyway bro monza84 is the top poster in this thread biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

GreenSamurai
post Mar 8 2011, 07:31 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 8 2011, 07:29 PM)
Yeah haha, every time I woke up / leaving a huge gap before re-checking this thread, I'll have to scroll like crazy to read all replies lol. But it's a good thing isn't it, that this thread is lively tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Anyway bro monza84 is the top poster in this thread biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Wa i'm not bad leh haha
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 8 2011, 07:32 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 07:00 PM)
Radio is radio... LOL... like what it mean... updating the radio to a new version can help get a better signal and better battery consumption...

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM)
Hey Atsu / Any other experienced sifus,

Need some help here. I've used both Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF.

So according to that thread, I will have to turn off fast-boot, go to bootloader (Power+Volume down) and check.

My first line is not ACE PVT SHIP S-OFF, but its ACE PVT ENG S-OFF. Does it means that I'm not RADIO S-OFF yet? Or what? Kinda confused... icon_question.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 7:08 pm

If it say ENG S-OFF... meaning you have both already... if you already done radio S-Off before... but it should work fine...

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Mar 8 2011, 07:16 PM)
Maybe maybank debit not allow internet purchase..? I have no problem with my Public Bank Debit Visa Electron...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 8 2011, 07:38 PM
Z-hotlink
post Mar 8 2011, 07:35 PM

193 posts

any 1 try ARHD ROm 4.0 ginger liao ?
terry3386
post Mar 8 2011, 07:35 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 07:00 PM)
radio is like what atsu explained ...

while kernel is something like a core/backend of an operating system .. if u r familiar with linux kernel etc they are similar in terms
ykc
post Mar 8 2011, 07:36 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 8 2011, 07:32 PM)
Radio is radio... LOL... like what it mean... updating the radio to a new version can help get a better signal and better battery consumption...
If it say ENG S-OFF... meaning you have both already... if you already done radio S-Off before... but it should work fine...
Mastercard or Visa..? If i not mistaken Google only accept Visa Electron...
at first i thought Radio is the FM Radio thing ... lolz

so flashing ROM and updating radio is 2 different thing ? there's no correlation between this 2 right ?
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 8 2011, 07:37 PM

1,458 posts

Yeah it's a different thing... It not a must to upgrade a radio after flash a rom... but it is recommended due to old radio not build for custom rom base...

P/S: LOL... i fogot to explain about kernel...
ykc
post Mar 8 2011, 07:43 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Mar 8 2011, 07:35 PM)
radio is like what atsu explained ...

while kernel is something like a core/backend of an operating system .. if u r familiar with linux kernel etc they are similar in terms

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 8 2011, 07:37 PM)
Yeah it's a different thing... It not a must to upgrade a radio after flash a rom... but it is recommended due to old radio not build for custom rom base...

P/S: LOL... i fogot to explain about kernel...
icic ... thanks for explanation ! notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:04 PM