7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Jun 21 2011, 11:16 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ameeyn @ Jun 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
my phat 80gb ps3 just got ylod  mad.gif

I want to buy a ps3 slim 160gb but my my finance is really tight..

I have got the price down to RM920 for a Singapore set from a seller here buy removing the dualshock from the box and I can afford the RM920 but the only thing that nagging me is the warranty..

Is it ok to buy Singapore set? After the warranty by Sony Singapore expires,can I send the ps3 to Sony Malaysia for repair?
sony malaysia only accept malaysia ps3 , singapore set kindly send to sony singapore nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 21 2011, 01:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:19 PM)
just wait for ps3 slim 3000 series. biggrin.gif
for sure its satin silver batch
GamersFamilia
post Jun 21 2011, 04:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ameeyn @ Jun 21 2011, 03:25 PM)
ps3 slim does not have ylod problem,right?
got , but its rare compare to phat ps3
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 08:39 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 27 2011, 08:28 AM)
Im still waiting for the new cech3000 spec. If the hardware upgrade is good ill just wait. Of more less the same better buy now.
from what ive read over the net , the cech3000 slightly better then previous model .. in terms of weight , power consumption etc .. i guess its worth to wait if you planned to buy ps3 slim

no doubt cech2500 already been improved in terms of power consumption & weight compared to 1st gen ps3 slim cech2000 .. 2500 and 3000 may be not much difference , but i believe new models are better

from what ive seen ps3 slim from the beginning until now seems less problem , so for those who gonna purchase it , any will do wub.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 09:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 27 2011, 09:04 AM)
when they plan to release the new version?  hmm.gif
most websites said " once all current stocks sold out " then they will start to ship the cech3000 playstation 3 slim .. i guess should be september 2011
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 10:28 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:53 AM)
Owhhh mannnn... Now is july. Need to wait for 2 more months. cry.gif I read that the LED and the on/off n eject button will change.  hmm.gif But some how i still think the old cecha00 hardware is still better. If u rule out the ylod stuff. doh.gif I guess its just me. Later wait for the 3000 series only to find out the 2500 is better. shocking.gif By that time 2500 series is rare already.
no worries both would be fine as long as got local warranty here in malaysia
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 10:51 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 27 2011, 10:40 AM)
that is all speculation only.

for now, the new ps3 cech3000 model is only for japan as annouced by sony. if you want to buy ps3, buy now or you can wait until 2012 when it comes here.
true nod.gif .. first would be japan .. for asia set singapore would get it first , a month after that then sony malaysia will bring in 3000 series .. i agreed it will release in malaysia sometimes early 2012
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 10:57 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
don't forget hk get it first tho... sg follows closely  hmm.gif

like nwk said... year 2012 is the likely target for our market tho
heheheh , so for those who gonna wait for cech3000 ... wait until 2012 laugh.gif , like nwk said la , want to buy ... buy now nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 05:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(corrosion @ Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
what's all this hu-ha bout the new slim? laugh.gif
try use google and search for cech3000 , then you can find the hu-ha rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2011, 07:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

The CECH-3000B is the all new 320 gigabyte system. It slash down power consumption from 230W to 200W, and cuts weight from 3.0kg to 2.6kg compared with the previous slim models. There are also several external changes to the power and eject buttons, along with the removal of LED lamps, although the retailer report isn’t very clear about the further details on this area.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 1 2011, 05:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 1 2011, 12:03 PM)
who wanna test my disc? biggrin.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jul 4 2011, 02:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 4 2011, 01:28 AM)
google the monitor specification  icon_rolleyes.gif usually those last generation lcd monitor don't have hdcp.

latest lcd monitors have hdcp support (again check the specification at websites).
nowdays 22 inch lcd tv price also very reasonable , if im not mistaken rm899
GamersFamilia
post Jul 4 2011, 02:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jul 4 2011, 02:43 PM)
hey guys just wanna check with you regarding the warranty. its already been a week plus, but i cant register my ps2 on playstation asia because their server is down for maintenance for so long....anyway will this void my warranty and will i still be eligible for the additional 90days free warranty?...
90 days extendded warranty for 7 days from date of purchase , after that they only give you 1 year warranty
GamersFamilia
post Jul 4 2011, 07:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Jul 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
if you dont mind about the brand, u can get 32'' LCD tv for this price. the brand is called Hisense.
hisense ( US brand ) , well where to find this brand here in KL ?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 4 2011, 08:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

CECH-CECH-new 2500 3000 differences in appearance.
■ No change to gloss from shiny smooth surface finish with a glossy plastic parts and front side of the body
■ Becomes black in color from silver Purapatsu part / Power Eject button, eliminating the backlight, eliminating the eject button LED on the top
■ Wireless LAN LED abolition
■ Print marked change from most part of the BD drive marked by the PS
■ Change the character of plastic molded recesses in each portion of the logo printed format HDD SONY logo and cover

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 4 2011, 09:19 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 06:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

to be safe dont use credit card , buy those reload card for PSN
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 01:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 11 2011, 11:52 AM)
go sony style website to look for promos. imo sony tv is lame because they all using sharp panels. better buy sharp tv instead.
the best would be sharp and samsung
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 06:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 11 2011, 05:32 PM)
i'm using Plasma TV but not really a hardcore gamer....estimate around 20H weekly only...using it since August last year
you are using panasonic rite , if im not mistaken
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 08:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 08:04 PM)
hooo then how did the burnout go away?? blink.gif btw how do you know a setting is the right one?
why not you buy LCD tv ?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 12 2011, 10:24 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 11 2011, 08:32 PM)
beli LED je la bro..skarang dah murah ape?  laugh.gif

100 jam macam lama kan? tapi kalau kira betul2...5 j x 30 hari = dah 150 jam tongue.gif

dlm burning time tu jangan set over2 sangat..itu je
how much now 40" led tv ?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0476sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:07 PM