125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 02:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:12 PM)
Y don't u make petition to Sony HQ in Japan to bring back PS2 backward compatibility.. senang cite  yawn.gif no need to b*tc*ng around local forum
FYI I never really hv a fatherly figure in my live, SO STFU B*tc* n don't just assume things that u don't know A-hole cool2.gif
huhu.. i've told him to make a petition already..
guess dat he's not sure how to make 1.. laugh.gif
kamikraze
post Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 31 2011, 02:40 PM)
depends on how you use ps3. if you play 24/7 like some no life loser it will sure die.

the maximum number of psn id you can make is 16.
max psn id base on what? ps3 mac address? or email?
munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 03:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM)
max psn id base on what? ps3 mac address? or email?
1. u can create as many 'PSN ID' as u like as long u use a 'different email address for each PSN ID'
2. u can have a maximum number of 16 'user account' in you PS3 XMB at one time

This post has been edited by munzamir: Mar 31 2011, 03:38 PM
Meepomop
post Mar 31 2011, 04:00 PM

189 posts

im dying here. cant play crysis 2 MP at all. always 1 bar! arghh what should i do?
using unifi with the router given. wired.done port forwarding already .. shish!
munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 04:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Mar 31 2011, 04:00 PM)
im dying here. cant play crysis 2 MP at all. always 1 bar! arghh what should i do?
did u use the correct port?
why don't u try putting the PS3 ip into your router DMZ.. icon_idea.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 31 2011, 04:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Mar 31 2011, 04:00 PM)
crysis 2 mp server .... 1 bar means our ping to the server is very high... hence 1 red bar... same as streamyx 1mb & 4mb too, now unifi
PCHo
post Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:12 PM)
Y don't u make petition to Sony HQ in Japan to bring back PS2 backward compatibility.. senang cite  yawn.gif no need to b*tc*ng around local forum
FYI I never really hv a fatherly figure in my live, SO STFU B*tc* n don't just assume things that u don't know A-hole cool2.gif
Look, if u hav nothing better to say, just keep quiet.
This backwards comparability issue is real & it is annoying to certain users like me, who doesn't own a PS2 b4.
I highlighted it here is also to benefit those who might hav the same needs as me, to let them know this issue exists.

As for ur "fatherly figure" absence, my deepest symphaties...but frankly, nobody cares if u had or never had 1 b4.
What ppl c here is the vulgarness in ur replies.
I didn't even hav to report u, some1 else already did it for me.

Take care Fren...
nwk
post Mar 31 2011, 04:50 PM

256 posts

oooh i can feel your hate. now strike him down and your journey to the DARK side will be complete!
mingxhin
post Mar 31 2011, 04:52 PM

57 posts

Why don't the both of you take your "gaduh" somewhere else? Gaduh on forum pun syok ah doh.gif doh.gif
munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 04:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM)
Look, if u hav nothing better to say, just keep quiet.
This backwards comparability issue is real & it is annoying to certain users like me, who doesn't own a PS2 b4.
I highlighted it here is also to benefit those who might hav the same needs as me, to let them know this issue exists.

As for ur "fatherly figure" absence, my deepest symphaties...but frankly, nobody cares if u had or never had 1 b4.
What ppl c here is the vulgarness in ur replies.
I didn't even hav to report u, some1 else already did it for me.

Take care Fren...
why make a fuss for such a thing?
from your comments there u said.. "nobody cares if u had or never had 1 b4"
same goes for you, who cares about ur problem not owning a PS2 before.. laugh.gif

p/s: it's not a 'backwards comparability' what are trying to compare here dood? it's backwards compatibility laugh.gif know the stuffs first before barking here and there.. if you're not satisfied.. make a petition, send to Sony.. i bet there's alotttt of users having this kind of inconvenience like you icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by munzamir: Mar 31 2011, 04:54 PM
kamikraze
post Mar 31 2011, 05:10 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Mar 31 2011, 03:36 PM)
1. u can create as many 'PSN ID' as u like as long u use a 'different email address for each PSN ID'
2. u can have a maximum number of 16 'user account' in you PS3 XMB at one time
thanks.. so only PSN ID matter to be banned or not.. ps3 can be kept clean..
mingxhin
post Mar 31 2011, 05:13 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 31 2011, 05:10 PM)
For now, in the future Sony vmad.gif vmad.gif may ban whole PS3 from online, like XBOX360
munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 05:14 PM

76 posts

i can't confirm with you regarding this..
i think if Sony gonna ban, they will ban your console not the ID.. this is what i think la..
try asking nwk/shahreza200..

but if you're cheating, hacking use aimbot in Online MP such as Modern Warfare 2..
they'll ban your PSN id.. i can't play MW2 anymore using my 'edited' id.. laugh.gif
nwk
post Mar 31 2011, 05:18 PM

256 posts

no, sony will ban your ps3 according to the MAC address. so don't even think of trying anything funny unless you plan to be offline for the rest of your life.
inkyoctopuss
post Mar 31 2011, 05:21 PM

80 posts

Take it easy both of u, both of u also have ur pov. But dont need to hate each other right bcos of own opinion. Peace and happy gaming! smile.gif

This post has been edited by inkyoctopuss: Mar 31 2011, 05:22 PM
availyboy
post Mar 31 2011, 05:27 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Questions about the PS3
i saw a PS3 selling at RM599 40GB HDD( was thinking about changing to 640GB ) which worth more and cheaper than the one they bundled with 500GB
The version they're selling right now is fat version.
But the new one was the slim.

Somehow i compared the RM599 40GB HDD FAT & RM800+ 40GB HDD SLIM
These two pricing differs alot,
I wanted to ask whats the different between fat version & slim version anyways?
Is the RM599 40GB HDD FAT Version good to go?
munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 05:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Mar 31 2011, 05:27 PM)
Questions about the PS3
i saw a PS3 selling at RM599 40GB HDD( was thinking about changing to 640GB ) which worth more and cheaper than the one they bundled with 500GB
The version they're selling right now is fat version.
But the new one was the slim.

Somehow i compared the RM599 40GB HDD FAT & RM800+ 40GB HDD SLIM
These two pricing differs alot,
I wanted to ask whats the different between fat version & slim version anyways?
Is the RM599 40GB HDD FAT Version good to go?
1. second hand stuff sometimes worth it sometimes not
2. there's always a risk buying 2nd hand stuff even refurbished
3. PHAT are known for the YLOD issue, it's been here for quite a while already.. heck it's the 40GB PHAT.. chances are there..
4. why do you think the seller wanna sell it in the first place?
5. why take the risk?
6. please buy SLIM rclxms.gif
kamikraze
post Mar 31 2011, 05:32 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 31 2011, 05:18 PM)
no, sony will ban your ps3 according to the MAC address. so don't even think of trying anything funny unless you plan to be offline for the rest of your life.
ok.. if situation like this..
the console is new.. then I mod the console via software way (idk what im talking about)..
and i play any game offline (never go online).. then i revert back the mod thing..
and i use original game and play online.. so Sony still will ban my console base on MAC address?

munzamir
post Mar 31 2011, 05:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 31 2011, 05:32 PM)
ok.. if situation like this..
the console is new.. then I mod the console via software way (idk what im talking about)..
and i play any game offline (never go online).. then i revert back the mod thing..
and i use original game and play online.. so Sony still will ban my console base on MAC address?
reverted back to original firmware via USB before going online will let u off the hook.. logically lah..

but what if Sony are damn clever that inside the PS got somekind of logging stuff for any firmware changes.. icon_idea.gif

never try never know..
availyboy
post Mar 31 2011, 05:48 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Mar 31 2011, 05:32 PM)
1. second hand stuff sometimes worth it sometimes not
2. there's always a risk buying 2nd hand stuff even refurbished
3. PHAT are known for the YLOD issue, it's been here for quite a while already.. heck it's the 40GB PHAT.. chances are there..
4. why do you think the seller wanna sell it in the first place?
5. why take the risk?
6. please buy SLIM  rclxms.gif
Like that arh.. cry.gif Then i think i'll add more $$ to go for slim then
Thanks for the advice laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:46 AM