125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

dark_heart07
post Jul 3 2011, 12:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:29 PM)
hello guys. new ps3 owner here.
can u guys connect the headphone to usb port and stream all the audio straight to usb headphone? coz me tv in my room and i share the room so if roommate sleeping, i wont disturb him

i bought a cheap china usb headphone for rm60 with mic, but i connect it i can only hear the mic... maybe its only for online gaming, but game audio still come out from tv
get turtle beach P11 or P21.usb port on ps3 only transfer audio for voice chat

Added on July 3, 2011, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(Mat john @ Jul 3 2011, 12:44 PM)
can i just use a router to make a connection

ps3(1) > lan cable > router port 1
ps3(2) > lan cable > router port 2

or use wifi??? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i think same like PC LAN connection.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Jul 3 2011, 12:50 PM
mfa333
post Jul 3 2011, 12:57 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:18 AM)
yes but u need to sent ur ps3 to SG if got prob nod.gif
Thanks for replying. How about the address during registration? Should I put valid sg address?
dark_heart07
post Jul 3 2011, 01:05 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:57 PM)
Thanks for replying. How about the address during registration? Should I put valid sg address?
i forgot about that.as far as i remember only the serial number is important hmm.gif
Ace98
post Jul 3 2011, 01:25 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jul 3 2011, 10:57 AM)
yes. if u don't patch u will auto signed out from psn.
ah.....icic...thanks for the info~ that means to play on9, not only we need to update the ps3's firmware, we need to patch the games too,right?
dark_heart07
post Jul 3 2011, 02:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:25 PM)
ah.....icic...thanks for the info~ that means to play on9, not only we need to update the ps3's firmware, we need to patch the games too,right?
nod.gif
SUSchickenshit36
post Jul 3 2011, 03:48 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:47 PM)
get turtle beach P11 or P21.usb port on ps3 only transfer audio for voice chat

Added on July 3, 2011, 12:50 pm
i think same like PC LAN connection.... hmm.gif
I checked turtle beach but malaysia dont think i can find it unless i order online. Any idea of other brands? Does sony have a ps3 headset for such functions? Rm 200 so expensive man. Where are the china mainland dudes when u need em lol
BabyfaceAsh
post Jul 3 2011, 04:59 PM

35 posts

hey, everyone.. i am a new owner of ps3 here and i'm curious bout matter of hw to noe which or wat game come wit "DLC" and wat is "black label" mean ?? thanks ..
ktek
post Jul 3 2011, 05:08 PM

小喇叭
13,195 posts

hi babyface wave.gif im new too, hehe
DLC is downloadable contents, like add-on to enhance game such as map, rare character etc. usually need money to purchase.
black label refers to cd cover that is same as original illustration
there are "greatest hits" in red, "platinium in yellow" etc.. which sell cheaper but inside game is the same

This post has been edited by ktek: Jul 3 2011, 05:10 PM
BabyfaceAsh
post Jul 3 2011, 05:24 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 3 2011, 05:08 PM)
hi babyface wave.gif im new too, hehe
DLC is downloadable contents, like add-on to enhance game such as map, rare character etc. usually need money to purchase.
black label refers to cd cover that is same as original illustration
there are "greatest hits" in red, "platinium in yellow" etc.. which sell cheaper but inside game is the same
hi, ktek.. ic.. u too are the new owner of ps3 hehe .. i ady search around the net but cant find the ans so hv to ask here biggrin.gif but wat i mean hw do we noe which or wat game come wit "DLC" ?? so, the black label is refer to the package cover of the box .. icic biggrin.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Jul 3 2011, 06:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(BabyfaceAsh @ Jul 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
hi, ktek.. ic.. u too are the new owner of ps3 hehe .. i ady search around the net but cant find the ans so hv to ask here biggrin.gif but wat i mean hw do we noe which or wat game come wit "DLC" ?? so, the black label is refer to the package cover of the box .. icic biggrin.gif
just browse thru the psn store.... each game has its own DLCs (some are free and some are with price tags)
mingxhin
post Jul 3 2011, 06:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(BabyfaceAsh @ Jul 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
Usually when you pre-order games, will have some DLC included ~ Battlefield 3
Game of the Year (GOTY) editions of games also usually have all the DLC included ~ Uncharted 2: Game of the Year Edition
LeVis_Jeans
post Jul 3 2011, 07:02 PM

511 posts

Hi guys, I not familiar for PS3 Move Controller. After i views some vid from youtube, i need conform something about PlayStation® Move Motion Controller and PlayStation® Move Navigation Controller.

1) PlayStation®Move Navigation Controller = We use it to move our character in game to run here run there, something like DS3 joystick without motion/action sensor ?

2) PlayStation® Move Motion Controller = Use it to play ping pong game, golf, painting game, catch butterfly game or etc etc..But it cannot control our character run here run there in game ?

3) PlayStation®Eye Camera = Can see ur self in TV and playing something.. rite ? something like this...

Youtube Link

If my budget around 600-700, izzit enough for 2 kids (5-6yr) to play sport game, painting game? What controller i need to buy? Izzit a lot of game we will using PlayStation®Move Navigation Controller ?

This post has been edited by LeVis_Jeans: Jul 3 2011, 07:09 PM
mfa333
post Jul 3 2011, 09:22 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:05 PM)
i forgot about that.as far as i remember only the serial number is important hmm.gif
owh ok.. i'm just curious whether they will check for address confirmation during RMA at sg.. sweat.gif
BabyfaceAsh
post Jul 3 2011, 09:33 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Jul 3 2011, 06:32 PM)
Usually when you pre-order games, will have some DLC included ~ Battlefield 3
Game of the Year (GOTY) editions of games also usually have all the DLC included ~ Uncharted 2: Game of the Year Edition
but bro if let say i bought a new game then hw do i noe is the game got come wit DLC onot but hw can i noe each and which game hv included wit "DLC".. izit i can check on9 1st which game got or dun hv DLC included ??

This post has been edited by BabyfaceAsh: Jul 3 2011, 09:34 PM
ktek
post Jul 3 2011, 09:40 PM

小喇叭
13,195 posts

check online for more info or you can ask shop /seller first
TSshahreza2000
post Jul 3 2011, 10:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(LeVis_Jeans @ Jul 3 2011, 07:02 PM)
Hi guys, I not familiar for PS3 Move Controller. After i views some vid from youtube, i need conform something about PlayStation® Move Motion Controller and PlayStation® Move Navigation Controller.

1) PlayStation®Move Navigation Controller = We use it to move our character in game to run here run there, something like DS3 joystick without motion/action sensor ?

2) PlayStation® Move Motion Controller = Use it to play ping pong game, golf, painting game, catch butterfly game or etc etc..But it cannot control our character run here run there in game ?

3) PlayStation®Eye Camera = Can see ur self in TV and playing something.. rite ? something like this...

If my budget around 600-700, izzit enough for 2 kids (5-6yr) to play sport game, painting game? What controller i need to buy? Izzit a lot of game we will using PlayStation®Move Navigation Controller ?
have a look at post#1 pg 1 of this thread... there's even psmove ultimate FAQ

there's psmove thread for discussion, also you can pm me abt it... no worries thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jul 3 2011, 10:58 PM
dark_heart07
post Jul 3 2011, 11:20 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:58 PM)
have a look at post#1 pg 1 of this thread... there's even psmove ultimate FAQ

there's psmove thread for discussion, also you can pm me abt it... no worries  thumbup.gif
why you no KZ3 now????? mad.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Jul 4 2011, 12:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:20 PM)
why you no KZ3 now????? mad.gif
been bz... tongue.gif
mousez
post Jul 4 2011, 12:24 AM

55 posts

wta: before i buy ps3...
i got Compaq W185q 18.5 inch LCD
with vga port and dvi port.. alos i got laptop asus n53s with hdmi port
can i use thos screen for ps3??
TSshahreza2000
post Jul 4 2011, 12:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mousez @ Jul 4 2011, 12:24 AM)
wta: before i buy ps3...
i got Compaq W185q 18.5 inch LCD
with vga port and dvi port.. alos i got laptop asus n53s with hdmi port
can i use thos screen for ps3??
Your Compaq W185Q LCD monitor - plz check whether it support hdcp... if it doesn't have, blank screen.

Its imperative that you get LCD monitor that have hdcp support. That's all.

those hdmi ports found on laptops only for output, not for input.

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:47 PM