125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Knokinhevendor
post Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM

86 posts

that's why doh.gif
munzamir
post Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Mar 10 2011, 12:06 PM)
Online storage, here I come~ tongue.gif
Firmware 3.60 Released

(Japan Update)

Download

(Asian Update)

Download

(US Update)

Download
HERE IS THE UPDATE YO!
vandread86
post Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM

35 posts

a questions here, ps3 can play region free blu ray is it? how about dvd? can ps3 play other region dvd?
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 10 2011, 02:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM)
a questions here, ps3 can play region free blu ray is it? how about dvd? can ps3 play other region dvd?
region free bluray = yes

as for dvd, region-locked
sjn hassan
post Mar 10 2011, 02:10 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM)
HERE IS THE UPDATE YO!
ok thanks..dah siap donlod pun..11 menet thumbup.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 10 2011, 02:10 PM)
region free bluray = yes

as for dvd, region-locked
faced this prob before..i can't play US Avatar DVD but no problem with the BD

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Mar 10 2011, 02:11 PM
Knokinhevendor
post Mar 10 2011, 02:16 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM)
HERE IS THE UPDATE YO!
terbaekkk dari ladangg thumbup.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 10 2011, 02:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Mar 10 2011, 01:51 PM)
where's the site to donlod system update 3.60 doh.gif
ok my 1st page FAQ is updated with new firmware 3.60 info and links. icon_rolleyes.gif
Dalmin_07
post Mar 10 2011, 02:27 PM

64 posts

Wish the new update wasn't mandatory tongue.gif hhmmm
munzamir
post Mar 10 2011, 04:10 PM

76 posts

update only lah..
they added option for choosing duration of da 'auto-off' fansiyen what..
naise la liddat..
xanax
post Mar 10 2011, 05:26 PM

15 posts

Hi iam having problem with my PS3 connecting to my TV via HDMI

just recently when ever iam gaming the picture goes blank.

just today when i switch on my television is a blank screen.

i try doing a reset but still nothing.

i switch to the composite cable n it works. iam not sure whats going on here
pokchik
post Mar 10 2011, 05:32 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Mar 10 2011, 05:26 PM)
Hi iam having problem with my PS3 connecting to my TV via HDMI

just recently when ever iam gaming the picture goes blank.

just today when i switch on my television is a blank screen.

i try doing a reset but still nothing.

i switch to the composite cable n it works. iam not sure whats going on here
your tv only have 1 HDMI IN? if you have 2 or 3, try the other HDMI IN.
mine only works with 1 HDMI IN, the other 2 HDMI IN face the same issue as yours,
mostly it flicker few times, then blank.
xanax
post Mar 10 2011, 07:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 10 2011, 05:32 PM)
your tv only have 1 HDMI IN? if you have 2 or 3, try the other HDMI IN.
mine only works with 1 HDMI IN, the other 2 HDMI IN face the same issue as yours,
mostly it flicker few times, then blank.
my tv got 3 hdmi in, one is use for my pc n its ok.

i have tried a different HDMI cable also nothing is coming out.
sjn hassan
post Mar 10 2011, 07:48 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Mar 10 2011, 07:40 PM)

have u try to take out all the HDMI cable from u'r TV and test 1 by 1 to u'r PS3?
TSshahreza2000
post Mar 10 2011, 09:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Mar 10 2011, 07:40 PM)

i think its a handshake issue btw hdmi devices.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Mar 10 2011, 11:09 PM
china_dude 02
post Mar 10 2011, 09:50 PM

633 posts

hye wanted to ask that how long battery life span of ds3 had??
what is the use of the direction pad on gaming?
ajis
post Mar 10 2011, 10:58 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:50 PM)
depends. my ds3 is more than 3 years old, average playtime is 6 to 8 hours per day and now need to recharge frequent lately

use of direction pad? basically the same function with analog stick ie char/vehicle movement. noted I am not so sure what are you asking, more general or game related..elaborate please

This post has been edited by ajis: Mar 10 2011, 10:58 PM
tashfinsheikh
post Mar 10 2011, 11:28 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:50 PM)
My DS3 life is around ~2 days...
The direction buttons do you mean the DPAD?
Mostly used for changing weapon , changing radio on GTA IV on MW2 switching to n00b tube or activating Kill Streak brows.gif
Cinta Laura
post Mar 11 2011, 03:22 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

i have a question yo,

i'm going to buy GTA IV at ebay, it's R1. i'm wondering, can it play for my console? i'm scare it cant be play on my console because i read this compatibility :

CODE

Compatibility
[B]Our Video games are NTSC Region coded for play in USA, Canada and Latin America[/B]. Certain games like GBA, Nintendo DS, and Sony PSP are usually not region coded and will work worldwide. Please make certain game will work for you prior to purchase as we offer a No Return Policy on games bought incompatible for your region. By purchasing this item buyer agrees they have read and understand the above regarding game region coding of game and also understand no refunds will be made for buyer confusion over compatibility of game.

sorry for the noob question sweat.gif
munzamir
post Mar 11 2011, 03:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Mar 11 2011, 03:22 PM)
i have a question yo,

i'm going to buy GTA IV at ebay, it's R1. i'm wondering, can it play for my console? i'm scare it cant be play on my console because i read this compatibility :

CODE

Compatibility
[B]Our Video games are NTSC Region coded for play in USA, Canada and Latin America[/B]. Certain games like GBA, Nintendo DS, and Sony PSP are usually not region coded and will work worldwide. Please make certain game will work for you prior to purchase as we offer a No Return Policy on games bought incompatible for your region. By purchasing this item buyer agrees they have read and understand the above regarding game region coding of game and also understand no refunds will be made for buyer confusion over compatibility of game.

sorry for the noob question sweat.gif
can.. coz PS3 console is not region lock rclxms.gif
Cinta Laura
post Mar 11 2011, 04:59 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Mar 11 2011, 03:35 PM)
can.. coz PS3 console is not region lock  rclxms.gif
okay, thanks for the information yo! now no need to worry laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top