ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 03:48 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

my brain hurts from calibration.... lol

Added on March 13, 2011, 3:52 amoh ya, guys, the calibration for tomolo will be done inside the convention, those wan to check, just come. those i didnt get to meet, sorry bout that, but just come. smile.gif i wan take some pic with uguys

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 13 2011, 03:52 AM
ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 11:10 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

biggrin.gif glad and happy to meet u guys there smile.gif meet so many people, and i am glad i made so many sony alpha user happy because now their camera is better then new camera,... too sharp i guess tongue.gif hahahaha, i know many was, big WOW, now can see hair on the nose or powder on the face! tongue.gif or dares to shoot wide open then before.

of some people i meet and cant remember their names or faces *bad memory, excuse excuse* haha, but thank you all so much for such a wonderful and crazy time biggrin.gif we should have scream more to make it more happening wahahaha, coz i was alone screaming behind -____-||||

thanks to george wong, and his team of people, and the speaker for a wonder convention and workshops, i really love everyone there, seafood, ehem i mean sifu khairul for the entertaining sharing! from landscape to flash, gary's wonderful sharing of his works and use his time to flew to msia to share with us, thank you. kim mum stunning glamor fashion style shoot, to azrul's deeeeeep impressive masterpiece artwork which is totally opposite (stunned by the two diff world of human portrait photography)... now i am thinking to use both kimmum's glamours shoot to merge with azrul's deep impression work to create a new 'my style' smile.gif..... to grant corban (i seen him works on few reception i attended) straight forward business plan sharing to ho mun keat's down to earth wedding simple concept, expression, and both diff world of a raw shooter and a jpeg shooter (homunkeat is jpeg shooter, WOW) never ending of learning!

and if u guys wondering why i didnt win the sticker passport thingie contest, its because i forfeited. sorry to you guys who gave me the stickers and hoped that i win, sorry to you guys, its kinda unfair to the "person" who really asked many question so hard to get the sticker, but didnt win because i "cheat" but one thing u guys must know, i am already a winner the moment i forfeit. smile.gif thanks for the support. the next time i come back for TT, The Drinks On Me! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 13 2011, 11:12 PM
ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 11:13 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 13 2011, 12:29 PM)
agreed!!
you should attend gary friedman workshop, he show us just using 2 man-powered light stand + 1 piece of man-powered soft-cloth!! (CLOTH!!)
and the result is great as wesley show (a bit dimmer than the wesley, but very nice)~
u know one of them is ME?
ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 11:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 11:53 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 13 2011, 11:47 PM)
arghhhhhhhhh...... i forgot T99 can do pano~!!!!! why didnt i thought of that...
my pano done by A580.... *lariikkk*
ieR
post Mar 13 2011, 11:55 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the guy that gary mentioned, ED. tongue.gif the one he said, oh, you know your flash tongue.gif the first guy lorrr~~

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 13 2011, 11:56 PM
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 12:06 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hahaha, now suddenly LYN flooded with so many T99D for sell. but then we set a fixed price together to sell la, dont each slash each other price. smile.gif
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 12:43 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Full Size Here!
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 01:42 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

can't sleep... later need go airport, cant sleep >.< keep thinking what if... *#^@$@%^ what if i just grab that NEX tongue.gif
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 01:49 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hahahaha boomer!!! wahahhaa i going to boom everyone from now on.... i mean getting hairlight* on everyone now....
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 02:01 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i might have plans for FF, hence i will skip the 30mm macro.
the 35 highlight is F1.8 smile.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 14 2011, 02:01 AM
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 02:15 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

85 is much less used lens on daily basis as the range is not really that comfortable to work with compare to a lens shorter then 50mm
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 03:04 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 14 2011, 02:27 AM)
Then the last 2 would serve me better. I hardly go concert anyways lol.

Optically, 30 or 35mm which one more superior?
no such thing. these two quality cannot be calculated as both share almost the same optics glass. unless u are paying for the 24mm zeiss... then only diff story

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 14 2011, 03:08 AM
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 09:04 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Mar 14 2011, 08:58 PM)
Thx ieR for the calibration on my camera body,the pic was sharp at wide open now  lust.gif

glad u happy with it smile.gif very sharppppp worrrr

ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 09:17 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

yalar, the sticker he dunwan already.... lost for 30min there... hahahaha, i keep wonderin the dude too happy went home forgot his sticker kah.

i just found out how to calibrate A55. even easier. tongue.gif
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 10:07 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

dirk877: go attend wesley's Alpha creative flash workshop. u will find out how. even we explain here, u might get more confuse then watch wesley show u in person smile.gif

Melv: yeap, recalibrate twice, the 2nd time, far more sharper. smile.gif

gjtan: u the pink shirt "last guy" rite? lol

zstan: happy la, no more backfocus~ go try shoot the computer like last time u show me, that the curtain got sharp instead of the computer, see if the issue still there or not?
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 10:18 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Mar 14 2011, 10:14 PM)
ieR....lol  sweat.gif yes...yes...i'm pink shirt  Mr. Last Guy, and got only 1 ppl cut Q only  vmad.gif ....other still go behind...
paiseh paiseh~ that was me cut queue, but hor, i wan sue someone who molest me leh, vmad.gif

btw guys, Alphanatics has a section for Alpha Convention 2011 Feedback :)please come and 'feed some back'

http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=22053
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 10:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zstan: if u shoot into the monitor (50mm F2.8) and if u can see the pixel of the monitor... that is sharp~~~ and it should. wink.gif glad u are happy.
ieR
post Mar 14 2011, 11:35 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
porkchop: Ah!

I don't have an 85mm F2.8.

chiahau: The 35mm F1.8 does 1:4x magnification. The 18-55mm does 1:2.9x in comparison. Do you really need 1:1 for food? The 35mm F1.8 will do better in dinnertime.

cjlai: You mean M42, not M39 - M39 is for rangefinders, and it cannot mount on a SLR with a longer flange distance without losing infinity.

zeneyam: Yes it is true - anything that can shoot video for more than 29 minutes is considered a camcorder and is taxed in the EU.

jonlee: You don't want to know how imbalanced the A55 + 24-70mm Zeiss is. biggrin.gif

fas29: Long time no see! Like the sense of motion in #3.

yuhi: Nice catch! Lovely moment.

gjtan: #1 is a bit underexposed. Nice #3 since all are looking at you!

ieR: Yes the A55 is easier because you can immediately magnify upon AF lock without taking a picture. biggrin.gif

zstan: Lovely!

ahpingko: I like how 7623 has both blue and red - why not make them versus each other since they are in Capture The Flag colors? LOL.
yup, LV check, and calibrate on the fly with tripod. biggrin.gif
ieR
post Mar 15 2011, 12:51 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

noone has a photo of me from side angle without my beanie?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0424sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:58 AM