The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion
Mar 15 2011, 01:05 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
ohhh, i wonder how my hair look like bah, coz i cant see from mirror
Mar 15 2011, 06:56 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
feel like selling off my tamron1750 for rm900, and my tamron200400 for 1k, then fund for 1635... mmm
Mar 15 2011, 07:15 PM
Mar 15 2011, 07:44 PM
yea, i also wan to thanks boon3, else i wont own a boom today
Mar 15 2011, 09:31 PM
pic spam. (those who are selling it, can use my pic ^^
![]() |
Mar 15 2011, 11:33 PM
rean wong.... shit, i've been mesmerized by her eye -_____-
Mar 15 2011, 11:52 PM
rean wong, i wan her number.... who have?
Mar 16 2011, 01:42 PM
actually, playing with WL has 2 approach, the firs question is, "does background matter?". after u got the first question answered, then next is "how many lights do i need?"
usually, 1 light is enough, but for the hall, 2 light can easily do a very good job, too many will be a hassle later (to many ppl has to hold the flash, and some might not get the chance to shoot) too bad i was running up and down, else i can start my own "mini flash workshop" those who has my FB will know how i shoot with just 1 flash. |
Mar 16 2011, 04:08 PM
ahpingko: what u did is actually already wayy over the limit. you have to know the limit before u start shooting.
busy lately, else my blog for learning photography would be at least 10% complete... now still 0.5% lol |
Mar 16 2011, 05:48 PM
Melv: DRO is subjective. you suka, ON only, u tak suka, OFF it. to me, i on for general shooting, but if i am in serious shoot, i do it in raw anyway, then check DRO level with sony raw editor. usually i will turn it off when i wanted strong contrast (shadow contrast) on my shoot. its really depending you like it or not. the DRO auto will not go pass level3, so u wont have to worry bout weird HDRish skintone.
ahpingko: well, HSS is one issue, Sun/Sky is another issue. its hard to explain, because i have to get u down to Flash basic first, then only can move to here. but i just temporary answer u in point form. i) your flash ev must match the sun ev at sync speed (1/160, or 1/250 for high end model) if the sun is F22, your flash 1/1 needs to hit F22 (which is quite near to the subject) this one, will require 4 diagram and 5 pages of writing to explain all. for those who join gary workshop, u guys should remember he mention about "light fallout". even wesley workshop also got mention. the light nearest from the source has highest intensity, it could reach up to F45 at 1/1 power. ii) HSS will drop your flash power, the higher the HSS, the most % it will lost. why not try this, F22, 1/160, iso100. direct flash 1/1. see u get what u wan or not. Codyx: i never read DPreview, they have more speculation then facts. and, SLT will have "shift focus" issue (means BF, FF, yawfocus etc) because it was design to be calibrated-able in the first place. u may question my statement, but until my first success SLT calibration, ppl will spread the words Added on March 16, 2011, 5:57 pm hahahah i was typing half way when u answered QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2011, 05:38 PM) ahpingko : When the shutter speed is too high and the flash goes into HSS mode, the flash power is reduced drastically thus making it difficult to light subjects. More so if you are trying to shoot under the sun. So sometimes it's impossible to use wireless flash and get the intended results. help u add some word to prevent confusion later Best if the shutter speed can stay under the HSS limit. Codyx : What crap! Dun believe everything you hear/read on the net. DSLT and DSLR are practically the same when the shutter button is pressed. The mirror goes up when a picture is taken while in DSLT the mirror is transparent enough to let the light through to capture the image. Back focusing is caused by the focus sensor being misaligned. Calibrating a camera is a matter of shifting the focus sensor module so that it is aligned correctly to the main sensor and you get a more accurate focused sharp pictures. The camera determines focus lock through the autofocus sensors. If the distance light has to travel to the autofocus sensor is not the same as the distance light has to travel to reach the main sensor then you will get either back focus or front focus. So there, the A33/A55 can have back focus/front focus issues. This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 16 2011, 05:57 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Mar 16 2011, 05:57 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i see....then i will be your first test subject because i thought all along as SLT uses electronic measurement to measure focus lock and calibration is to modify software than hardware alright...thanks for the enlighten, dp.com sucks |
Mar 16 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 16 2011, 06:01 PM) iER: your answer never fail to impress me..lol..i m trying my best to learn my basic flashing..but my flash defective..lol..i will start serious flashing after it is repaired..somehow, now i m blasting with high power, eg 1/1,1/4,1/8 and cater the overpower with my shutter speed at HSS..if not, i langsung cant use that flash...pop up flash do much better than it..albert say my F42 somehow cant sync to my camera..flash need to calibrated or something.. if really sync issue, then ur circuit board inside the flash has to change, it will take some time to ship a unit from sg/hk.wait, even u blast at 1/1, if u shoot at shutter 1/2000, the flash has to blast around 8 times... so what happen is, 1/1 divide by 8, u get around 1/8 power fired at 1/2000 sync speed. so what u actually is getting is 1/8 at 8 burst at 1/2000 sec! also, the distance of flash to subject affect the amount of light that reach your subject.... (flash fallout) so, further your flash, the weaker the light~ nearer your flash, more light u get. |
Mar 16 2011, 06:11 PM
Mar 16 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 16 2011, 06:10 PM) still got long warranty...bought flash last sept...xD.. wei, blast 8 times at 1/2000 speed... u know how fast is 1/2000???? lmao!got blast so many times meh??..i only see blast once.. Added on March 16, 2011, 6:15 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Mar 16 2011, 06:11 PM) i tot SLT only uses PD(phase detections)? so does it still using conventional main sensor focus? and...the sensor moves the sensor wont move la. when sensor in focus(lens focusing), u snap also in focus, because the image memang need to be sharp towards the main sensor~ rite? the backfocus issue because, its sharp to the focus sensor module, but not aligned/sharp to the main sensor, hence u get soft picture. This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 16 2011, 06:15 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 16 2011, 06:17 PM) Of course the sensor moves - that's your steady shot mah... Seriously though, the focus sensor does not move. Just that sometimes it is not aligned correctly. So when we calibrate it means we move the focus sensor so that it becomes more aligned lor.. After calibrating, it just stays in its new position lor. |
Mar 16 2011, 06:36 PM
actually, codyx, the first calibration is NOT wrong. its what they say 'best suited for all general photography uses' and, no, not all are wayy off calibration, during the convention, most A550/A700/A55/A580 were in very good calibration, it seem only the older A300 batch most unit has the calibration issue.
as for how long the calibration will last, need reservicing or not, i do not have long enough experience to give statement. so i do not know. Added on March 16, 2011, 6:41 pmaisks, correction... A55 do not have focus check LV. paiseh, i was wrong, thanks to codyx correcting me This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 16 2011, 06:41 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(gjtan @ Mar 16 2011, 07:09 PM) I drop my camera while it inside the bag, and everything was sayonara, all image took was sengek...and I sent it to claim warranty dont call me sufi lehhhhh >.< i just a guy who know how to calibrate only lehhh |
Mar 17 2011, 12:13 AM
should i fly over for pc fair?
Mar 17 2011, 12:32 AM
william: sell the T99, got some cash left to fly gua,
Strik3: hahaha, hey, go gather people to play with next level of WL flash, color wl flash This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 17 2011, 12:33 AM |
Mar 17 2011, 08:30 AM
albert: the wideness makes a lot distortion on the street photo, makes shape not normal, mess up my head perspective. but, oh i love that first 2 photo of the hall, so straight the scaffolding (or what do u call it?)
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:23 PM |