125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

gaarared
post Mar 1 2011, 03:11 AM

361 posts

just to share my experience using spb mobile shell beta, not really like it, first because cannot fully optimize like if want to place widget at bottom cannot, have to fill the empty space, i think the spb mbile shell 3.5 in WM far more better in user freedom to arrange things in homescreen. also im having twice fon freeze, cant do anything, have to take out battery to reboot, dont now why? i'm shocked, straight uninstall. coz before this try many apss dont face this issue. last time only have this fon freeze only in WM6. haha... oh i'm on darky v9. 3 beta 1 anyway..
la pulga
post Mar 1 2011, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 1 2011, 02:52 AM)
follow this guide.. easy to understand..
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html
tq bro
did followed all d steps but same result cry.gif
any idea? pls sifus icon_question.gif

gaarared
post Mar 1 2011, 03:17 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 1 2011, 03:12 AM)
tq bro
did followed all d steps but same result  cry.gif
any idea? pls sifus  icon_question.gif
i notice u said u are on eclair, why dont you try flash to froyo first follow this link.
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 1 2011, 03:29 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Mar 1 2011, 12:47 AM)
i notice u said u are on eclair,  why dont you try flash to froyo first follow this link.
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html
True. He'll lose all of his installed apps, sms, contacts if he did not backup prior to this.

I have the zimage file extracted from of JM8 but not redbend_ua file. I can try build a CWM package for him. la pulga, can you go to recovery mode?
la pulga
post Mar 1 2011, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 03:29 AM)
True. He'll lose all of his installed apps, sms, contacts if he did not backup prior to this.

I have the zimage file extracted from of JM8 but not redbend_ua file. I can try build a CWM package for him. la pulga, can you go to recovery mode?
true. no backup b4.
try to on d phone also cannot

but now able to go to recovery mode.
waiting for the next step from sifus
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 1 2011, 03:53 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 1 2011, 01:12 AM)
true. no backup b4.

This is going to be difficult.

Download this zip file http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/kernel_eclair.zip, transfer it to your phone by adb method (the only method possible to you sad.gif ) I have no guarantee that this will work but it won't do anything worse than already is.

- Then, go to recovery mode, locate this zip file using vol up&down, use home button to select.
- Reboot your phone and pray it will work

For adb tutorial, refer here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...659#post7239659 The tutorial said your phone needs to be rooted. But you can try it anyway.

If all attempts are unsuccessful, you simply have to flash to froyo.
gaarared
post Mar 1 2011, 03:56 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 1 2011, 03:42 AM)
true. no backup b4.

yes, it true.. my suggest is the last choice, if desperate to get the phone to boot up again. haha coz if for me dont mind my data, coz only 2 week use, as long my phone dont brick.. anyway just follow gmhafiz instruction, he is the true sifu..
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 1 2011, 04:04 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 01:23 AM)

Download this zip file http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/kernel_eclair.zip, transfer it to your phone by adb method (the only method possible to you  sad.gif  ) I have no guarantee that this will work but it won't do anything worse than already is.

- Then, go to recovery mode, locate this zip file using vol up&down, use home button to select.

For adb tutorial, refer here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...659#post7239659 The tutorial said your phone needs to be rooted. But you can try it anyway.

Was going to sleep and realized you can copy the zip file to an sdcard. Then put it into your phone. In recovery mode, browse to the "SD" folder to find the zip file. No need for adb this way.
la pulga
post Mar 1 2011, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 03:53 AM)

Download this zip file http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/kernel_eclair.zip, transfer it to your phone by adb method (the only method possible to you  sad.gif  ) I have no guarantee that this will work but it won't do anything worse than already is.

wow.. it is difficult..
thanks gmhafiz. wil try it & update the result later
good luck & all the best to me sweat.gif
naTTan
post Mar 1 2011, 05:19 AM

1,138 posts

Gingerbread is out guys.

FLASH FLASH FLASH
erymanthus
post Mar 1 2011, 07:00 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 1 2011, 05:19 AM)
Gingerbread is out guys.

FLASH FLASH FLASH
Where? Link please
drool.gif

Okay, found it in Xda forum.

Time to be active flasher again
brows.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 1 2011, 07:13 AM
fuadsyazwan
post Mar 1 2011, 07:13 AM

191 posts

http://www.samfirmware.com/apps/blog/show/...s-for-galaxy-s-

can't wait for official biggrin.gif
Bugeca
post Mar 1 2011, 07:16 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 1 2011, 07:00 AM)
Where? Link please
drool.gif

Okay, found it in Xda forum.

Time to be active flasher again
brows.gif
Here is one of the link http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/02/28/of...-i9000-phones/#

Looks like we gonna have a custom rom first than the official one biggrin.gif
lch78
post Mar 1 2011, 07:59 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 1 2011, 08:16 AM)
Here is one of the link http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/02/28/of...-i9000-phones/#

Looks like we gonna have a custom rom first than the official one  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the link... Downloading... rclxms.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 1 2011, 09:11 AM

337 posts

where the heck is Doc's beta kitchen?
ijat91
post Mar 1 2011, 09:19 AM

402 posts

Yeah, at last some leaked gingerbread, i really excited!!!
lch78
post Mar 1 2011, 09:40 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

A leaked gingerbread ROM confirms the official update to Gingerbread is real for SGS...

Finally, Samsung has not disappoint its consumers..
jujx
post Mar 1 2011, 09:44 AM

1,398 posts

So samsung aren't that bad after all, they're the first to release gingerbread to Phones that don't come with Gingerbread besides Nexus One. biggrin.gif

Good job samsung! Now bring me cheap SGT 10.1!
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 1 2011, 09:46 AM

337 posts

few things need to know:
1) can we restore apps settings from froyo using TB?
2) do we need lagfix?
3) Samsung GB vs CM7. which one is more stable as a daily driver?
jujx
post Mar 1 2011, 09:48 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 1 2011, 09:46 AM)
few things need to know:
1) can we restore apps settings from froyo using TB?
2) do we need lagfix?
3) Samsung GB vs CM7. which one is more stable as a daily driver?
You won't get answer for now, still early. Go ask on XDA, unless someone here already tried it

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 PM