QUOTE(caerulln @ May 5 2011, 10:57 AM)
It is up to the banks to determine how high they want to sell their gold.
So up to us to choose wisely
so what you mean is I should choose the highest spread?So up to us to choose wisely
Buying Gold As Investment V2, 2011 Gold Rush From Oil Hype
May 5 2011, 11:13 AM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
May 5 2011, 11:16 AM
1,096 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
May 5 2011, 11:36 AM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Tronoh Perak |
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 5 2011, 01:18 AM) Gold expert, what do you think about my investment way bro, when u want take back ur gold?- I buy 100gram gold jewelery cost Rm 17 120 (999 / 24k) - I go to Bank Rakyat to do PAWN BROKING ( http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/arrahnu ) - They give me 70% of the gold value = Rm 11 984 ( so technically I only pay Rm 5 136 for the 100gram gold ) - Next month that 100gram gold jewelery new valued is for example Rm 17 500 ( looking at gold price keep on increasing ) - I go and overlap my current debt - Rm 17 500 - Rm 17 120 = Rm 380 - I'll keep doing it every month and within 2 years I will get my Rm 5 136 back and after that it's all benefit * The higher gold price increase, the more I get hehe ur debit keep increasing. "jerat ahrahnu" after 2 years then u call all benefit? u need a lot of cash to get back ur gold from ahrahnu. who is ur master dealer? may i know? |
May 5 2011, 11:38 AM
May 5 2011, 11:39 AM
193 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi guys i am a newbie on gold..
today i just applied an account from maybank.. it call gold saving passbook.. I just curious.. other than today rate from maybank.. do they provide their previous records ? Just want to see it for reference. |
May 5 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(`arthas @ May 5 2011, 11:39 AM) Hi guys i am a newbie on gold.. Check this out! http://www.goldprice.org/spot-gold.htmltoday i just applied an account from maybank.. it call gold saving passbook.. I just curious.. other than today rate from maybank.. do they provide their previous records ? Just want to see it for reference. |
May 5 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(`arthas @ May 5 2011, 11:39 AM) Hi guys i am a newbie on gold.. the maybank gold saving account only valid in region of maybank.today i just applied an account from maybank.. it call gold saving passbook.. I just curious.. other than today rate from maybank.. do they provide their previous records ? Just want to see it for reference. u can't sell to others. maybe they got previous record, but dolt worry, ur money safe. Added on May 5, 2011, 11:45 amto 'arthas : get into real, get into physical, that better, gold saving account is only virtual gold, no gold at all, only some number grams of gold. trust me, if u hold real/physical gold, u will feel different. intrinsic value! This post has been edited by ahmadtarmizi88: May 5 2011, 11:45 AM |
May 5 2011, 11:54 AM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Do you guys know if anyone is selling American eagle/ buffalo bullion coins in Malaysia? Thanks. |
May 5 2011, 12:39 PM
May 5 2011, 01:53 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I tried this b4, but won;t recommend to many.
U need to be technically good in identifying the high and low for gold price. also able to play on your emotion. Which may be difficult for most. I pajak b4, to buy some gold, then pajak again. In the end, when I calculated the petrol, time etc. Not worth the effort, after 4 months, I got only total RM200/- profit for 6-8 trips here and there. most of the profit goes to bank Rakyat lor. After I sell off some gold to tebus my Ar-Rahnu, the gold price blamp2 go up. WTH. QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 5 2011, 01:18 AM) Gold expert, what do you think about my investment way - I buy 100gram gold jewelery cost Rm 17 120 (999 / 24k) - I go to Bank Rakyat to do PAWN BROKING ( http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/arrahnu ) - They give me 70% of the gold value = Rm 11 984 ( so technically I only pay Rm 5 136 for the 100gram gold ) - Next month that 100gram gold jewelery new valued is for example Rm 17 500 ( looking at gold price keep on increasing ) - I go and overlap my current debt - Rm 17 500 - Rm 17 120 = Rm 380 - I'll keep doing it every month and within 2 years I will get my Rm 5 136 back and after that it's all benefit * The higher gold price increase, the more I get |
May 5 2011, 03:02 PM
193 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ May 5 2011, 11:42 AM) the maybank gold saving account only valid in region of maybank. thinking to get physical but feel not safe putting them in home. How much does them cost like having physical one?u can't sell to others. maybe they got previous record, but dolt worry, ur money safe. Added on May 5, 2011, 11:45 amto 'arthas : get into real, get into physical, that better, gold saving account is only virtual gold, no gold at all, only some number grams of gold. trust me, if u hold real/physical gold, u will feel different. intrinsic value! But anyone know where to find the previous rate from maybank offer? |
May 5 2011, 03:46 PM
144 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Just to share my experience with AR-RAHNU.
Yesterday I went to AR-Rahnu to get some cash from my gold. Here's the scenario 1) Pay all my existing credit with AR-RAHNU Koperasi Iman and plan to pawn at Ar-Rahnu Bank rakyat since in their website they offer credit up to 70% while Ar-Rahnu Koperasi Iman only offer 65% from "Marhun value". 2) Straight to Bank Rakyat. Not as expected. There is hidden T&C which not listed on their web. 70% margin are for returning customer while for new customer only entitle for 65%..Yeah same with Koperasi Iman. 3) They didn't accept GOLD COIN or GOLD BAR except which produced by BNM " Kijang Emas" and selected brand such as TOMEI etc only. Also need to produced official receipt where it bought. They didn't accept any lose gold such as "torn bracelet etc". Due to a bad time by ETIQA emas what does he said. 4) As my gold are Gold coin which I bought at Arab Saudi 3years back, it's not accepted. But the officer said I can try for AG** Bank and he's correct it accepted there. Only the gold rate not that high as per yesterday; Koperasi Iman: 916/22K = RM159 Bank Rak***: 916/22K = RM157 AG** Bank: 916/22K = RM151 In conclusion based on my experience if u have a "jewellery" and need to get the highest rate go for Koperasi Iman. If ur gold is not jewellery go for AG** Bank (selected branch hehe). |
May 5 2011, 05:32 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(`arthas @ May 5 2011, 03:02 PM) thinking to get physical but feel not safe putting them in home. How much does them cost like having physical one? http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12&pg=141But anyone know where to find the previous rate from maybank offer? http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12 |
May 5 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(`arthas @ May 5 2011, 03:02 PM) thinking to get physical but feel not safe putting them in home. How much does them cost like having physical one? Why do u want physical?But anyone know where to find the previous rate from maybank offer? Other than able to sell anywhere u want, I don't see the advantage. Ok I admit I'd love to grope 1kg bar of gold Other than that? I see people try to break into your home. Heck I don't keep any gold, still people try to break in multiple times. Thanks to alarm system though. I see people kidnap your kid & ask gold bar as ransom If u think nobody but u knows about the gold, think again. Robber now are more clever than we think. Paper gold in Malaysia is as good as real gold. Banks back them with real gold trade. ahmadtarmizi88: I do understand why u persuade people to buy physical gold |
May 5 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(caerulln @ May 5 2011, 06:08 PM) ahmadtarmizi88: I do understand why u persuade people to buy physical gold for us as muslim, trading with virtual gold is prohibited. haram at all * just want answer some misunderstand from others This post has been edited by ahmadtarmizi88: May 5 2011, 06:17 PM |
May 5 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ May 5 2011, 06:15 PM) sory for putting some religion issue here. oh..understood.for us as muslim, trading with virtual gold is prohibited. haram at all * just want answer some misunderstand from others I just noticed, not all banks in Malaysia back with real gold eg. Public Bank. Maybank do. There are ways to buy paper gold (those backed with real gold only) halal. Just a bit more work & investigation. This needs its own thread. btw, i'm a muslim too. So thanks for the reminder |
May 5 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(caerulln @ May 5 2011, 06:36 PM) oh..understood. kuwait finance house maybe can help u.I just noticed, not all banks in Malaysia back with real gold eg. Public Bank. Maybank do. There are ways to buy paper gold (those backed with real gold only) halal. Just a bit more work & investigation. This needs its own thread. btw, i'm a muslim too. So thanks for the reminder the only one of bank that have physical gold for investment. |
May 5 2011, 08:31 PM
454 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ May 5 2011, 12:36 PM) bro, when u want take back ur gold? Someone teach me this technique " to help poor like me" hehe ur debit keep increasing. "jerat ahrahnu" after 2 years then u call all benefit? u need a lot of cash to get back ur gold from ahrahnu. who is ur master dealer? may i know? When you think about back off, just leave you gold without pay anything. Bank Rakyat will lelong your gold with 90% of the price (decrease 10%) 90% gold price - 70% debt = 20% profit Win win win situation I think |
May 5 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 5 2011, 08:31 PM) Someone teach me this technique " to help poor like me" and ur name recorded at CRISS and CTOSWhen you think about back off, just leave you gold without pay anything. Bank Rakyat will lelong your gold with 90% of the price (decrease 10%) 90% gold price - 70% debt = 20% profit Win win win situation I think next disaster, can't apply any loan. haha " jerat ahrahnu" |
May 5 2011, 08:42 PM
454 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec