I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Fit pic? biggrin.gif

Azan, by all means, go for it.
TSGrimm
post May 11 2011, 11:01 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Can't really see, pic's really bright... but black is nice. My dukes should've been black shearers T_T
TSGrimm
post May 11 2011, 07:02 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

It should be snug smile.gif
TSGrimm
post May 11 2011, 08:23 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Alter that as well. Hem it! get 17-17.5cm hems or 18 if you don't like it so small.
TSGrimm
post May 13 2011, 05:28 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Layang buys new Iron Hearts every month ._." Add all your iron hearts together and carry them everyday. Free gym equipment biggrin.gif

treflip...

omg you destroyed the leather tag! how could you! but very nice fades. hope you continue wearing for another 3 or 4 years biggrin.gif
TSGrimm
post May 13 2011, 08:30 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I think this could be your best fit so far biggrin.gif

TSGrimm
post May 13 2011, 09:56 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

if you need a decent tailor hookup in sidney, i could ask my friend.

he's one of them running the That Store over there.
TSGrimm
post May 14 2011, 10:47 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

treflip,

I never use hot water to wash my clothes before ;D

Either warm or cold, but usually cold.

And as for jeans, nowadays its handwash only =/

pmed u elainor
TSGrimm
post May 14 2011, 02:58 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Oh yea, they stretch and also, they are vanity sized.
TSGrimm
post May 17 2011, 01:33 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Keep them pictures coming Seul =)
TSGrimm
post May 17 2011, 05:10 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Kot, careful of the tag. I got conned. I'm a true size 30. My indigo raw pair was tagged 30 and it was snug as hell.

Now, without a belt, it friggin drops for all eyes of the world. Heh biggrin.gif

Pictures if you decide to get them.
TSGrimm
post May 21 2011, 10:30 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

brows.gif

DH Indigo MIJ w27

brows.gif
TSGrimm
post May 21 2011, 02:54 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

No dova la. DOVA will be the last pair of jeans I buy if I manage to score that. But its unfindable. Macam Osama. Probably will appear on eBay, from some Dior collector clearing his closet and realising he forgot about this pair, for me to buy in 7 or 8 years time.

The regular raws. The fit is like the other Dior fit. Hugs your thigh and butt and calves, but feels so comfortable. To summarize in 5 words: Feels like a second skin.

Pics up tonight.

This post has been edited by Grimm: May 21 2011, 02:56 PM
TSGrimm
post May 24 2011, 03:30 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Image heavy post

The jeans

This post has been edited by Grimm: May 24 2011, 03:46 PM
TSGrimm
post May 24 2011, 03:45 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

The fit

This post has been edited by Grimm: May 24 2011, 03:50 PM
TSGrimm
post May 24 2011, 03:50 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

@ballista,

Yes, the point is to have personalized fadings. Jeans you see on the shelves are usually mass-produced, stone-washed in sweatshops using low grade denim. And 71234678302465 other people probably have the same pair all over the world.

Personalized fadings ensure that there is only one such pair, no two pairs will be identical even if both of them mimic each other's lifestyle.

For me, I wear jeans a lot throughout my uni life. And I'm the kind of person who uses both back pockets, one for cell, one for wallet. Backpocket fadings on my jeans show the most signs of wear. Executives who have their butts caressed smooth leather chairs in their AMGs won't have that.

That's one example, and I hope you get it smile.gif

That's right.. raw jeans tend to be stiff and the reason why they go for stiffer and heavier weights is because it is believed that they produce starker contrast between worn out areas and the virgin areas.

TSGrimm
post May 25 2011, 03:07 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Thanks for the compliments.

I can't tell how it fits compared to APCs, but considering both are French, and they both took cues from each other in terms of the designing of jeans, I would say they are roughly similar. APC has a few cuts tho, u might want to ask the other people here.

The ass crease is wonderful. Makes me feel like a woman is groping my ass all the time.
TSGrimm
post May 29 2011, 03:11 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ May 26 2011, 02:47 PM)
what is the rule of sizing down for dior? is it the same as nudie raw ie size down by 2?
Quoted from the other thread, brought it here for reference.

Uhm.. it is vanity sized. My TTS is 29/30 ish, for a good fit.

But since DH is vanity sized, I go down 1, to 28, And then people say that it is sorta like APC, coz it has a wee bit of elastane in it, so I sized down one more to achieve this snug fit. Size down 2 is good enough. Phenomenal fit mate! tongue.gif I will be going out in it soon.
TSGrimm
post Jun 1 2011, 10:18 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Erm... u know how how certain people from certain parts of the world are obese like .... ?

"Many commentators have suggested that "vanity sizing," as its name suggests, is designed to satisfy buyers' wishes to appear thin and feel better about themselves."

"It has been suggested that vanity sizing merely reflects the increasing prevalence of obesity."

http://women.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_an...icle7100795.ece

In short, it's to make you think you're slimmer than you are. Often prevalent in British and now, European clothing lines, modern clothing from say, Topshop, Miss Selfridge, A.P.C. etc, etc tend to do this.

So if you're a true size 30 and find you can fit in a "size 28" as if it was a size 30, that has been vanity sized. The name makes it quite obvious yeh

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:12 PM