1,801 posts

http://techie-buzz.com/gadgets-news/lenovo...-notebooks.html
look at the proc options

Riddhy
post Mar 11 2011, 12:36 AM

1,956 posts

i also considered y570 but it will release in may and who knows whether it will come to msia or not also lenovo build quality is crappy they use the same build as 2 yrs old y550
faezfahmi618
post Mar 11 2011, 07:38 AM

435 posts

but y570 design n the keyboard was stunning me lol...
JBL speakers vs asus N53Sn speakers..who is better?..
eugenechiuu
post Mar 11 2011, 08:46 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:38 AM)
If based on brand, BnO is a tier above JBL lol... On laptops, don't really know how they fair..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 11 2011, 09:09 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:38 AM)
The design of the Y570 is almost similar to that of the Z460? hmm.gif Good to see that the keyboard is now widely used in a majority of Lenovo laptops thumbup.gif
According to reviews, JBL speakers in the Dell XPS seemed to be better than B&Os of Asus, probably due to the additional subwoofer..
Riddhy
post Mar 11 2011, 03:00 PM

1,956 posts

y570 i hate the thickness as well it looks fat asus or hp they look slick
Trance4eva
post Mar 11 2011, 05:33 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 11 2011, 09:09 AM)
The design of the Y570 is almost similar to that of the Z460?  hmm.gif Good to see that the keyboard is now widely used in a majority of Lenovo laptops  thumbup.gif
According to reviews, JBL speakers in the Dell XPS seemed to be better than B&Os of Asus, probably due to the additional subwoofer..
+1, currently Dell XPS JBL speakers is the best speakers for laptops with Asus B&O in second. Dunno who is third though tongue.gif
heard it first hand the JBL on the XPS...really loud!!

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Mar 11 2011, 05:34 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 11 2011, 08:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 11 2011, 05:33 PM)
+1, currently Dell XPS JBL speakers is the best speakers for laptops with Asus B&O in second. Dunno who is third though tongue.gif
heard it first hand the JBL on the XPS...really loud!!
I think harman/kardon is in 2nd haha, Bang & Olufsen isn't as good laugh.gif
Well, we can't really compare the audio quality from each brands since different people have different perspectives... Some prefer heavier bass (and will like laptops with subwoofers), whereas some don't...
Having subwoofers doesn't really mean the speakers will produce better audio quality; according to a review on the Creative Gigaworks T20/40 introduced (poisoned) by astria sifu laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 11 2011, 08:46 PM
metaloid
post Mar 11 2011, 08:56 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

Still dont depend on laptop speakers if u want quality sound for enjoyment. Get a set of good headphones or speakers. You wont regret it cause it can give u much better experience.
dennis_lcfx
post Mar 11 2011, 10:41 PM

102 posts

Is it possible to buy this (or any other) model without any OS?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 11 2011, 11:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Mar 11 2011, 10:41 PM)
Is it possible to buy this (or any other) model without any OS?
Nope... Usually FreeDOS version are only available in budget line laptops.. unfortunately cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 12 2011, 11:07 AM

24,193 posts

Okay, poison time brows.gif

Yummy>? Look at how efficient Singapork is notworthy.gif

And there's the N43SN!!!

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 12 2011, 11:15 AM
AlexLai
post Mar 12 2011, 11:16 AM

5,531 posts

But the pricing is... sweat.gif

After conversion, it's still cheaper over here for most models.
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 12 2011, 11:22 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 12 2011, 11:16 AM)
But the pricing is... sweat.gif

After conversion, it's still cheaper over here for most models.
It seems that they don't have the N53SN but were offered the N43SN instead (which I want laugh.gif )
Their N53SV comes with fullHD o laugh.gif that's why more expensive?

I'm going to Singapore liao laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 12 2011, 11:22 AM
qreemall
post Mar 12 2011, 11:35 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 12 2011, 11:22 AM)
It seems that they don't have the N53SN but were offered the N43SN instead (which I want  laugh.gif )
Their N53SV comes with fullHDlaugh.gif that's why more expensive?

I'm going to Singapore liao  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
what is this...
i don't even...
nooooooooooooo~

btw, when we malaysians will able to get our grubby paws on N53SN?
DM_PeLe
post Mar 12 2011, 11:40 AM

guys,im really confused in choosing whether xps15MLK or asus N53sn rclxub.gif ,...what do you think about both model?which one is better?
AngelHair
post Mar 12 2011, 11:43 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 12 2011, 11:07 AM)
Okay, poison time  brows.gif

Yummy>? Look at how efficient Singapork is  notworthy.gif

And there's the N43SN!!!
Just curiosity, are all the N series built wit one USB 3.0 port? Cause I saw the specs on N53SV in Malaysia's Product guide it's not stated.
I thought the spec of N53SV sold in Malaysia is i5 2nd gen? Can I request for it since the one in singapore i7 2nd gen...
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 12 2011, 11:45 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AngelHair @ Mar 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Just curiosity, are all the N series built wit one USB 3.0 port? Cause I saw the specs on N53SV in Malaysia's Product guide it's not stated.
I thought the spec of N53SV sold in Malaysia is i5 2nd gen? Can I request for it since the one in singapore i7 2nd gen...
Different countries will have slightly different laptop specs nod.gif
Yes, they all have USB 3.0..
AngelHair
post Mar 12 2011, 11:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 12 2011, 11:45 AM)
Different countries will have slightly different laptop specs  nod.gif
Yes, they all have USB 3.0..
woo~ Thanks for the info! biggrin.gif
Though still waiting for it to actually arrive at our shores sad.gif
Maybe Japan tsunami so reach us late? tongue.gif
ZeratoS
post Mar 12 2011, 12:03 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(DM_PeLe @ Mar 12 2011, 11:40 AM)
guys,im really confused in choosing whether xps15MLK or asus N53sn rclxub.gif ,...what do you think about both model?which one is better?
Does the GPU and Sound matter? If not, then its just brand preference.

45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:32 PM