QUOTE(DM_PeLe @ Mar 12 2011, 11:40 AM)
guys,im really confused in choosing whether xps15MLK or asus N53sn
,...what do you think about both model?which one is better?
Does the GPU and Sound matter? If not, then its just brand preference.Asus N53SN?
Mar 12 2011, 12:03 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Mar 15 2011, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(sweeann @ Mar 15 2011, 02:16 AM) If I am not mistaken, since I did my own comparison when presenting this to my father, the only noticeable differences between the two are the available RAM slots (I do not know if Dell has 4 SO-DIMM expansions), the GPU (550m GT vs 540m GT, another forumer mentioned ~5fps difference theoretically) and the sound (JBL vs B&O)I liked the Asus because it gave me the option for adding more RAM when needed and the fact that the GPU should be slightly faster. Given the investment and length of time you will be using the laptop, a better graphics card would make more sense. However, there are other factors you have to take into account like design, feel of the keyboard, warranty. Dell, to my understanding, has the best after-sales support, but Asus has 2 years on theirs (albeit not so reliable lah). If you aren't into design or gaming, then it becomes brand preference see? Correct me if I am wrong sifu's. This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Mar 15 2011, 02:51 AM |
Mar 15 2011, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 15 2011, 05:59 AM) Don't forget Asus's 2 years is International Warranty by default... Yeah two years. Better because its international (especially for students studying abroad like me). Dell is local am I correct?Dell's speakers should 'sound' better since it has a subwoofer while Asus's one doesn't have.. In terms of actual audio clarity I am not really that sure... But nevertheless B&O speakers are good quality speakers... Speakers..matter to some. Not to others. I use my laptop speakers once in a blue moon. |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:28 AM |