iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?
ronaldet
Aug 14 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 14 2011, 04:03 PM) as long as u have the warranty card  do not lose the maxis service card as it is like an IC to each Maxis iPhones....without the service card....ur iPhones is viewed as illegal immigrant in Maxis Centers
ronaldet
Aug 14 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 14 2011, 10:46 PM) thumbs up for u mate...clearly we can claim the warranty without bringing the service card...as long as the emei on the phone in their record...  Maxis demanded the service card because itz a proof of purchase by the customers....they dont want the "NON-Owners" (pencuri) to claim claim and claim.....maybe the dude in KLCC has forgotten about this..hahaa...if some big shots comin down fr Menara Maxis and saw this....he sure "KENA" 1
ronaldet
Aug 14 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 14 2011, 11:08 PM) It could be he just being lenient on me... best part of it all, he gave me a replacement. THe replacement has a another warranty card ma.. so I ask him what do I do with the old card. He said nvm just keep it as souvenir  haha...but itz good sumtimes....if we really 4get to bring our card....we still get to send in our phones and wait 4 a replacement set....when i sent my phone to pyramid maxis center last time....they demanded the card and told me that they wont send the hp to brightstar until i giv them the warranty card....i even told them i know XXX & XXX, i can pass my card to them nex time...they oso x layan...
ronaldet
Aug 15 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:10 AM) haha...u know already about the service provided at maxis sunway pyramid...sure they will be more strict and follow the rules..better go to maxis klcc..give a good reason sure they still can accept the unit...  yalaa...better go KLCC nex time...mayb i can just cal sumbody fr menara maxis and attend me at the counter...haha.... pyramid...haihhzz  ...jz keep it u and me laa...  Added on August 15, 2011, 3:48 pmQUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 15 2011, 10:57 AM) maybe many ppl using the trick also so as mentioned better keep everything properly hehe.. even for now my warranty expired but my warranty card is still with me in my wallet.. haha.. yea tatz right...mayb in future when u wanna let go ur iphone..u can sell rm10 higher compared to others cuz u still keepin the service card with u This post has been edited by ronaldet: Aug 15 2011, 03:48 PM