28 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

CONFIRMED iPad 2 - March 3rd, 2011 2am MY time, Mark your calendars for the new iPad 2!

nwwy
post Mar 3 2011, 01:34 PM

167 posts

nice update with ipad2...hope it coming to us sooner or later....
like the new case too smile.gif
kusha
post Mar 3 2011, 02:00 PM

851 posts

yea, like the case style
how they can think of that

gee... it makes me want 1
iman_210
post Mar 3 2011, 02:07 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

might consider selling my Ipad wifi 32gb to get the ipad2 to get the advantage on lightness and portability
zad78
post Mar 3 2011, 02:24 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Will buy it when it launch in UK on the 25 March for sure...
merchant9
post Mar 3 2011, 02:40 PM

628 posts

For those who get their iPad 2 overseas, is the warranty global or country specific?
chickenriceboy
post Mar 3 2011, 02:48 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:24 PM)
Will buy it when it launch in UK on the 25 March for sure...
With the dual core processor and still the same 10 hour battery and a performance graphic card wow
alfredtwl
post Mar 3 2011, 03:38 PM

2,013 posts

got 2 seller start the pre-order thread. 1 for 16GB Wifi = RM3000 .... shocking.gif , another 1 is 16GB = RM2050 / 32GB = RM 2350 ...not bad ...
bardshah92
post Mar 3 2011, 04:57 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 3 2011, 03:38 PM)
got 2 seller start the pre-order thread. 1 for 16GB Wifi = RM3000 .... shocking.gif , another 1 is 16GB = RM2050 / 32GB = RM 2350 ...not bad ...
Fuh. I'll choose iPad 1 and stay with it. rclxms.gif .
wen9x88
post Mar 3 2011, 05:18 PM

2,933 posts

How come the reseller price not tbe same?
Quite dissapointed to ipad2
It is very fast compare with ipad1,but this is not laptop,do we need so fast to run the apps?
Thinner and lighter?
No much different with ipad1,as long as it is carryable....not too heavy.
Camera?
May b it is useful for someone,but i seldom see ppl use facetime with their iphone..
What is the point to buy ipad2?

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Mar 3 2011, 05:24 PM
mkaz
post Mar 3 2011, 05:20 PM

208 posts

better buy ipod touch 4g or ipad2 ??
coz for me ipad2= oversized ipod touch .. hmm.gif
izzi_guy
post Mar 3 2011, 05:26 PM

444 posts

how much exactly new one..since no one can confirm the price..it is cheap?
sweet2020
post Mar 3 2011, 06:09 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:18 PM)
It is very fast compare with ipad1,but this is not laptop,do we need so fast to run the apps?
Thinner and lighter?
Camera?
May b it is useful for someone,but i seldom see ppl use facetime with their iphone..
ipad2 already out? Wher can i get it and how much?

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Mar 3 2011, 06:09 PM
stanleyshyeoh
post Mar 3 2011, 06:09 PM

511 posts

RM1199 is making me consider buying iPad 1. I was looking forward to iPad 2 this morning. But instead, I'm thinking about iPad 1 the whole day. LOL.

ImBoYbOy
post Mar 3 2011, 06:13 PM

163 posts

Thinner and lighter?
Camera?
Haa..Fully agreed wif you..
I think mostly Apps also can working well on iPad 1..
Thinner and lighter ?..Cause of tis 2 features and ppl waste the money on iPad 2?..
Then i think all of them are very rich..
Now mostly ppl buy the high gadget items such as apple product just for SHOW OFF d.
I just check in the Apple Store..
And the iPad1 Price just decrease around Rm250..
Do you think worth if for those had plan to sell their iPad 1 and change the iPad 2?..
i think i will choose iPad 1 and stay with it thumbup.gif
fastreader
post Mar 3 2011, 06:13 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Khimmyz @ Mar 3 2011, 01:20 PM)
Next time read up before you buy. Dun blame apple, everyone knows that ipad refresh is always On Feb and March yearly.
and the iphone and ipod at september end.. smile.gif
auronthas
post Mar 3 2011, 07:22 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

iPaD 1 looks more solid and metal like, iPaD 2 looks more plastic kinda.
Eisenmeteor
post Mar 3 2011, 07:30 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Bought a 32gb 4th gen touch 3 weeks ago..never regretted it..why? Coz got retina display and i dont need an iPod that big..
Lester1987
post Mar 3 2011, 08:26 PM

2,017 posts

to those who wish to get the iPad 2, i advise that u guys wait until it launch in Malaysia only buy. because Malaysia is the cheapest country in the world for iPad 1. so it should be the same for iPad 2 as well. why waste RM400-500 just for the 2-3 months wait time?
merchant9
post Mar 3 2011, 08:29 PM

628 posts

Thinner and lighter?
Camera?
I think most website advice if you dont have the iPad 1, then only yo should buy the iPad 2. There is no reason for upgrade.
A more powerful iPad also means that game developer with develop games in that direction. Apple give game / app developer a direction to follow.
Eventually, more games will need more resources, hence iPad 1 will not be able to support 'some' of the app / game.

QUOTE(stanleyshyeoh @ Mar 3 2011, 06:09 PM)
RM1199 is making me consider buying iPad 1. I was looking forward to iPad 2 this morning. But instead, I'm thinking about iPad 1 the whole day. LOL.
Yes, made me think of that too. RM400 discount is quite a substantial cut.

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Mar 3 2011, 06:13 PM)
Haa..Fully agreed wif you..
I think mostly Apps also can working well on iPad 1..
Thinner and lighter ?..Cause of tis 2 features and ppl waste the money on iPad 2?..
Then i think all of them are very rich..
Now mostly ppl buy the high gadget items such as apple product just for SHOW OFF d.
I just check in the Apple Store..
And the iPad1 Price just decrease around Rm250..
Do you think worth if for those had plan to sell their iPad 1 and change the iPad 2?..
i think i will choose iPad 1 and stay with it  thumbup.gif
I was thinking the same thing, to get iPad 1 because I need it as a reading material. Additionally, I also want the feature which my manager described. Apparently, when you snap a photo with DSLR, it can be transferred to the iPad (wired or wireless, not sure). This is cool feature but then my manager also said it was not so cool for him cause his camera is 5D Mark 2 which consist of 21.1megapixels, iPad 1 just didnt have that kind of power. So this gave him reason to get iPad 2.
myisland
post Mar 3 2011, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 3 2011, 08:26 PM)
to those who wish to get the iPad 2, i advise that u guys wait until it launch in Malaysia only buy. because Malaysia is the cheapest country in the world for iPad 1. so it should be the same for iPad 2 as well. why waste RM400-500 just for the 2-3 months wait time?
better buy some cheap iPad to use 1st cos they are selling cheap In garage section smile.gif. mean while iPad 2 still have a long way to come.

28 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:39 AM