127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V8, Update 2.05 LIVE!

S4PH
post Apr 7 2011, 09:43 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 6 2011, 05:29 PM)
usually MT is faster than AT
bro evo this terminatorkun is the best AT driver in the current championship thumbup.gif , he tarpow many MT drivers including me cry.gif
volrath
post Apr 7 2011, 12:41 PM

440 posts

Oh..okay. Thanks for the settings...gonna give it a try.

Still have one more day. I'll try again tonight.
gzavincent
post Apr 7 2011, 12:59 PM

1,424 posts

Guys, if I buy GT5 R1 can I still play with people in 3 region?
TSevoHahn
post Apr 7 2011, 03:37 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yes.
TSevoHahn
post Apr 7 2011, 03:44 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Update v1.09 is up! Its 49MB in size.

from gtplanet

The latest update for Gran Turismo 5 just went live. As expected, given the continued turmoil in Japan, it does not bring any new content or features. Thankfully, however, it does clean up bugs and glitches which were allowing players to “break out” of tracks and exploit the lap counter to quickly acquire cash. The game’s Online Car Dealership also appears to have been updated with fresh inventory.

source : http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-upd...more-bug-fixes/
Amras of Nargothrond
post Apr 7 2011, 04:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 6 2011, 10:42 PM)
Mine everything is the same except for Skid Recovery which is Off and Tyre grip on edge of track/gravel: Real/High
Evo, please update the board again, and take out my time, I checked my car last night and I forgot I already add in Turbo engine and Suspension last time, no wonder I can get fast time than trunsku. tongue.gif

I take off everything, just with Racing Tires, only able to make it to 2:25. Will try again and see whether can do better than this tonight.

Sorry for the confusion I made here.
TSevoHahn
post Apr 7 2011, 04:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

okay.
volrath
post Apr 7 2011, 04:40 PM

440 posts

Aliens, brake balance controller u all no touch? 5:5?

I'm all fired up to get at least 2:25 tonight ppffftt!
TSevoHahn
post Apr 7 2011, 04:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

try setting 6 at the front and 4 at the back
volrath
post Apr 7 2011, 05:01 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 7 2011, 04:49 PM)
try setting 6 at the front and 4 at the back
Thanks abang.. coz I don't drive FF much...so duno the brake distribution.

More semangated icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by volrath: Apr 7 2011, 05:01 PM
shinjite
post Apr 7 2011, 05:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Apr 7 2011, 05:01 PM)
Thanks abang.. coz I don't drive FF much...so duno the brake distribution.

More semangated  icon_rolleyes.gif
For brake distribution, mine I left untouch 5:5 smile.gif
volrath
post Apr 7 2011, 05:13 PM

440 posts

Oooo...

damn, if only judge allow suspension mod, sure stim xD
trunksku
post Apr 7 2011, 05:39 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Apr 7 2011, 04:21 PM)
Evo, please update the board again, and take out my time, I checked my car last night and I forgot I already add in Turbo engine and Suspension last time, no wonder I can get fast time than trunsku. tongue.gif

I take off everything, just with Racing Tires, only able to make it to 2:25. Will try again and see whether can do better than this tonight.

Sorry for the confusion I made here.
Hah! doh.gif I tried to beat your "time" 2:22:310 last night, but i failed! Damn hard to beat! But i managed to improve my time to 2:22:320. I tried until tired and fell asleep yawn.gif : ...

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(volrath @ Apr 7 2011, 04:40 PM)
Aliens, brake balance controller u all no touch? 5:5?

I'm all fired up to get at least 2:25 tonight ppffftt!
Mine also 5:5 untouched. Haven't try the 6 front 4 back setting.

This post has been edited by trunksku: Apr 7 2011, 05:42 PM
TSevoHahn
post Apr 7 2011, 06:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

well, it depends on the style of the driver. each driver has its own style , so one setup to suit all do not work well in racing.
htlaets
post Apr 7 2011, 06:25 PM

37 posts

Hi all,

would like to ask if anyone came across or is anyone using the HKS controller? Thinking of getting one.

Yes, i know a wheel would be better but sadly, i dont have the space. Would really appreciate if you guys can tell me where to find one if you guys spotted it or your comments or critics for those who have it
gzavincent
post Apr 7 2011, 09:03 PM

1,424 posts

Guys, do you think I should buy this game now?
I already have NFS: Shift 2..
Amras of Nargothrond
post Apr 7 2011, 09:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(trunksku @ Apr 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
Hah!  doh.gif  I tried to beat your "time" 2:22:310 last night, but i failed! Damn hard to beat! But i managed to improve my time to 2:22:320. I tried until tired and fell asleep  yawn.gif : ...

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:42 pm
Mine also 5:5 untouched. Haven't try the 6 front 4 back setting.
Haha... at least there is something for you to race again. Nice, improve again. Good job. smile.gif

Evo, my time is 2:25.425, but forgot to save the replay. Let me try to improve this time, then I post again. Hopefully I can improve. tongue.gif
trunksku
post Apr 7 2011, 11:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Apr 7 2011, 09:03 PM)
Guys, do you think I should buy this game now?
I already have NFS: Shift 2..
Yes you should if you are a serious racing gamer! Shift 2 is cool, but GT5 is the "every man's dream" if you know what i mean. thumbup.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Apr 7 2011, 09:24 PM)
Haha... at least there is something for you to race again. Nice, improve again. Good job. smile.gif

Evo, my time is 2:25.425, but forgot to save the replay. Let me try to improve this time, then I post again. Hopefully I can improve. tongue.gif
Thank you bro. BDW, are u using DS3?

This post has been edited by trunksku: Apr 8 2011, 12:00 AM
TSevoHahn
post Apr 8 2011, 08:42 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Today is the last day of the Time Attack competition. Top 3 pls email your replay video files to evohahn@gmail.com for verification before 12 noon 9/4.

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:40 amFor ease of admin -ing the Time Attack Competition - a new thread is here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41381034

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Apr 8 2011, 10:40 AM
volrath
post Apr 8 2011, 11:00 AM

440 posts

Hi bro, nice..a dedicated thread for Time attack..

Make me want to get wheels even more jek T.T

Anyway bro, maybe in the future we can focus more on Premium cars instead?

Standard cars have no cockpit views >.<

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 AM