Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know

munkeyflo
post Nov 11 2014, 11:13 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Nov 11 2014, 10:53 AM)
Ok,on 31 october,my wife take postinor and on 3 november,she is having her period...one question,can she take panadol cause she is having headache today....?
Shouldn't be any issues. But please consult the pharmacist or her gynae first.
munkeyflo
post Feb 11 2015, 01:47 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 10 2015, 08:32 PM)
I have sex with my boyfriend just after I have my period ( the sixth day) .. without condom... I m very sure he dint cum in me .... just on my face.... just scare... he bought me a escapelle pill the next day. .....
I had three days bleeding after four days taking it... now my period is nearly due n I still haven't have my period coming sign.... Haiz.... stress
QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 11 2015, 10:59 AM)
Are you pregnant then
QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 11 2015, 12:54 PM)
Haiz.. but by the way.. did your girlfriend get pregnant... just I take it by 24 hours by the time I have sex..
Chillax. Go have some tea and go to the spa to pamper yourself and just relax. Stressing yourself out is only going to make it harder for your body to stabilize the hormones again.

There was bleeding after consuming ECP, which is almost a sure sign that you are good to go for 2nd round. Usually only those that do not get the bleeding symptom will be worried shit about whether they are pregnant or not.

Anyhow, what I always would suggest those that are stressing themselves crazy is to go get a few different brands of pregnancy test kits and test yourself if your period is late, you can start testing around 1 week after your period is supposedly due. If you are tested positive, then go see a gynae to reconfirm, then only stress yourself out. If you bought 5 test kits and all 5 turn out negative, then you can either buy more pregnancy test kits so that you won't be paranoid anymore or wait until 3 months later to see if your menstrual cycle has already stabilize itself. If not, then go see a gynae.

If you read back some of my posts, I've mentioned many times that every individual reacts differently to the pill everytime. Even the same person taking the pill the 2nd or 3rd time may not have the same reaction. Bleeding a few days later after consuming is quite normal. And usually the next bleeding won't start until 1 month after the first bleeding, which means your menstrual cycle has already changed.

ANDDDDD... you say he didn't ejaculate inside you. Unless his super sperm can fly from your face to your ovaries without dying in the process and surviving until you ovulate which is usually on the 14th day of the cycle, that's like 8 days (192 hours) away from the day you had sex.
munkeyflo
post Feb 11 2015, 05:03 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 11 2015, 03:38 PM)
Thx..... I will look into it...won't try unprotected sex again before my marriage... just usually when you bleed after few days consuming it... most of the time means no pregnant right... like 99% right... just those who don't bleed approximate  after one week after taking the pill is those who confirm pregnant... I will try to relax now
Yes.

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 11 2015, 04:01 PM)
Ei Ei ... you talk fertile period... if I have sex with my boyfriend a day after my period.... and used the pill... usually will kena the first prize one??
6th day is not your fertile period.
munkeyflo
post Feb 11 2015, 08:24 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 11 2015, 08:02 PM)
Thx... but I see from internet.... fertile period changes from here to there.... so I was afraid.... it say will varies... so I was afraid...
Source please. I don't understand how it will change from here to there.

If you are aware of your own body, you will know how to spot your ovulation (fertile) period. And it's usually around the same time, plus minus 1-2 days maybe but not change like from beginning of cycle to end of cycle. Like that you should go see gynae already also.
munkeyflo
post Feb 13 2015, 04:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 13 2015, 02:10 PM)
How long till your period comes le...few day it's going to due.. but still haven't have those signs
Your period most likely won't come until about 1 month from the day you took the pills.
munkeyflo
post Feb 16 2015, 12:19 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Feb 15 2015, 09:40 PM)
My last period starts 15 th last month( normal ones)  before the pill and it has"t came till now... I read Bek the box of the medicine... period will come as usually.. .. scare.. till now haven't come
As others have mentioned, go buy pregnancy test kits if you're worried.
munkeyflo
post Mar 6 2015, 06:31 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Mar 6 2015, 03:21 AM)
My period came today.... consider safe right
Go see a Gynae if you're still paranoid.
munkeyflo
post Apr 9 2015, 04:06 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Apr 9 2015, 01:08 AM)
Had sex with my boyfriend on 17th day of my cycle using condom.....condom dint broke...but on the 28th day..  period came for 7 day but the blood is dark red ...scare..  consume the pill 3 months before.. scare isit cause of the pill or implantation bleeding
The way you put it is very confusing.

1. Period and implantation bleeding is very different. Period is heavy flow. Implantation bleeding could just be spottings.

2. Consumed the pill 3 MONTHS before? You sure we talking about the same pill here?

3. Scared? Paranoid? Go get pregnancy test kits to test. Go see a doctor to get confirmation.

Yours doesn't sound like a pregnancy at all. More like changes of something in your body. If you find anything abnormal with your menstrual cycle (in this case, color of your menstrual blood), go speak to a Gynae and do some check ups to see if everything is alright.
munkeyflo
post Apr 9 2015, 08:27 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ Apr 9 2015, 07:15 PM)
Ya same pill cause I read at the description of the pill saying you might need around three months to make your hormone normal Bek.....
About the flow
It's quite a lot of blood but dark red for a week
If you find that your menstrual flow is abnormal or different from usual, please go visit a gynae for consultation.
munkeyflo
post Apr 27 2015, 12:59 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(JonRay @ Apr 26 2015, 09:46 PM)
Hi folks
me and my girl had plans for the coming weekend
due to the long holiday we opted to visit one of Malaysia's many islands
the plan is firm. everything paid.
We had sex before
my girl hates condoms. tried multiple brand, tried lube, she hates it
she said it's painful
she have erratic period cycle. sometime 2 months, sometime 4 weeks for her to get her menses
the last one she had, first day on 13/4 to 20/4
based on my calculations, and online checking, that weekend will be her fertile weekend
intercourse is gonna happens. she will wants it. and she will want me to use pull out method on top of that
the only thing that can save our asses right now is postinor/ ecp pills
this will be the first time she take it. (we are in LDR and meet once a month, so sex is irregular)

let say we have sex on friday morning, and chances are one or two session would still happens on saturday and sunday,
will the postinor be effective? which day should she take it?  should we take anti nausea meds as well?
since we are taking boat ride, i'm afraid that will worsen the nausea side effect.

BTW it was her idea to use ECP. we have no plans to continue using ECP for long term. Birth control pills and the subsequent weight gain freaks her out.
QUOTE(JonRay @ Apr 26 2015, 09:53 PM)
forgot to add
I also read on ovulation test kit
if we buy this, test, and the result came negative, should i be less worried?
the thing is the ovulation test kit if not mistaken test for surge of something before the egg is released. i'm afraid it's does not check on anything after the egg has been released
Firstly, there is already a thread on ECP. Topics merged. Go read up this thread.

Secondly, since it's only a one weekend thing, take ECP anytime this weekend. Get her to speak to the pharmacist for more info when she buys the ECP over the counter, or you speak to the pharmacist if you're the one buying it. Use both pullout method and ECP for this weekend.

Not all BCP will result in weight gain, although it's pretty common due to hormone changes. There's no point for her to take BCP now as it won't be helpful for this weekend anyways. It'll take time for the body to adjust to BCP. May even bleed for a month after consuming BCP. So there goes your sexy time. Unless you guys are having regular sex then she might wanna look into BCP, otherwise, don't bother.

Nausea meds - up to you. Hormones affect everyone differently. If she is prone to sea sickness, then go get some anti seasick pills. She may not even have any side effects after taking ECP. Not everyone will get seasick. And seasick pills need to be taken 30 minutes or so before hopping onto the boat.

As for her erratic menstrual cycle, get her to see a gynae to see if there is anything that can be done about it.
munkeyflo
post May 8 2015, 03:01 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ May 4 2015, 04:04 AM)
Expected period to come: 1st May
Sexual intercourse: 29th April

Now is 4th of May but my gf's period did not come, is it possible she is pregnant? What pill does she have to take now to prevent pregnant? I guess is still within 120hours after intercourse~ I seen article saying about this EllaOne pill.... is it possible to get it in KL?
Chances are very low.

If you are still worried, go get a few pregnancy test kits. One week late can test already.

High chance it's just stress or other factors casuing the delay.

QUOTE(annerose005 @ May 4 2015, 02:36 PM)
I did not have sex, i and my boyfriend were just grinding naked and then I found out about precum. So he bought for me escapelle. which is on the 9th of April. A week later, I had bleeding that lasted for 4 days which was 2 weeks ago before my real period. Now, I am a week due from my period which was supposed to happened on the 27th of April. Took two tests and both are negative(i bought from guardian). Am i pregnant or what? I'm worried. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
No, unless your boyfriend got superman sperm. No penetration occurred and 2 negative tests plus you took ECP and you bled. ECP screws up your cycle. Whatever "real expected date" for your upcoming period is already screwed once you consumed ECP. Expect unstable menstrual cycle for the next few weeks. It usually takes up to 3 months for your body to stabilize itself after ECP.
munkeyflo
post May 26 2015, 09:56 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(depressed girlz @ May 25 2015, 10:02 PM)
Had sex with my boyfriend on the nineteenth day... with condom for the whole process... do i need the pill
You trolling or what? If so paranoid, better don't have sex.
munkeyflo
post Jun 29 2015, 02:31 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jun 29 2015, 09:31 AM)
hi, my gf's last period was may 18 (first day of period) and we had several unprotected sex after her period. and her period should come around june 18 but it is yet to come until today. we have gone through a few pregnancy test and the result is negative. is she not pregnant or we should consult a doctor for double confirmation?
Consult doctor.
munkeyflo
post Aug 27 2015, 10:05 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(wilsonyong8850 @ Aug 26 2015, 06:34 PM)
My gf last period is on 22 July, we have unprotected sex in between 12-19(forgot which day) MANY time but I manage to pull out and help myself, just have the sex like for a while, her expected period is 22-24 August but today still didn't come, is she pregnant?
Have you bought her a few pregnancy test kits?

If not, then go do it now.
munkeyflo
post Nov 13 2015, 01:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(naya bernard @ Nov 2 2015, 04:34 PM)
My laSt period started on the 30th of Sep and ended on 4th of Oct I had sex on the 7th he cummed in me and I took postinor2 20hrs that is d next day by 9am and I had withdrawal bleeding on the 11th lasted foR 2-3 days since then I burp then on the 26th of Oct I had cramps with something dat actually looks like ovulation lasted for 2days since then have been super scared nd worried am almost five days late but if actually I ovulated then my period should show up after two weeks I guess but aM feel dead having tots dat I might be preg  don't know if am pregnant or is all In  my head pls help!!
Go get a pregnancy test kit so that you will be less stressed up over this.

Remember that your menstrual cycle will be messed up for anywhere between 1-3 months after you consume ECP.

QUOTE(chloelee45 @ Nov 13 2015, 12:44 PM)
Hi

I have sex on 13 November. The first session after finish sex with condom he go wash his hand and his private part. the second session he start again with fingering first. Is it possible to get pregnant? I'm afraid he never clean his hand properly when after first session sex ended. Cause I never follow him go to toilet to see how he clean his hand.. Maybe he clean his private part and hand so there might be leftover sperm on his hand...Then second session start he finger me, is it possible to get pregnant? I'm so worried should I take any pill like Ella or postinor 2?? My last period is 23 october so means I have to wait 10 days to see if my period comes first or should I eat the pill now??

Someone please advice thanks..
Semen on finger, contact with air, soap and water, low to no chance of getting pregnant la. Just relax and enjoy life.
If you are really paranoid, then go take ECP lor. But beware that it will mess up your menstrual cycle also and you will paranoid all over again if the period doesn't come blah blah blah.

Just relax and wait. And avoid situations like this next time.
munkeyflo
post Nov 14 2015, 12:11 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(chloelee45 @ Nov 13 2015, 05:56 PM)
cry.gif  Lolll I duno la I just worried but I think I don't want eat the pill but I scare I also pregnant. Hopefully I dun eat the pill and nothing happen...if not I'm going to be finished >< lol coz last time I heard a weird news spread around in Facebook one of the girl got pregnant after a guy finger her...I think it's also out in newspaper...so I get scared...my guy keep saying nothing will happen u know guys always like to say all these stupid words and duno real or not...later I just scare end up pregnant...
Nothing will happen.

QUOTE(yskek94 @ Nov 13 2015, 09:57 PM)
Hello, I'm new here. Few weeks ago i did make love with my couple, her period starts from 14 October. 26 days cycle.  23 Oct and 25 Oct we got make love, but i didn't eject into it, we just had a rubbing outside only. By now suppose next period will be 9th Nov, but till today still not yet come period. Is there still got time to advice my gf to take the pills?  Where can i buy it for her? cry.gif  cry.gif
What pills you wanna buy for her? You never ejaculate inside also.

You can buy her a few pregnancy test kits.
munkeyflo
post Dec 20 2015, 09:11 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ Dec 6 2015, 12:14 PM)
Here is my story.

My girlfriend and I engaged in a non penetrative sex session? Well, I didn't go inside her completely, just the outside. However, I managed to pull out before I cum inside as I was inside her vagina but not fully? Sounds weird but yeah, we were messing around but she is still a virgin so I didn't want to go all in completely.

The problem is this. After I cum, I cleaned up and went inside her again, as I didn't think that it will be a huge issue. The next day, I was reading about pre-cum and all, all of the sudden I felt worried.

She took one ECP less than 24 hours after our activity. Her period was due on the 4th of every new month, however, I understand that ECP will mess up the cycle. It's the 6th today, and still no sign of her period. I am getting worried, although she is calm, I am worried as hell.

The day that we had our 'activities', she was Day 25++ from her menstrual cycle, there is no way she will still be at Ovulating period?

After this incident, I promised her that I will not have unprotected sex to be safe.

Right now my worry is that her period is late. Should I get a pregnancy kit? What should I do?
I doubt that there is any risk of pregnancy but to ease your mind, get her the pregnancy test kits. It can be tested 2-3 weeks after sex.

Please don't make her all worried and stressed up as it'll affect her menstrual cycle as well. Not all the girls react to ECP the same way, you already know it messes up the hormones, so let the body regulate the hormones naturally again.

QUOTE(dienotherday @ Dec 20 2015, 07:44 AM)
Hi, here is my story.
I always practice safe sex and wears a condom. my gf last period started on 30th November, and we had sex on 13th or 14th, after sex i removed my condom and gave her a massage with some cream on her back. Then, i proceed to pleasure her with my finger (without going into the vagina). I am worried that there are stains of sperm on my finger when i removed the condoms.

However, we did had sex again on 19th, and the condom broke, but i didnt ejaculate in her yet, but we were both scared so i bought her an ECP. Her period haven't come yet, i was told to expect menstrual bleeding within 5 days of taking ECPs

1) What are the odds of getting pregnant in this case?
2) Is there any failures occured with ECP befores?
Doubt anything will happen also. Just give it time, relax and let the body hormones do their job since it's messed up now. Yes, common effects of the pill is making us bleed but sometimes it doesn't (and sometimes it does bleed for a freaking month before it stops) so the only thing you can do now is to wait and get pregnancy test kits if her period still hasn't come after 2-3 weeks.
munkeyflo
post Dec 22 2015, 10:45 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(dienotherday @ Dec 21 2015, 10:50 PM)
I read online on some papers stated that studies stated:
“The primary mechanism of action is blockade and/or delay of ovulation via suppression of the luteinizing hormone (LH) peak.
Levonorgestrel interferes with the ovulatory process only if it is administered before the onset of the LH surge. Levonorgestrel has no emergency contraceptive effect when administered later in the cycle"
I am abit worried now as i read further into the articles.
Is it true that ECPs are in-effective if my partner took it after ovulation?
If she was not ovulating, she would not be pregnant because there would be no egg for your supersperms to fertilize.
munkeyflo
post Jan 4 2016, 05:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(leo_caesar @ Jan 4 2016, 05:07 PM)
Hey so here the things, me and my spouse were having unprotected sex on 19 December 2015, and took escapelle right after that...her last period ended at 16 December 2015...but on the 25 December she start to bleed again for 4 days, the blood is red like normal period and the flow is heavy...Usually her period lasted for 6 days with 30 days cycle...After searching on the internet for weeks I find no answer, so i was wondering is she pregnant or some imbalance on her hormone level cause the bleeding since she took ECP...while she bleed like normal again this month like normal or the period delay? Thanks
If you have read back a few pages of this thread, you will realize that most women will bleed a few days after consuming ECP. It's normal to prevent pregnancy from happening - a fertilized embryo needs a thick blood lining in the uterus to be implanted into.

It's hard to say as every women is affected differently. Give at least 3 months for her menstrual cycle to stabilize itself back to normal.
munkeyflo
post Jan 6 2016, 11:27 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(leo_caesar @ Jan 6 2016, 02:51 AM)
Hmm i see, her expected next period if based on the her cycle should be fall on the 12 January, is her period is expected to be delay or I need to start a new counting from her previous bleeding from the ECP?
Like I said, it's hard to say. Her period might come on 12th Jan, or it may be delayed to another few days or so since the ECP was consumed.

Just dont stress her and relax. 1 month after sex, and still no period then go get pregnancy test kits to test.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0483sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:56 AM