125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2011, 01:33 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:30 PM)
I like OT once in a while, otherwise this forum will be as boring as makan nasi minum kopi everyday. (hope cherroy taikor won't ban me.  notworthy.gif  ).

OK! Back to business. Some reading. laugh.gif
Your story about Indo Attack is kinda interesting to me too yawn.gif
justanovice
post Mar 4 2011, 01:36 PM

2,526 posts

Hi all, newbie question - counters like tanco n hwgb's volume damn high, is this meand its getting goreng? Shld we newbies stay away? But seems lots of ppl eyeing these kind of counter / trend... Thx
monkeyking
post Mar 4 2011, 01:44 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif Just read this & thought that this is something worth reading for all here as well. wink.gif

thumbup.gif Ann Joo Stock Watch: 3/3/11

4Q2010 registered a loss of 0.54 sen, but FY2010 EPS was 23.90 sen. Dividend was 12.34 sen. Again, steel industry is quite unpredictable, and there are too many variables to assess the fundamentals of the stock. Therefore I would find it more appropriate to use technical analysis to trade steel stocks if I want to monitor those stocks for trading, as it will not worth my time to follow the fundamentals closely without access of early information.

Technically the stock was on a down trend. The closing price of 2.62 was touching the 100w EMA. I see the next support at 2.53, if it breaks the 100w EMA.

thumbup.gif Dialog Stock Watch: 3/3/11

The stock is on an uptrend, but the latest candlestick is bearish. The closing price on 3/3/11 was 2.19, just above the 10w MA centre line of BB.

Fundamentally, 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 1.84, making a 1H2011 EPS to 3.52. I am making a EPS forecast of 7 sen for FY2011. At the price of 2.19, PER is 31x, which is high. If I use a PER of 25x, then the fair value is 1.75. The stock is currently overvalued by the market.

thumbup.gif Mahsing Stock Watch : 2/3/11

Technically, the stock is bearish on a down trend, though the price was still trading above the 10w MA center of the BB. The support is 2.00.

Fundamentally 4Q2010 registered an EPS of 3.77 sen, with FY2010 EPS 12.41 sen. With a close of 2.35 on 3/3/11, the stock was trading at a PER of 18.9x. Looking forward, I forecast the EPS FY2011 at 12 sen, and with a prospective PER of 17x, the fair value is 2.04. The gross dividend is 7.6 sen, gross dividend yield of 3.2%.

thumbup.gif Lion Industries Stock Watch: 2/3/11

Fundamentally 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 19.93 sen, and a pretax profit of 190m. But the pretax profit consists of an extraordinary gain of 172m from disposal of a subsidiary. Therefore the operating performance was not as good as the numbers showed. Since I am not familiar with the steel industry, I will not spend time analysing the detail fundamentals or the valuation of this company. It is more appropriate to trade this stock based purely on technical analysis.

Technically, the chart is showing bearish downtrend, as the closing price on 2/3/11 at 1.67 had broken the horizontal support level of 1.77, and also broken down the 100w EMA. The next support is 1.58.

thumbup.gif Kfima Stock Watch: 2/3/11

The stock price was on a decline after reaching a high of 1.85 and closed today at 1.54, which is just above the horizontal support of 1.52 and the 100d EMA.

Fundamentally, 3Q2011 registered an EPS of 7.63 sen making a total of 19.85 sen for the first 9 months of FY2011. I am making an EPS full year forecast of 28 sen, and with the price of 1.54, PER is 5.5. In my estimation of valuation, I am setting a prospective PER of 7x, thus a fair value of 1.96.

wub.gif Cheers to all.....happy investing.

kuluuluk
post Mar 4 2011, 01:51 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 4 2011, 01:44 PM)
thumbup.gif Just read this & thought that this is something worth reading for all here as well. wink.gif
4Q2010 registered a loss of 0.54 sen, but FY2010 EPS was 23.90 sen. Dividend was 12.34 sen.  Again, steel industry is quite unpredictable, and there are too many variables to assess the fundamentals of the stock. Therefore I would find it more appropriate to use technical analysis to trade steel stocks if I want to monitor those stocks for trading, as it will not worth my time to follow the fundamentals closely without access of early information.

Technically the stock was on a down trend.  The closing price of 2.62 was touching the 100w EMA.  I see the next support at 2.53, if it breaks the 100w EMA.

The stock is on an uptrend, but the latest candlestick is bearish.  The closing price on 3/3/11 was 2.19, just above the 10w MA centre line of BB.

Fundamentally, 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 1.84, making a 1H2011 EPS to 3.52.  I am making a EPS forecast of 7 sen for FY2011.  At the price of 2.19, PER is 31x, which is high.  If I use a PER of 25x, then the fair value is 1.75.  The stock is currently overvalued by the market.

Technically, the stock is bearish on a down trend, though the price was still trading above the 10w MA center of the BB.  The support is 2.00.

Fundamentally 4Q2010 registered an EPS of 3.77 sen, with FY2010 EPS 12.41 sen. With a close of 2.35 on 3/3/11, the stock was trading at a PER of 18.9x.  Looking forward, I forecast the EPS FY2011 at 12 sen, and with a prospective PER of 17x, the fair value is 2.04.  The gross dividend is 7.6 sen, gross dividend yield of 3.2%.
Fundamentally 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 19.93 sen, and a pretax profit of 190m. But the pretax profit  consists of an extraordinary gain of 172m from disposal of a subsidiary.  Therefore the operating performance was not as good as the numbers showed.  Since I am not familiar with the steel industry, I will not spend time analysing the detail fundamentals or the valuation of this company. It is more appropriate to trade this stock based purely on technical analysis.

Technically, the chart is showing bearish downtrend, as the closing price on 2/3/11 at 1.67 had broken the horizontal support level of 1.77, and also broken down the 100w EMA.  The next support is 1.58.

The stock price was on a decline after reaching a high of 1.85 and closed today at 1.54, which is just above the horizontal support of 1.52 and the 100d EMA.

Fundamentally, 3Q2011 registered an EPS of 7.63 sen making a total of 19.85 sen for the first 9 months of FY2011.  I am making an EPS full year forecast of 28 sen, and with the price of 1.54, PER is 5.5.  In my estimation of valuation, I am setting a prospective PER of 7x, thus a fair value of 1.96.
Just add for Ann Joo:-
I've been acc on this counter as i heard they got some customer with major needs of steel in hand. Again my view only and i'm a noob investor.
feralee
post Mar 4 2011, 01:59 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
tat means i hav 2 buy for a particular date izzit?
i.e.2day is 1500,i buy 1510 for march 14,then if march 14 close at 1510,then i win RM500,if close at 1500 means i lose 500..rite or not?
i dun hav 2 sell like the normal share rite?
particular month.- u must call to close, else will bring forward to 15 March (long) till u close the contract.
u can buy now & close today.
U can buy now & close it on 14-18, 2x or 3x March provided u dont have margin .

If got margin, u need to top up in order to maintain the contract.

This post has been edited by feralee: Mar 4 2011, 02:01 PM
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2011, 02:09 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:30 PM)
I like OT once in a while, otherwise this forum will be as boring as makan nasi minum kopi everyday. (hope cherroy taikor won't ban me.  notworthy.gif  ).

OK! Back to business. Some reading. laugh.gif

More analysts start to upgrade Affin Bank now rclxms.gif

Najib may allow FF ( long term ) to hold up to 49% of our local banks. brows.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 4 2011, 02:13 PM
CSS
post Mar 4 2011, 02:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
Anyone know where can download End of Day bursa share price data?
Or you could use Chartnexus, free as well smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Mar 4 2011, 02:18 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Saudi Arabia, please don't play play leh..
I am just hoping for some good rebound after market shock.. Straight after got this news, BJCORP drop to 1.10 level

Sienz..
Still got 3months time line..
yok70
post Mar 4 2011, 02:30 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 4 2011, 02:18 PM)
Saudi Arabia, please don't play play leh..
I am just hoping for some good rebound after market shock.. Straight after got this news, BJCORP drop to 1.10 level

Sienz..
Still got 3months time line..
You mean 1.01? biggrin.gif

Don't panic, 3 more months is quite a long time. Good luck. smile.gif

baqueen
post Mar 4 2011, 02:30 PM

ReCesSioNs CreAte MillioNaiRes
2,520 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 4 2011, 01:44 PM)
4Q2010 registered a loss of 0.54 sen, but FY2010 EPS was 23.90 sen. Dividend was 12.34 sen.  Again, steel industry is quite unpredictable, and there are too many variables to assess the fundamentals of the stock. Therefore I would find it more appropriate to use technical analysis to trade steel stocks if I want to monitor those stocks for trading, as it will not worth my time to follow the fundamentals closely without access of early information.

Technically the stock was on a down trend.  The closing price of 2.62 was touching the 100w EMA.  I see the next support at 2.53, if it breaks the 100w EMA.

The stock is on an uptrend, but the latest candlestick is bearish.  The closing price on 3/3/11 was 2.19, just above the 10w MA centre line of BB.

Fundamentally, 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 1.84, making a 1H2011 EPS to 3.52.  I am making a EPS forecast of 7 sen for FY2011.  At the price of 2.19, PER is 31x, which is high.  If I use a PER of 25x, then the fair value is 1.75.  The stock is currently overvalued by the market.

Technically, the stock is bearish on a down trend, though the price was still trading above the 10w MA center of the BB.  The support is 2.00.

Fundamentally 4Q2010 registered an EPS of 3.77 sen, with FY2010 EPS 12.41 sen. With a close of 2.35 on 3/3/11, the stock was trading at a PER of 18.9x.  Looking forward, I forecast the EPS FY2011 at 12 sen, and with a prospective PER of 17x, the fair value is 2.04.  The gross dividend is 7.6 sen, gross dividend yield of 3.2%.
Fundamentally 2Q2011 registered an EPS of 19.93 sen, and a pretax profit of 190m. But the pretax profit  consists of an extraordinary gain of 172m from disposal of a subsidiary.  Therefore the operating performance was not as good as the numbers showed.  Since I am not familiar with the steel industry, I will not spend time analysing the detail fundamentals or the valuation of this company. It is more appropriate to trade this stock based purely on technical analysis.

Technically, the chart is showing bearish downtrend, as the closing price on 2/3/11 at 1.67 had broken the horizontal support level of 1.77, and also broken down the 100w EMA.  The next support is 1.58.

Fundamentally, 3Q2011 registered an EPS of 7.63 sen making a total of 19.85 sen for the first 9 months of FY2011.  I am making an EPS full year forecast of 28 sen, and with the price of 1.54, PER is 5.5.  In my estimation of valuation, I am setting a prospective PER of 7x, thus a fair value of 1.96.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif wow, great one ..
so did this tall guy mention anything about DRB?
mopster
post Mar 4 2011, 02:31 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2011, 12:40 PM)
Then how, buy or sell now  tongue.gif
now very chaotic.. short term wise i'm lost.. no direction... kepala pusing... rclxub.gif
one day down... one day up... [for component stocks]
my stocks tian tian down....

collect divvy... and buy when sales come.... tongue.gif hmm.gif

Added on
sigh~~ oil still green..... GDF still sleeping ? it's about morning there now...

if US job recovery is on track... very soon we'll have a big scare... Uncle Ben hinting on rate hike.. then that time massacre again... before analysts come in and say it's good and healthy.. and buy buy buy....

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 4 2011, 02:33 PM
yok70
post Mar 4 2011, 02:34 PM

12,698 posts

Regarding trading on the KLCI future. I was wondering why not just trade the KLCI ETF? Isn't that much convenient?
Please comments. Thanks! notworthy.gif
mopster
post Mar 4 2011, 02:39 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 4 2011, 02:34 PM)
Regarding trading on the KLCI future. I was wondering why not just trade the KLCI ETF? Isn't that much convenient?
Please comments. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
they are totally different imo....
Future is fast money~~~~ u gamble on the index.... derivative... very volatile....
ETF is slower than Reits [i mean klci etf].... u buying a bit of each of the component stocks...

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 4 2011, 02:43 PM
Bonescythe
post Mar 4 2011, 02:47 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 4 2011, 02:30 PM)
You mean 1.01?  biggrin.gif

Don't panic, 3 more months is quite a long time. Good luck.  smile.gif
Yea 1.01..
Haizh..

3 months quite a long time.. Haha.. If market neutral, I will not be worried.. Now market is volatile, with saudis making noise now..
This 3 month might not be able to repair those holes.
protonw
post Mar 4 2011, 02:54 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 4 2011, 02:31 PM)
now very chaotic.. short term wise i'm lost.. no direction... kepala pusing...  rclxub.gif
one day down... one day up... [for component stocks]
my stocks tian tian down....

collect divvy... and buy when sales come....  tongue.gif  hmm.gif

Added on
sigh~~ oil still green..... GDF still sleeping ? it's about morning there now...

if US job recovery is on track... very soon we'll have a big scare... Uncle Ben hinting on rate hike.. then that time massacre again... before analysts come in and say it's good and healthy.. and buy buy buy....
yeah, my one xia more than shang。 headache. <hiding> laugh.gif

Added on March 4, 2011, 2:56 pm
Why Kulim WC like no trading after 11am hmm.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Mar 4 2011, 02:56 PM
mopster
post Mar 4 2011, 02:57 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2011, 02:54 PM)
yeah, my one xia more than shang。 headache.  <hiding>  laugh.gif

Added on March 4, 2011, 2:56 pm
Why Kulim WC like no trading after 11am  hmm.gif
Limit up 2 times... Bursa keeping it in freezer to cool down~~
check annoucements...

Added on
now i see some buying volume... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 4 2011, 03:03 PM
rockroll
post Mar 4 2011, 03:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Mar 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
most of the platform runs on script for realtime

this one i got from google, is from HLebroking, should be realtime as it does refresh (i didn't check on how often it refresh, so not sure of the lag time, but as a reference and to have a look, it's good enough for me)

http://www.hlebroking.com/derivatives/Default.aspx
Thank you.
This is useful.
baqueen
post Mar 4 2011, 03:08 PM

ReCesSioNs CreAte MillioNaiRes
2,520 posts

HUBLINE : 1Q net profit 9.439 million (increased 574.70%)

this sentence sounds very interesting right?

SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2011, 03:14 PM

23,851 posts

DRB sharks are back in town
GregPG01
post Mar 4 2011, 03:14 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 4 2011, 02:47 PM)
Yea 1.01..
Haizh..

3 months quite a long time.. Haha.. If market neutral, I will not be worried.. Now market is volatile, with saudis making noise now..
This 3 month might not be able to repair those holes.
if market or your counter is neutral, you got the warrant premium to worry about. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM