125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

feralee
post Mar 4 2011, 12:01 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
emmm.....im abit confuse...can u give me some example??sorry sorry.... sweat.gif
Now is March
So u can buy contract for March, April, May etc.

Is wat u predict. Tat is why call future.

U can buy as many contract u can if u can deposit money in it.
Each month contract amount is fuctuate depending on market

SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2011, 12:03 PM

23,851 posts

Thomson Reuters
EXCLUSIVE-UPDATE 2-Malaysia may open door wider to foreign banks-PM
Fri Mar 4, 2011 3:16am GMT

* Malaysia PM says open to ANZ doubling AMMB stake

* Such a deal would mean relaxing foreign ownership rules

By Mark Bendeich

MELBOURNE, March 4 (Reuters) - Malaysia said on Friday it was ready to ease bank ownership rules and spur more foreign investment, declaring it was open to Australia & New Zealand Banking Group to double its stake in Malaysian lender AMMB Holdings .

Prime Minister Najib Razak told Reuters he would consider allowing Australia's fourth-largest bank to raise its AMMB stake to 49 percent, well above the current 30 percent cap on foreign ownership of local banks, provided the central bank approved.

"On ANZ, our policy is really to cap the limit on foreign investment in banks to about 49 percent or so, so within the scope of the policy we can look at what kind of request ANZ bank will make to the central bank," Najib said in Melbourne, a day after discussing the issue with his Australian counterpart.

ANZ bank owns about 24 percent of AMMB Holdings, Malaysia's fourth-largest bank by market value, and there has been market talk that AMMB's other major shareholder, Azman Hashim, may look to sell his 16.7 percent indirect stake in the bank.
Bonescythe
post Mar 4 2011, 12:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 4 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yup this may be the right time to look at TopGlove but bird flu outbreak will increase usage of latex gloves? Not sure how, care to elaborate?
I would think if the Middle East breaks out in civil war then the usage of latex gloves will increase due to casualties, correct me if I'm wrong.
Doesn't matter bird will flu or not..
Current price drop is due to rubber price hike...
Current position -> Rubber got frozen in some northern parts of the world.. Rubber output reduced because of that, hence share price plunge. Once rubber resume its supplies again, market will be over supply with rubber first before reaching a stabilize point again.

Then, outbreak happened randomly.. Actually H1N1 is still in our midst, but it is not being amplified in the media as the virus can be controlled.
Who knows what will happen to H1N1? Maybe become H5N2, or whatever strings the virus like to evolve into..

That time sure windfall profit smile.gif
harry1125
post Mar 4 2011, 12:07 PM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Mar 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
free one BURSA get from  klseeod.com or klse.info

reliable or not or auto adjusted with BI/DIV/SPLIT/RI sendiri tanggung.... no complain since it is free....

but can use with METASTOCK...  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks dude biggrin.gif
baqueen
post Mar 4 2011, 12:09 PM

ReCesSioNs CreAte MillioNaiRes
2,520 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 4 2011, 12:05 PM)
Doesn't matter bird will flu or not..
Current price drop is due to rubber price hike...
Current position -> Rubber got frozen in some northern parts of the world.. Rubber output reduced because of that, hence share price plunge. Once rubber resume its supplies again, market will be over supply with rubber first before reaching a stabilize point again.

Then, outbreak happened randomly.. Actually H1N1 is still in our midst, but it is not being amplified in the media as the virus can be controlled.
Who knows what will happen to H1N1? Maybe become H5N2, or whatever strings the virus like to evolve into..

That time sure windfall profit smile.gif
flu season got cycle one ...

it's normally peak in mid year, so starting like in April (in Malaysia)

And towards the year end, when the field is being clear off in our neighbour, haze coming, respiratory problem triggered
christor96
post Mar 4 2011, 12:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 4 2011, 12:01 PM)
Now is March
So u can buy contract for March, April, May etc.

Is wat u predict. Tat is why call future.

U can buy as many contract u can if u can deposit money in it.
Each month contract amount is fuctuate depending on market
tat means i hav 2 buy for a particular date izzit?
i.e.2day is 1500,i buy 1510 for march 14,then if march 14 close at 1510,then i win RM500,if close at 1500 means i lose 500..rite or not?
i dun hav 2 sell like the normal share rite?
kuluuluk
post Mar 4 2011, 12:10 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20110303/wl_nm/us_saudi_protests

OMG worst time
Bonescythe
post Mar 4 2011, 12:11 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Mar 4 2011, 12:10 PM)
OMG.. This is DOOMs time !!

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Mar 4 2011, 02:16 PM
kroegand
post Mar 4 2011, 12:11 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 4 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yup this may be the right time to look at TopGlove but bird flu outbreak will increase usage of latex gloves? Not sure how, care to elaborate?
I would think if the Middle East breaks out in civil war then the usage of latex gloves will increase due to casualties, correct me if I'm wrong.
I remember reading news of student dies in Kajang due to H1N1 yesterday and the school is being closed for a week. possible another break in the near future?
danmooncake
post Mar 4 2011, 12:24 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Excellent timing!!! rclxms.gif

Now, what we need is a worse than expected Job Report tonight at US market then we'll take it back down!
baqueen
post Mar 4 2011, 12:25 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 4 2011, 12:24 PM)
Excellent timing!!!  rclxms.gif

Now, what we need is a worse than expected Job Report tonight at US market then we'll take it back down!
wah ... then better take profit now ...
baqueen
post Mar 4 2011, 12:26 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
emmm.....im abit confuse...can u give me some example??sorry sorry.... sweat.gif

mopster
post Mar 4 2011, 12:27 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

this is the small one~~~~
from the link posted earlier.. the plan for a big one on 11 March tongue.gif

hmm... will Employment Situation be worse ? i dun mind though.. but i think it's unlikely.. tongue.gif
protonw
post Mar 4 2011, 12:40 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 4 2011, 12:27 PM)
this is the small one~~~~
from the link posted earlier.. the plan for a big one on 11 March tongue.gif

hmm... will Employment Situation be worse ? i dun mind though.. but i think it's unlikely.. tongue.gif
Then how, buy or sell now tongue.gif
cwhong
post Mar 4 2011, 12:48 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

CI giving up slowly !!!! doh.gif

make love not war please ....... earth is in trouble .... in this universe only human will kills human in the name of greed or selffishness, animals kills because it want to survive starving, anything goes wrong to our humans living on earth??? doh.gif
yok70
post Mar 4 2011, 01:12 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Mar 4 2011, 12:48 PM)

make love not war please ....... earth is in trouble .... in this universe only human will kills human in the name of greed or selffishness, animals kills because it want to survive starving, anything goes wrong to our humans living on earth??? doh.gif
nod.gif
sad.gif
alexander3133
post Mar 4 2011, 01:21 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Mar 4 2011, 12:48 PM)

Very long time ago, human worry and fight for foods, now food is not a problem to human.
Instead they have one less problem to worry, they soon added in more things to fight for, power, status, pride, etc... and ofcourse, money.
Sorry being OT.
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2011, 01:26 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:21 PM)
Very long time ago, human worry and fight for foods, now food is not a problem to human.
Instead they have one less problem to worry, they soon added in more things to fight for, power, status, pride, etc... and ofcourse, money.
Sorry being OT.
I think this thread would soon become a Social Networking thread than a Investment Thread. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

yok70
post Mar 4 2011, 01:30 PM

12,698 posts

I like OT once in a while, otherwise this forum will be as boring as makan nasi minum kopi everyday. (hope cherroy taikor won't ban me. notworthy.gif ).

OK! Back to business. Some reading. laugh.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  jupiter_economy_0311.pdf ( 152.53k ) Number of downloads: 28
alexander3133
post Mar 4 2011, 01:32 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:26 PM)
I think this thread would soon become a Social Networking thread than a Investment Thread. biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Stock market has very wide "social networking" with many sectors, oil, wars, companies, job, commodities, etc... that you can name of.
So sometimes will out of topic because of that tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 PM