Ziggy - Grandcocker I and Zyxmax String Ambassador
JonYeap - Grandcocker II and T200 Ambassador

Top 3 Contributor
JonYeap
ziggy87
sakai4badminton

Remark : For badminton session - LYN Badminton Club

Badminton - Wikipedia

Badminton is a racquet sport played by either two opposing players (singles) or two opposing pairs (doubles), who take positions on opposite halves of a rectangular court that is divided by a net. Players score points by striking a shuttlecock (also known as a shuttle, bird, or birdy) with their racquet so that it passes over the net and lands in their opponents' half of the court. Each side may only strike the shuttlecock once before it passes over the net. A rally ends once the shuttlecock has struck the floor.

The shuttlecock (or shuttle) is a feathered projectile whose unique aerodynamic properties cause it to fly differently from the balls used in most racquet sports; in particular, the feathers create much higher drag, causing the shuttlecock to decelerate more rapidly than a ball. Shuttlecocks have a much higher top speed, when compared to other racquet sports. Because shuttlecock flight is affected by wind, competitive badminton is played indoors. Badminton is also played outdoors as a casual recreational activity, often as a garden or beach game.

Since 1992, badminton has been an Olympic sport with five events: men's and women's singles, men's and women's doubles, and mixed doubles, in which each pair consists of a man and a woman. At high levels of play, the sport demands excellent fitness: players require aerobic stamina, agility, strength, speed and precision. It is also a technical sport, requiring good motor coordination and the development of sophisticated racquet movements.

Click Here to Continue Read More

Basic Badminton Equipment

Uniform

There are few restrictions on the clothing for badminton matches, but players tend to wear short pants and short-sleeve shirts, with flat-soled training shoes. Older regulations – similar to those in tennis – stipulated that clothing had to be 75 per cent white, but this is no longer a requirement of the modern game.

Shuttlecock

The shuttlecock is made of a small piece of cork, coated with leather and 25 to 28cm wide. On its base are attached 16 natural or synthetic goose feathers, forming a cone. It must be a maximum of 70mm in length and 68mm in width, and should weigh between 4.74 and 5.50 grams.

Racquet

Badminton racquets – like their tennis counterparts – have progressed from simple wooden construction to the use of sophisticated lightweight materials such as aluminium, graphite and titanium. They have a round head containing a rigid mesh of synthetic strings for hitting the shuttlecock, a shaft and a non-slip grip. The head can be a maximum of 23cm wide and 29cm long, while the overall length is a maximum of 68cm. It should weigh between 85 and 100 grams.

The court

Badminton matches are played on a court that is 6.1m wide and 13.4m long, with specific markings for singles and doubles matches. The playing area for singles matches is slightly narrower than the court at a width of 5.18m, while the playing area for doubles matches uses the full court width and length. There must be clearance of 2m on all sides, and a ceiling height of 12m for high shots.

The net

The net in the middle of the court is 76cm wide, and is made of a fine mesh of dark-coloured cord, so that it can be seen through, while remaining visible at all times. At the top of the net is a white strip to clarify its position. The net is held rigid by a pair of posts either side of the court, with its top at a height of 1.55m.

Link 1
Link 2

Racket Used by All the Contributor

Please pm for update ~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by devince83: Mar 19 2011, 02:37 AM
Sky.Live
post Feb 21 2011, 06:52 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Feb 21 2011, 06:21 PM)
hi ,

can anyone recommand me what racket to buy ,

i shorten my list down to three rackets :

arc saber 10 , voltric 70 , armotec 700

im doubles player & attacker . thanks
Since you almost have all the top end Yonex Racquet edi, why not try something else different like..

Victor BS11 / BS12 or Legend.

Panda racquet <-- no idea tho.. have to consult others.

The Yonex VT80 which is soon to be launch looks good on the specification (well, yonex always looks good on the specification)

@devince
Update my other racquet..

Yonex - Ammotech 900P, Nanospeed 4500, Ti-10 2nd gen (broken), Carbonex 8-Sp, Isometric-150, Proace -Widebody (Can't remember the series number)

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Feb 21 2011, 06:57 PM
thenemesis
post Feb 21 2011, 06:55 PM

342 posts

wat r the best tension n string thickness for newbie?
ziggy87
post Feb 21 2011, 08:08 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

oh got new thread already haha..no wonder the old thread so quiet doh.gif

QUOTE(thenemesis @ Feb 21 2011, 06:55 PM)
i and most of us will suggest Yonex BG66 0.66mm string for beginners
can also try BG85 0.67mm for slightly longer durability and same feeling as BG66
do consider Ashaway ZyMax 67 0.67mm
mavischuen
post Feb 21 2011, 08:26 PM

216 posts

Juz now went to strung my Apacs nano 900 power with Yonex BG65 RM 23!! at 28 LBS and when i play with it, it felt awesome. Nice sound and feeling. Any comments on this string?
cuttlefish
post Feb 21 2011, 08:35 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(thenemesis @ Feb 21 2011, 06:55 PM)
how new? natural talent? biggrin.gif

if can hit from baseline to oni the forecourt, mebe get it done at 20 lbs
if can hit from baseline to oni the halfcourt, mebe get it done at 22 lbs
if can hit from baseline to baseline or more, mebe get it done at 24 lbs or higher

my opinion oni tongue.gif
ziggy87
post Feb 21 2011, 08:40 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mavischuen @ Feb 21 2011, 08:26 PM)
Juz now went to strung my Apacs nano 900 power with Yonex BG65 RM 23!! at 28 LBS and when i play with it, it felt awesome. Nice sound and feeling. Any comments on this string?
it will be 26lbs very soon
tension retaining ability is quite low..
post Feb 21 2011, 08:41 PM

836 posts

hi new here , anyone using Kawasaki ?
findecano1
post Feb 21 2011, 08:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mavischuen @ Feb 21 2011, 08:26 PM)
You will need to give other strings a try, like BG85. Doesn't last as long as BG65 but all other features are better than BG65.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 21 2011, 08:40 PM)
it will be 26lbs very soon
tension retaining ability is quite low..
nod.gif nod.gif
zero_hour
post Feb 21 2011, 09:14 PM

1,776 posts

the arif guy use vt70 ,lcw is unbeatable lol
Porie
post Feb 21 2011, 10:11 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Feb 21 2011, 06:31 PM)
Arc 10, 8, VT70, NS9900. Throw Armotec series far far.

Victor & Li Ning not interested ?
i heard armotec series is good for attacking .

so arc saber 10 is better ?

been using yonex since first time played badminton , victor & li ning not too familiar .

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 21 2011, 06:52 PM)
Since you almost have all the top end Yonex Racquet edi, why not try something else different like..

Victor BS11 / BS12 or Legend.

Panda racquet <-- no idea tho.. have to consult others.

The Yonex VT80 which is soon to be launch looks good on the specification (well, yonex always looks good on the specification)

@devince
Update my other racquet..

Yonex - Ammotech 900P, Nanospeed 4500, Ti-10 2nd gen (broken), Carbonex 8-Sp, Isometric-150, Proace -Widebody (Can't remember the series number)
I dont have the rackets yet , planning to buy from the list of three .
JonYeap
post Feb 21 2011, 10:25 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Muahahah i am late... damn... kakaka...
hi guys... i am new here, currently using T200.
have nano speed 850 as a back up. don't like it coz its head light. wanna sell it off. haha...

Guys, wat tension should a beginner like me use?
is T200 really awesome like everyone say it is?
xen0

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

walao wei..racket list per owner..so ganas2 one..i just use a beginner racket..damn..
JonYeap

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Awesome! I am the most contributor in previous thread! hahahah
Sky.Live
post Feb 21 2011, 10:30 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 21 2011, 08:08 PM)
oh got new thread already haha..no wonder the old thread so quiet doh.gif
i and most of us will suggest Yonex BG66 0.66mm string for beginners
can also try BG85 0.67mm for slightly longer durability and same feeling as BG66
do consider Ashaway ZyMax 67 0.67mm
BG85 is a good string, I grown sick of BG66 edi.. I think more than 20 strings on it =)
cuttlefish
post Feb 21 2011, 10:37 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 21 2011, 10:25 PM)
ofcoz la...

example:

Muahahah i am late... damn... kakaka...
hi guys... i am new here, currently using T200.
have nano speed 850 as a back up. don't like it coz its head light. wanna sell it off. haha...

Guys, wat tension should a beginner like me use?
is T200 really awesome like everyone say it is?

rclxub.gif

JonYeap
post Feb 21 2011, 10:49 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Feb 21 2011, 10:37 PM)
ofcoz la...

example:
rclxub.gif
hahaha... kantoi aku. =.=
muahaha!!! eh, got go around find buyer ns850 not. faster la. haha...
i wan my overgip. cepat cepat. hahahahah
ziggy87
post Feb 21 2011, 10:49 PM

1,519 posts

koreksyun..you cocked the most in the previous thread
contributor of t200 which more or less says of the same thing such as "awesome racket! smashing boom boom pow with this racket! however, it's not that user friendly but i recommend it because it's >9000!!~~~"

devince, please make ammendment
a new category

Grandcocker and T200 contributor = JonYeap
JonYeap
post Feb 21 2011, 10:56 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
koreksyun..you cocked the most in the previous thread
contributor of t200 which more or less says of the same thing such as "awesome racket! smashing boom boom pow with this racket! however, it's not that user friendly but i recommend it because it's >9000!!~~~"

devince, please make ammendment
a new category

Grandcocker and T200 contributor = JonYeap
hahaha... grandcocker still your title pls sifu ziggy. hahaha...
eh, i just bought victor insole. its much nicer compared to the original insole.
will stick to the insole from now on.
oh ya... wanna ask, TULI'S Heavy Duty Heel Cup good?
ziggy87
post Feb 21 2011, 11:10 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 21 2011, 10:56 PM)
hahaha... grandcocker still your title pls sifu ziggy. hahaha...
eh, i just bought victor insole. its much nicer compared to the original insole.
will stick to the insole from now on.
oh ya... wanna ask, TULI'S Heavy Duty Heel Cup good?
i cocked less than u lor mad.gif

normally i will answer "got heel cup is better than none"
but since i've never used 1 before, so my answer is "i duno" laugh.gif

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:58 PM