COLLECTOR, LIMITED, SPECIAL, Precious collection story

shark7
post Oct 27 2011, 02:08 AM

1,378 posts

hey guys..
i just buy ps3 like a month ago..
thinking to buy 1,2 or 3 collector edition .. if its worth it..

interested in batman arkham asylum ce but after reading 38 pages..seems like no one said anything about this ce..is it bad ?n btw i already played this game on xbox.. sad.gif ..so its like..not smthing new..there a shop selling fr rm 250+ ..is it worth it ?

nt really interested in arkham city ce because no disc cover fr game and the action figure..fr me..i could just buy it at toys'rus or somewhere..

btw how much the killzone3 helgast edition now ? looks good.. its big and got a few things.. but nver played killzone before..so dunno this game how..im not a big fan of fps ..played cod ..feelz dizzy only fr sp.

and..i found a few review..
http://www.gamerzines.com/ps3/blogs/ridicu...s-editions.html
http://www.gamerzines.com/xbox-360/blogs/2...s-editions.html

Leonix7791
post Oct 27 2011, 09:06 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:08 AM)
hey guys..

interested in batman arkham asylum ce but after reading 38 pages..seems like no one said anything about this ce..is it bad ?n btw i already played this game on xbox.. sad.gif ..so its like..not smthing new..there a shop selling fr rm 250+ ..is it worth it ?

nt really interested in arkham city ce because no disc cover fr game and the action figure..fr me..i could just buy it at toys'rus or somewhere..

btw how much the killzone3 helgast edition now ? looks good.. its big and got a few things.. but nver played killzone before..so dunno this game how..im not a big fan of fps ..played cod ..feelz dizzy only fr sp.

Collectors Edition stuff is only worth it if you really love the game,Batman AS ce personally i got it and i don't think it's very worth it,since the batarang is all scratch up to mimic that batman has used it many times.The rest is a journal by a chac in Arkham,DVD Behind the scenes,& game.Well RM250 is pretty cheap you can consider for a CE/LE.

Arkham City CE yes no disc cover,it's together with the artbook,artbook is the disc cover.But the figure i don't think you can buy it anywhere,except got ppl selling separately i suppose.The reason why i say the figure only comes with the CE is because i have been checking toys site to make sure it won't come up...well until now still nth yet...

Killzone HE is around 200-350 NOW.Well if you are a PS3 fan having Killzone series is like a must,since it's exclusive and all that,not to mention the graphics are top notch etc etc.If you feel dizzy for FPS then that can't be help,better rent it 1st :/

terryfu
post Oct 27 2011, 11:27 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:08 AM)
hey guys..

Hi. Like Leonix said, if you're a big fan of the game / hero / genre / toys / premiuns, you should get the CE. Some of us are big time CE collectors (eg Leonix hehehe), and we try to get CEs for most games if not all especially those we like. For me, I tend to buy new ones only but I started when CE first started getting more so I missed out on the Batman AA one (though I've finished the game). 250+ should be about alright as I saw it going for SGD 100 and didn't want to pick it up then. Killzone 3 also good buy now that is on quite low pricing offer (some of us bought it at 400+ when it first came out). Having said that not all CEs will drop price and some hot items sold out quite quick (eg Marvel vs Capcom 3, AC Brotherhood CE, etc.)

If you're interested in more CE or want to have a look at other classic ones, check my signature thread below.
gundamalpha
post Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

"Worth" is very subjective, just get what you think is "worth" nod.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM
shark7
post Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:06 AM)
Collectors Edition stuff is only worth it if you really love the game,Batman AS ce personally i got it and i don't think it's very worth it,since the batarang is all scratch up to mimic that batman has used it many times.The rest is a journal by a chac in Arkham,DVD Behind the scenes,& game.Well RM250 is pretty cheap you can consider for a CE/LE.

Arkham City CE yes no disc cover,it's together with the artbook,artbook is the disc cover.But the figure i don't think you can buy it anywhere,except got ppl selling separately i suppose.The reason why i say the figure only comes with the CE is because i have been checking toys site to make sure it won't come up...well until now still nth yet...

Killzone HE is around 200-350 NOW.Well if you are a PS3 fan having Killzone series is like a must,since it's exclusive and all that,not to mention the graphics are top notch etc etc.If you feel dizzy for FPS then that can't be help,better rent it 1st :/
thanks . i heard the batman batarang is plastic too..the arkham city figure is nice with lots of details but its just too small fr me..if big like killzone head ok..if spend 300 and above i like something big..
actually only feels dizzy sometimes when playing sp only for cod,in gears of war..nno dizzy,if playing mp no dizzy,does killzone support offline co-op ?

if only there a kingdom hearts fr ps3,i will buy it fr sure but..i think it will be only in japanese version and the price.. shakehead.gif
will look more.is there any other CE that u recommend worth getting for ? currently interested with killzone

@terryfu ..is there a website that u can know the official price of the CE ?? in RM..
terryfu
post Oct 27 2011, 02:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM)
thanks . i heard the batman batarang is plastic too..the arkham city figure is nice with lots of details but its just too small fr me..if big like killzone head ok..if spend 300 and above i like something big..
actually only feels dizzy sometimes when playing sp only for cod,in gears of war..nno dizzy,if playing mp no dizzy,does killzone support offline co-op ?

if only there a kingdom hearts fr ps3,i will buy it fr sure but..i think it will be only in japanese version and the price.. shakehead.gif
will look more.is there any other CE that u recommend worth getting for ? currently interested with killzone

@terryfu ..is there a website that u can know the official price of the CE ?? in RM..
Normally the CE news i checked is www.collectorsedition.org where all the new CE releases will be shared. It will have the Recommended Retail Price as well. Some CE are also exclusive to certain regions (eg Japanese titles that have English counterparts would have CE only from Europe - R2 and rarely R1). Some are also exclusive to retailers especially gamestop.

Unfortunately you will need to check with individual websites for the prices or you can start from the above site and search from there.
valho
post Oct 27 2011, 02:17 PM

4,967 posts

Leonix7791
post Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 27 2011, 11:27 AM)
Hi. Like Leonix said, if you're a big fan of the game / hero / genre / toys / premiuns, you should get the CE. Some of us are big time CE collectors (eg Leonix hehehe), and we try to get CEs for most games if not all especially those we like. For me, I tend to buy new ones only but I started when CE first started getting more so I missed out on the Batman AA one (though I've finished the game). 250+ should be about alright as I saw it going for SGD 100 and didn't want to pick it up then. Killzone 3 also good buy now that is on quite low pricing offer (some of us bought it at 400+ when it first came out). Having said that not all CEs will drop price and some hot items sold out quite quick (eg Marvel vs Capcom 3, AC Brotherhood CE, etc.)

If you're interested in more CE or want to have a look at other classic ones, check my signature thread below.

I love the last line in bold lolololol anyway u also collectors what haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM)

Hmmm killzone 3 does support 2 players co-op offline lolz if gears u don't feel dizzy maybe it's not FPS but TPS instead so i guess u can't take FPS lolz

Oh i bet there will be KH3 for P3S,but before that is FFVXIII turn 1st,hmmmm CE huh,well i guess you can start looking at pbbseller/Heavyarm,both of them should have some CE/LE in stocks check their thread or start with terryfu he got some rare stuff too @_@

Well you can check http://collectorsedition.org/,but just for u i will list out the upcoming CE.

There are more CE just i list down the 1 which is going to sell like hot cakes and i got my eyes on @-@

Skyrim CE - Estimate around 500
Metal Gear Solid Collection LE - RM200-3XX i suppose
Uncharted 3 CE - 3XX
Assassin's Creed Revelation -400-500 i think.

You can check the details by google.

Next year should be :
Final Fantasy XIII-2 CE/LE
Mass Effect 3

these are the only announced so far.

This post has been edited by Leonix7791: Oct 27 2011, 04:16 PM
Gaia34
post Oct 27 2011, 09:49 PM

673 posts

bro terry & leon damn rich...can get all the CE... tongue.gif

wats job u guys have? that can offer u guys to buy every CE that EXIST ...haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Oct 27 2011, 09:50 PM
anthonyhoh
post Oct 27 2011, 10:15 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 27 2011, 02:17 PM)

nice collections bro biggrin.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM)
I love the last line in bold lolololol anyway u also collectors what haha  laugh.gif
Hmmm killzone 3 does support 2 players co-op offline lolz if gears u don't feel dizzy maybe it's not FPS but TPS instead so i guess u can't take FPS lolz

Oh i bet there will be KH3 for P3S,but before that is FFVXIII turn 1st,hmmmm CE huh,well i guess you can start looking at pbbseller/Heavyarm,both of them should have some CE/LE in stocks check their thread or start with terryfu he got some rare stuff too @_@

Well you can check http://collectorsedition.org/,but just for u i will list out the upcoming CE.
There are more CE just i list down the 1 which is going to sell like hot cakes and i got my eyes on @-@

Uncharted 3 CE - 3XX

Next year should be :
Mass Effect 3

Haha my next target
Metal Gear Solid Collection HD LE
Uncharted 3 CE
TEKKEN Hybrid LE

This post has been edited by anthonyhoh: Oct 27 2011, 10:15 PM
Leonix7791
post Oct 28 2011, 08:27 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:49 PM)

wats job u guys have? that can offer u guys to buy every CE that EXIST ...haha tongue.gif
lolz personally i just buy CE,those Normal edtions i leave it out so the money go to CE lo sweat.gif
terryfu
post Oct 28 2011, 09:26 AM

514 posts

I love the last line in bold lolololol anyway u also collectors what haha  laugh.gif
Hahaha, well I do want to play them but since I don't have much time, why not. All the games are classic in their own right hehehehe.

Hahaha, I don't think I buy every CE that exist (since no one brought in the Dead Island CE editions which comes with red bath towel, etc). Just set aside about RM 300-500 a month and you can get practically all the nice CEs that are release throughout the year. Some months don't have so save it for the killer months like November or March. That said have to sacrifice other things loh. Some people like cars, they spend all their money pimping them. I just like my PS3 so I spend money pimping it with CEs hehehehe.
slowpoker
post Oct 28 2011, 11:26 AM

225 posts

bro terry not rich only, handsome some more..hehe
samsk
post Oct 28 2011, 12:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 27 2011, 03:17 PM)

Do you want to sell it?

valho
post Oct 28 2011, 03:25 PM

4,967 posts

No way man, it's such an awesome figure biggrin.gif, I just want to find a casing for the game disc, since it's store inside the artbook now

This post has been edited by valho: Oct 28 2011, 03:27 PM
terryfu
post Oct 28 2011, 03:33 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Oct 28 2011, 11:26 AM)
bro terry not rich only, handsome some more..hehe
Hahaha, too much lah you. Bila mau bersembang ni?
slowpoker
post Oct 28 2011, 07:05 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 28 2011, 03:33 PM)
Hahaha, too much lah you. Bila mau bersembang ni?
haha not sure bila la bro..later when got free time i pm u..too busy with works, currently i'm trying to search for a new job bcos my current job doesn't let me play ps3 often haha tongue.gif
shark7
post Oct 29 2011, 10:20 PM

1,378 posts

Uncharted 3 CE - 3XX

Next year should be :
Mass Effect 3

thanks . hurm looks like none of the games u mention interested me..
nvr play ubcahrted so dunno but the ce .. i dint really like..fr ass creed.. its a multiplatform.. i wantsomething xlusive fr ps3. looks like hve to wait fr kh then but i doubt there will be english version of it..
Leonix7791
post Oct 30 2011, 08:57 AM

235 posts

Exclusive ? FFVXIII then lolz
DaSaru
post Oct 31 2011, 04:51 PM

55 posts

Uncharted is ps3 exclusive..package not bad and the game is good.
I am getting. tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:18 AM