COLLECTOR, LIMITED, SPECIAL, Precious collection story

shark7
post Oct 27 2011, 02:08 AM

1,378 posts

hey guys..
i just buy ps3 like a month ago..
thinking to buy 1,2 or 3 collector edition .. if its worth it..

interested in batman arkham asylum ce but after reading 38 pages..seems like no one said anything about this ce..is it bad ?n btw i already played this game on xbox.. sad.gif ..so its like..not smthing new..there a shop selling fr rm 250+ ..is it worth it ?

nt really interested in arkham city ce because no disc cover fr game and the action figure..fr me..i could just buy it at toys'rus or somewhere..

btw how much the killzone3 helgast edition now ? looks good.. its big and got a few things.. but nver played killzone before..so dunno this game how..im not a big fan of fps ..played cod ..feelz dizzy only fr sp.

and..i found a few review..
http://www.gamerzines.com/ps3/blogs/ridicu...s-editions.html
http://www.gamerzines.com/xbox-360/blogs/2...s-editions.html

shark7
post Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:06 AM)
Collectors Edition stuff is only worth it if you really love the game,Batman AS ce personally i got it and i don't think it's very worth it,since the batarang is all scratch up to mimic that batman has used it many times.The rest is a journal by a chac in Arkham,DVD Behind the scenes,& game.Well RM250 is pretty cheap you can consider for a CE/LE.

Arkham City CE yes no disc cover,it's together with the artbook,artbook is the disc cover.But the figure i don't think you can buy it anywhere,except got ppl selling separately i suppose.The reason why i say the figure only comes with the CE is because i have been checking toys site to make sure it won't come up...well until now still nth yet...

Killzone HE is around 200-350 NOW.Well if you are a PS3 fan having Killzone series is like a must,since it's exclusive and all that,not to mention the graphics are top notch etc etc.If you feel dizzy for FPS then that can't be help,better rent it 1st :/
thanks . i heard the batman batarang is plastic too..the arkham city figure is nice with lots of details but its just too small fr me..if big like killzone head ok..if spend 300 and above i like something big..
actually only feels dizzy sometimes when playing sp only for cod,in gears of war..nno dizzy,if playing mp no dizzy,does killzone support offline co-op ?

if only there a kingdom hearts fr ps3,i will buy it fr sure but..i think it will be only in japanese version and the price.. shakehead.gif
will look more.is there any other CE that u recommend worth getting for ? currently interested with killzone

@terryfu ..is there a website that u can know the official price of the CE ?? in RM..
shark7
post Oct 29 2011, 10:20 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM)
I love the last line in bold lolololol anyway u also collectors what haha  laugh.gif
Hmmm killzone 3 does support 2 players co-op offline lolz if gears u don't feel dizzy maybe it's not FPS but TPS instead so i guess u can't take FPS lolz

Oh i bet there will be KH3 for P3S,but before that is FFVXIII turn 1st,hmmmm CE huh,well i guess you can start looking at pbbseller/Heavyarm,both of them should have some CE/LE in stocks check their thread or start with terryfu he got some rare stuff too @_@

Well you can check http://collectorsedition.org/,but just for u i will list out the upcoming CE.
There are more CE just i list down the 1 which is going to sell like hot cakes and i got my eyes on @-@

Skyrim CE - Estimate around 500
Metal Gear Solid Collection LE - RM200-3XX i suppose
Uncharted 3 CE - 3XX
Assassin's Creed Revelation -400-500 i think.

You can check the details by google.

Next year should be :
Final Fantasy XIII-2 CE/LE
Mass Effect 3

these are the only announced so far.
thanks . hurm looks like none of the games u mention interested me..
nvr play ubcahrted so dunno but the ce .. i dint really like..fr ass creed.. its a multiplatform.. i wantsomething xlusive fr ps3. looks like hve to wait fr kh then but i doubt there will be english version of it..
shark7
post Nov 23 2011, 02:01 PM

1,378 posts

hi all collectors

anyone see this CE
dragonball z ultimate tenkaichi?

i dun want to buy bcsuse the game sucks
but i want that gohan figure n im a dragonbal fan

actually that figure only cost rm80 n below but msia seems there no stock anymore
shark7
post Nov 24 2011, 05:57 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 23 2011, 02:27 PM)
i think thats a zavvi uk exclusive only.

might want to check their website out or try lyn seller

thats bad sad.gif
shark7
post Sep 21 2012, 11:19 PM

1,378 posts

That cod ce toys with helicopter not coming in msia??

Also ninja gaiden 3 ce..with the statue..not worth it?
shark7
post Sep 25 2012, 07:39 PM

1,378 posts

Just got my first CE .. fifa 13 Ce

For me.. not that worth it..but ok la..
I just dont like small ce..

Btw can anyone give me review about ninja gaiden 3 ce? The statue looks nice
shark7
post Nov 4 2012, 09:30 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
Short of making a movie, I'm just gonna show the unveiling of the AC 3 UBI workshop edition.

Yesterday afternoon, I got a call from my office receptionist that I have a package. Excitedly I rushed to her to find out what it was :

It's the UBI Workshop Edition for Assassin's Creed III.

Left work early as I can't wait to explore the contents. Opening it up, I found the Desmond Miles File!!! Neatly tucked in the box.

The file is a corrugated carton box but made of thinner material so it is not too high quality.

Opening it u, it contains the following - AC Encyclopedia 2nd Ed, Comic paperback on Subject 4, and an envelope which contains the lithographs (it sealed and I havent opened it yet). Also the AC3 game of course which is R1 (means cheaper DLC for me smile.gif). You can see the wall of the file is quite thin, so handle with care!

And voila, the contents of the AC3 UBI Workshop Edition. Can't go wrong for USD 99.99 with free international shipping.

Also the Encyclopedia got some cool artwork like this baby assassin below and a sexy female assassin (too hot to show here tongue.gif)

Pls show the female assasin..
99.99 how much msia ? Free shipping..looks worth it

shark7
post Feb 23 2013, 03:14 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Feb 23 2013, 03:10 PM)
my latest collections

How much u buy??
Cool
shark7
post Feb 23 2013, 04:43 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Feb 23 2013, 03:27 PM)
around 580
Nice price . From which seller??
shark7
post Apr 10 2013, 09:01 PM

1,378 posts

If anyone are buying anything from amazon pls tell me
We can share shipping pricew
shark7
post Aug 30 2013, 03:01 PM

1,378 posts

I wanna sell god of war ascension ce r3
Used only offline game single player.all code never redeem

Anyone interested?
shark7
post Aug 31 2013, 12:10 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Aug 30 2013, 05:47 PM)
lol wrong thread

u might want to check at Sell thread
here my thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2420543&hl=

since u all hardcore collector so i post it here..

maybe any of u guys wanna buy extra ..like u wanted to play all the dlc and the other CE is just for collection,and not opening it
or u can buy from me and sell it higher price..

shark7
post Sep 25 2013, 01:17 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(retrogamer @ Sep 24 2013, 01:02 PM)
[attachmentid=3644021]  [attachmentid=3644023]
PS3 FIFA 14 Collector's Edition
Do u open it?

Wanted to know how the steelbooks looks like
And the 24 week pack is gold or premium gold??
Google doesnt help much.. I mean the pics shown mostly on google is US/uk version bcause messi pic is from his back.. Asia is showing his face

rclxub.gif suddenly many sellers selling CE edition..last time pre order only ultimate edition lol

shark7
post Sep 25 2013, 06:52 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Sep 25 2013, 02:24 PM)
Normally gold like FIFA 13. Last time sellers also sell CE lah. Plenty. At least now packaging better than previous. And I think got slightly better DLC vs Ultimate Edition.
Gaming museum tongue.gif
I googled, iinm the only difference is the steelbook,ball glider.. Dlc might be the same.. I heard the ultimate edition is only for the first batch pre order..then it will be normal edition with the gold pack being only 4 weeks

What really? I always go to to pbb forum and fb page and also other seller, they didnt mention anything bout fifa14 ce..when i asked them they say not sure yet..suddenly today they upload pics got ce edition in stocks sad.gif

shark7
post Sep 26 2013, 06:07 PM

1,378 posts

Just got my fifa14 ce for rm220
Now wanna sell my ultimate edition
Imo not really worth an upgrade but .. Dont care

shark7
post Sep 27 2013, 12:48 AM

1,378 posts

Guys where dis u preorder beyond two souls ce??

I heard that pbbseller gonna bring director edition but with no torchlight .. Really ..not sure bout glasses
shark7
post Nov 15 2013, 01:39 AM

1,378 posts

Not many ppl might be interested in this
I am because im a big dbz fans but the statue is normal and its not really rare since its already been sold at toy shop and the game might look dissapointing.. I wish it was at least shfiguarts sdcc goku super saiyan.. That figure already cost rm700+ because really rare

This post has been edited by shark7: Nov 15 2013, 01:41 AM

0.0523sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:09 PM