136 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Tiles, Cost and Installation

Bigboyz
post Apr 2 2015, 10:37 PM

142 posts

I'm looking for niro granite. Where can I get a good deal from? Any recommendations.
Sam_mkw
post Apr 3 2015, 02:37 PM

hey guys did you all plan to waterproof your tiled floors? especially the grout (line between the tiles) because most of the mysterious leakage is leak from there, and even if the crack is tinner than hairline also water can leak through. sweat.gif

There's a new D.I.Y. waterproofing product in Malaysia that doesn't need you to hack up the floor first is and is different from other sealants in the market, because it use nanotechnology. It's called SurfaPore C. Just a 500ml bottle should be enough to waterproof two whole medium size bathrooms edi... nod.gif

Once you apply on the grout or the concrete/cement/wall/floor, it will prevent leakage, yellow stains, algae and mold. Also good to apply in roof and wet kitchen area. You can read more about the product here www.nanog.com.my/products/surfapore-c.php

Just drop me a PM if you need anything yah thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Apr 3 2015, 06:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

What's the best way to clean away cement grout?
Anybody knows? The grout is staining my tiles at the moment
weebeng
post Apr 6 2015, 02:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 24 2015, 10:53 AM)
i can pass you the number of the indon guy that did it for me.
he works for a chinese contractor but you can offer him some moonlighting jobs.
cheaper but gotta work around his schedule.
Can u pm me his number? thank you
lifeislikeadream
post Apr 7 2015, 11:27 PM

259 posts

anyone any idea what's the latest rate for laying tiles (Excluding tiles purchases) and removing parquet for now for Chinese sifu?
Chun36
post Apr 8 2015, 06:46 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(lifeislikeadream @ Apr 7 2015, 11:27 PM)
anyone any idea what's the latest rate for laying tiles (Excluding tiles purchases) and removing parquet for now for Chinese sifu?
rate is 7.00psf for floor tiles like
2x2.
if remove only parquet and resurface with smooth cement
surface 4.00 psf.

if new area or kitchen walls, 5.00 psf.

all skirting at 3.00 per run feet

all these without tiles.

all these are chinese sifu rates, but be aware
that there are also a wide range of
sifus out there. through recommendation
is better.

This post has been edited by Chun36: Apr 8 2015, 06:47 AM
lifeislikeadream
post Apr 8 2015, 12:32 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Apr 8 2015, 06:46 AM)
rate is 7.00psf for floor tiles like
2x2. 
if remove only parquet and resurface with smooth cement
surface 4.00 psf.

if new area or kitchen walls, 5.00 psf.

all skirting at 3.00 per run feet

all these without tiles.

all these are chinese sifu rates, but be aware
that there are also a wide range of
sifus out there. through recommendation
is better.
Thanks for your reply nod.gif
How about changing tiles for staircase?
weebeng
post Apr 8 2015, 01:55 PM

49 posts

Hi guys

I just got the house key. I am planning to remove the existing Terrazzo and install the tiles in my living room.
My living area is about 595 sq. ft.

I plan to use 2x2 tiles. Can someone give me the quotation. Thank you.
weebeng
post Apr 8 2015, 02:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 13 2014, 09:52 AM)
survey more and get a comparison.
i fixed mine at approx RM7k for 1300 sqf
removal of all developers tiles and install my own.
but I bought the tiles myself and have them delivered to my house.
Can share me the contractor contact? and where did u bought the tiles?
Thank you
weebeng
post Apr 8 2015, 04:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 18 2015, 02:01 PM)
Contractor 3's quotation 99% looks like my contractor haha.
Hi, can Intro your Contractor to me? Thank you
weebeng
post Apr 8 2015, 04:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 AM)
Hi all,

i just got quotation from a few contractors, please have a look...

contractor 1 - chinese

contractor 2 - indon
1 lump sum RM10,500
work are the same as contractor 1

contractor 3 - chinese

tiles to be bought by myself, are those quote reasonable?
B^2H
post Apr 8 2015, 04:38 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(weebeng @ Apr 8 2015, 04:20 PM)
YGPM biggrin.gif
DavidAw
post Apr 9 2015, 08:14 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Apr 2 2015, 10:37 PM)
I'm looking for niro granite. Where can I get a good deal from? Any recommendations.
Bro, hope this is not too late. Pls contact James from Buimaco USJ. I bought Niro from him at very good prices smile.gif
ah_lum
post Apr 11 2015, 06:14 PM

51 posts

Hi all sifus

May I know where can I buy subway tiles like attached with reasonable price?

Lum

Bigboyz
post Apr 11 2015, 10:37 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Apr 9 2015, 08:14 AM)
Bro, hope this is not too late. Pls contact James from Buimaco USJ. I bought Niro from him at very good prices smile.gif
Hi bro, can pm the contact Pls?
zenix
post Apr 12 2015, 12:01 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i replied everyone already?
apathen
post Apr 12 2015, 12:30 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Sam_mkw @ Apr 3 2015, 02:37 PM)
hey guys did you all plan to waterproof your tiled floors? especially the grout (line between the tiles) because most of the mysterious leakage is leak from there, and even if the crack is tinner than hairline also water can leak through.  sweat.gif

There's a new D.I.Y. waterproofing product in Malaysia that doesn't need you to hack up the floor first is and is different from other sealants in the market, because it use nanotechnology. It's called SurfaPore C. Just a 500ml bottle should be enough to waterproof two whole medium size bathrooms edi...  nod.gif

Once you apply on the grout or the concrete/cement/wall/floor, it will prevent leakage, yellow stains, algae and mold. Also good to apply in roof and wet kitchen area. You can read more about the product here www.nanog.com.my/products/surfapore-c.php

Just drop me a PM if you need anything yah  thumbup.gif
How long can this last? or Only need to apply once?
elru
post Apr 12 2015, 11:46 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

Guys, i just got my condo keys and found out that all the glossy floor tiles are badly scratched, some deep some fine and some many many scratches. Question is, is there a way to fix it eg.polish?
skyblueblue
post Apr 19 2015, 10:33 AM

Hi, may I know the tiles shops along jalan Ipoh got open on Sunday?
gregcs
post Apr 19 2015, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(B^2H @ Apr 8 2015, 04:38 PM)
YGPM  biggrin.gif
Hi, can intro your contractor to me as well? Good quotation. Thanks!

136 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:45 AM