Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
Feb 20 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 20 2011, 12:13 AM) I see, this is seriously mind boggling... why the limitations..... Mayb I should email Samsung and tell them, hey I didnt contain myself from ur monstrous price. Dont contain yourself Samsung. Give us the raw power. And this eventually leads to a fail advertisement from samsung. What I wrote were just rumors circulating on korean web sites, which weren't confirmed. Should not give it much meanings. This post has been edited by 7989k: Feb 20 2011, 12:24 AM
ventrilocks
Feb 20 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 20 2011, 12:01 AM) 2 months is unacceptable, its already said to come to asian markets 1st by this month. End of march is the damn datline it should be in the midst of selling Only western markets remains unknown. But, but, if its 1st week april, pls put me ontop of ur selling list, if samsung buat bodoh for this 2 months. come to asian country doesnt mean coming to malaysia at that time..maybe some asian country gets early..
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 20 2011, 12:28 AM) come to asian country doesnt mean coming to malaysia at that time..maybe some asian country gets early..  come to asian market may not come to malaysia immediately, but it definitely means we will get it in 1-2 weeks time. thanks to the help of our grey importers. one for example here his ign is bearbrick, reputable grey importer, but quite a shiok price we have to pay. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 20 2011, 12:33 AM
ventrilocks
Feb 20 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 20 2011, 12:32 AM) come to asian market may not come to malaysia immediately, but it definitely means we will get it in 1-2 weeks time. thanks to the help of our grey importers. one for example here his ign is bearbrick, reputable grey importer, but quite a shiok price we have to pay. lets hope it will come early..i also cannot tahan..need a new phone right now..
kahyong
Feb 20 2011, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 20 2011, 12:35 AM) lets hope it will come early..i also cannot tahan..need a new phone right now..  +1, lap sap iphone go away
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 10:44 AM
its sos silent today..... no news or anything about the sgs2????
Owh my, its going to be a dreadful month waiting.
Tomorrow is the launch of atrix 4g in US. hmm, Id wish tomorrow was the launch of sgs2 in KL. id backpack now.
haxri
Feb 20 2011, 11:15 AM
wow, already a new thread for this phone. for whatever is worth, and the limitations of $$$, unlike you guys, i'll just wait for the phone to arrive under maxis with a contract..
so please, any of you guys managed to get your hand on it, do make a full review..
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 20 2011, 11:15 AM) wow, already a new thread for this phone. for whatever is worth, and the limitations of $$$, unlike you guys, i'll just wait for the phone to arrive under maxis with a contract.. so please, any of you guys managed to get your hand on it, do make a full review.. no prob mate, most of us are too obsessed with the phone that we'd fork out that additional dime to get this device ASAP. if noone does a video review, il do it. mayb 5 mins of straight starring at it only !!!! and then back to the show.
TSbenny888
Feb 20 2011, 11:24 AM
Gadget Freak
MWC has just ended . There won't be any more new news at last for next few days. Perhaps we'll see/hear more action in the next 1-2 weeks when actual retail sets are available to the various online smartphone sites. To date what we have read/heard are all based on proto sets displayed at MWC. However the results during these short sessions/exposure made available to the reviewers were impressive
ventrilocks
Feb 20 2011, 12:34 PM
even SME doesnt know when the phone gonna come to malaysia..weird..
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 20 2011, 12:34 PM) even SME doesnt know when the phone gonna come to malaysia..weird..  its not that they dont know. the upper echelons in SME all knows, If you r working, u should knw those important mails are always sent to those high profile people in those company. U see the reason for a blackberry with BES now??? They all know, its part of their strategy, its only a matter of a few weeks or 1 and a half months time. stock count, preparations and all are all close to being wrapped up. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 20 2011, 12:56 PM
ventrilocks
Feb 20 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 20 2011, 12:55 PM) its not that they dont know. the upper echelons in SME all knows, If you r working, u should knw those important mails are always sent to those high profile people in those company. U see the reason for a blackberry with BES now??? They all know, its part of their strategy, its only a matter of a few weeks or 1 and a half months time. stock count, preparations and all are all close to being wrapped up. its just i dont like they keep us waiting..
ableze_joepardy
Feb 20 2011, 03:09 PM
referring to 4.3", will S II be compatible to S softwares/games?
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 20 2011, 03:09 PM) referring to 4.3", will S II be compatible to S softwares/games? I dont see why not?? We are stil stuck with the same resolution 800 by 480. So yeah????? no pixel changes, unless ur talking about the motorola atrix
TSbenny888
Feb 20 2011, 03:15 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 20 2011, 03:09 PM) referring to 4.3", will S II be compatible to S softwares/games? Sure why not.. All my apps from the nexusone 3.7 inch to 4 inch galaxy s up to hd2 android 4.3in and even 5 " dell streak no issues work flawlessly
lingch
Feb 20 2011, 03:22 PM
Had pretty much locked my sight on Atrix, but after seeing this phone's specs, need to think twice again
atvidcius
Feb 20 2011, 09:55 PM
I really 1 this phone badly .. But its really to expensive for me, so I jz can wait for Maxis contract ..
This post has been edited by atvidcius: Feb 20 2011, 09:57 PM
oldKyoo
Feb 20 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(atvidcius @ Feb 20 2011, 09:55 PM) I really 1 this phone badly .. But its really to expensive for me, so I jz can wait for Maxis contract .. i reli want this phone and xoom i willing to pay anyone now 3.5k for each device now. pm me if you know anything about it or ur working in samsung marketing department. Added on February 21, 2011, 12:09 amYo Benny, I found a video that really shows the size of the phone, here's a link for you and others to view it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otn5pZNrYv0&feature=relatedThis post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 21 2011, 12:09 AM
royakatsuki
Feb 21 2011, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 20 2011, 10:09 PM) i reli want this phone and xoom i willing to pay anyone now 3.5k for each device now. pm me if you know anything about it or ur working in samsung marketing department. Added on February 21, 2011, 12:09 amYo Benny, I found a video that really shows the size of the phone, here's a link for you and others to view it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otn5pZNrYv0&feature=related3.5k??? lets pray this beast wont reach 2.8k and above... huhuhuhu This post has been edited by royakatsuki: Feb 21 2011, 01:52 AM
ventrilocks
Feb 21 2011, 06:32 AM
3.5k is hilarious..