Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

lingch
post Feb 20 2011, 03:22 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Had pretty much locked my sight on Atrix, but after seeing this phone's specs, need to think twice again hmm.gif
lingch
post Feb 21 2011, 12:54 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Wow 3.5k?!? Rethink Atrix back again smile.gif
lingch
post Feb 21 2011, 01:21 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

But if the price difference is anywhere near 1k I better save the money for future marriage and so on lol sweat.gif
lingch
post Feb 22 2011, 09:04 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Matrix...sgs2....which?! Arghhhh
lingch
post Feb 26 2011, 10:28 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2011, 10:03 AM)
Human Beings  are very strange. There is always a saying - never bother to understand how a woman feel or thinks ; try to do that you will end up more confused and indirectly create more fury in the said woman. Guys if you don't have a GF or married - you will never understand this statement
I'd also like to say, never bother to understand a Man who likes to play with gadgets . I have a ex-senior Manager highly paid  ( his annual income RM 200K ) who is a gadget enthusiast like me. He has no qualms paying few RM hundred more to be the first owner, example he paid RM 3750 for the iPhone 4 and 3900 for the 64GB ipad !!! Crazy ?? - YES but than  he never pay for software - always uses pirated ones . I have given up talking to him to buy paid apps
Been there and ended up having a big fight with my girlfriend sweat.gif A bouquet of flowers won her heart back though thumbup.gif
lingch
post Feb 26 2011, 03:33 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 26 2011, 02:44 PM)
i think that is a huge comparison. the 15 inch mbp is 5k plus. not counting the upgrades you might be interested in. ssd, such.
the sgs2 is only going to be less then 3k when it reaches here.

But the purpose of both items are way too clear as their functions differ.

Its like, a photographer, if you need the L lens to work with, then obviously you prioritize the lens before a phone because you can work better, or simply because your job demands you to be equipped with more lenses.

Or mayb you need a mac os for the job ur doing, and have very little faith that a windows lappy cant do what a mac can do.

A phone is a phone.... it can never replace a laptop, nor a tablet. Simply just something the marketing world has managed to come up with something that we once see not useful into something of a need rather then a want.

but nowadays, I do realize i overspent on some gadgets....

turns up my mother will ask, u buy so expensive handphone, consoles, end up u earn money ah?? U buy 2k handphone u doing forex????
No then nonned i will be like =,=..... money o spent also end up in ur shoe closet.... then end up kena high 5 on my face...
Start saving money for your future marriage lor tongue.gif Just settle with a dumbphone laugh.gif
lingch
post Feb 26 2011, 04:20 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

You won't offend any girls here but you'll offend your mom even more laugh.gif
lingch
post Mar 1 2011, 01:02 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 1 2011, 11:57 AM)
yes, thank god..... ive been waiting.... almost fell to the dark side(atrix)

Added on March 1, 2011, 12:04 pm12.04, another 2 more hours or less.
Oi what dark side? We use the force tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 8 2011, 09:11 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Atrix definitely smartest smartphone by far biggrin.gif
lingch
post Mar 9 2011, 05:52 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 9 2011, 05:46 PM)
Argghhhhh, I am reallyy learning towards atrix.... must noooooot
What so difficult? Get atrix now and if you don't like it then sell lor when S2 released tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 9 2011, 06:11 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(ismail_mmu @ Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM)
You must know the power of the dark side. Join us and together, we will rule the galaxy! cool2.gif
Your choice, the blue or the red pill to Enter the M-Atrix rolleyes.gif
lingch
post Mar 10 2011, 05:38 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Take some pictures with the phone please! drool.gif
lingch
post Mar 10 2011, 08:32 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Lol what's the point of him throlling here? This is not kopitiam tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 13 2011, 12:04 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Wise men speaks few words tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 17 2011, 11:42 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 17 2011, 11:23 PM)
samsung camera quality is second among android devices. 1st is sony.

Not to say they r totally fantastic, but the extra bits make it good.

it has touch to focus for example. whereas motorola phones lack of it, mayb they have it but on custom roms.

the lens is just a part of it, the software it runs on can make a huge difference as well.

But build quality some say nexus s is better build.
IMO, feeling better build is different story when u drop it down from a dangerous height.

take for example, my friend dropped his milestone from lvl 2 to ground floor. thats crazy.
and yet it survived even when the phone dropped while slider was opened. the slider was still strong and slid properly.

given a samsung phone, it break into small toys. its a fact. my friend dropped his sgs from lvl 1 and it shattered the screen, the back plastic broke into half (virtually) and the battery went missing lol dunu bounce where, basically, noone will repair it.

When its American product, never question its build quality. Even if its made in China, there are supervised under American engineers.
If you gonna be dumb, you gotta be tough tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 21 2011, 10:52 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Mar 21 2011, 10:50 AM)
you must be new in this section therefore i do not mind re-explaining this to you.

the reason why i stopped reviewing is mainly for personal matters. that itself i do not need to explain to you.
the reason why i stopped sharing in here, is due to either of the 2 things listed below.

1 - nairud re-edited my post without my consultation and without my knowledge. so i bear a strict grudge against him as you can see in my galaxy tab topic which i started here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1565836&hl=

nobody likes their sharing to be .....edited without permission. so if you do not understand that section then you are just plain daft.

2 - there are clauses which i am bound to when holding prototype models. you have never been given a prototype model so you do not know what ot means to uphold the secrecy. and you will never be given a prototype model if you do not uphold those clauses.

for this case i can reveal some information just that i do not choose to ......for the sgs 2 , the case is strongly for reason #1. for the tab 10.1, it is more towards the reason of #2.
Relax buddy. They are newcomers tongue.gif notworthy.gif
lingch
post Mar 21 2011, 10:55 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 21 2011, 10:21 AM)
buntutwoman.

You know what you need to prove. Or just reedit ur sentence.

We dont want more trolls here saying uwww I have one, but no pics.

No offence, but you knew the drills. Why dont you follow it??

(Dont reply to this, just post it or shut it)

Added on March 21, 2011, 10:24 am

read the DAMN front page.. I had it enough of people asking the damn same question!!!!!!!!

and if ur referring to custom roms, u better stop trolling before i report u.
Hehe typical behaviors of a law dude tongue.gif
lingch
post Mar 26 2011, 08:22 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Hahaha.... laugh.gif

0.0406sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 PM