LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

luqueman
post Jul 1 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Lehrry @ Jun 25 2012, 09:42 AM)
uploaded:)
[attachmentid=2911794][attachmentid=2911795][attachmentid=2911796]
guys, if interested do gv me a call:)
016-6906969
ready STOCK!:D
bro..got discount???

any good promotion????
luqueman
post Jul 6 2012, 04:23 AM

silent reader here...

now have to shout out ....

this thread really makes me crazee bout Vios and feels like already own it...

got an eye on J spec A/T June Facelift since most recommended Worth to buy compare to E spec...

but the big issue is the signal indicator at the side mirror and 60:40 fold able back seat...

this J spec got rear spoiler or not????

cant wait to get one soon since lot of sifoos here.... icon_rolleyes.gif
luqueman
post Jul 6 2012, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:01 AM)
J, E , G don have spoiler...just buy from outside shop...rm200++ only....
J Spec really worth to buy cos now already have 2 airbags..

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:03 am

Smoked Headlamp + 15" Rim...... drool.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
hahahha...realy poised me up to get one realy2 soon...

since my wife convince me why not considering add up another RM50/monthly for E spec instead of J spec..

well, for me this new Facelift give extra features and all the less thingy can do outside workshop.....even less than 5K compare to TOYOTA offer for E spec.... hmm.gif brows.gif
luqueman
post Jul 6 2012, 09:52 AM

[quote=popopi,Jul 6 2012, 05:19 AM]
Congrats Kuman for the new Vios. thumbup.gif

Here comes a question
This is my 3rd tank of petrol.

Something want to ask.. about the fuel indicator.
8bars.... top till full is at 8...

so i driving for quite some km... and the bar dropping nicely.
question is... when hitting 2 bar left ....
drive drive abit.. just jump to 1 bar left.. and it started blinking... OMG!!!

so go fuel up.. and found out that only 36liter pump in. so if the 42liter tank is accurate.. i should have 6 liter left..

Question 1:-
Is it normal that when it hit 1 bar... the bar will start blinking??? or should stay at 1 bar for some km before start blinking? - i've an experience for this situation, my friend drove our company car and im sit next to him, we got 50KM left to go and the bar start blinking, the nearest Petrol pump around 48 KM...since it is straight highway, so he just gamble to reach the P.pump...with average speed 120km/hr thumbup.gif , surprisingly we managed to reach to the P.pump..what a miracle is that nod.gif ....but thats happen here in UAE , same model Toyota Vios.

Question 2:-
Does the Vios have a empty fuel indicator/light? is like when u low on fuel there will be a fuel light showing on the dash. (i mean other then the blinking bar) - im not sure for the new Vios, during my experience above, the fuel indicator start blinking 48KM before reach to the nearest petrol pump... shakehead.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 10:00 am[quote=frantic912,Jul 6 2012, 05:50 AM]
if me, i take J spec then go modi at outside shop..save 5K to modi my car...sad i already book E spec before this new facelift launch...e spec almost same, only different at signal mirror, foglamp n rear seat....rear seat is not a big problem, signal mirror n foglamp can get at Mudah...

rm50 x 12 mths x 9 yrs = rm5400 + save d/payment rm5k = rm10400
can get better tyres every year....hahahaha

bro...dont bother with what u've done....E is forever stylish compared to J spec..i envy E spec most of the time searching,comparing both of this spec....J spec got very less ICE compared to other model...but thats not bother me at all.... wink.gif

have a great waiting moment bro...u can smell the car already haa drool.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 10:07 am[quote=kuman,Jul 6 2012, 04:00 AM]
this is my 2nd Vios (Vios J A/T (the first being the 2009 Vios J Manual),

OK.. vios J
- didnt include the signal indicator on the side mirror (but can add outside for around RM250/pair)
- didnt include the fold-able backseat
- didnt include rear spoiler..
- its a bare vios but WITH dual airbag, 15" sports rim, smoked headlamp, new fabric..

yesterday installed tint, bodykit, side moulding, door visor all done....waiting for some "fund" to grow on trees to put the side mirror indicator and the tweeter on the inside and maybe change the cd player...

kuman

[/quote]

bro...got recommended shop dont forget to share here...could get discount this becoming Hari Raya....???

anyway, congrats for ur new Vios.....

mind to share pic for the upgraded things that Toyota offer for the new J spec.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by luqueman: Jul 6 2012, 10:07 AM
luqueman
post Jul 6 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(kuman @ Jul 6 2012, 06:27 AM)
based on my J-Manual last time, i manage to get around 80km before the 1 bar start to drop from a full tank fillup and it gets faster towards the lower bar.. but on average i got around 500km before the last bar start to blink... again that is on my previous J-Manual.. dunno about this new J A/T yet.. since still on my first tank full of fuel... wait to see when it will drop  a bar...

a friend of mine manage to get from Kulim to Batu Feringghi  via bridge with 1 blinking bar.. no aircond steady drive on his Vios Manual....
that is what my wife said also and on frantic calculation below.. it does make sense.. biggrin.gif
just the the accessories from outside.. biggrin.gif
yup since now already come with a sports rim, i can wait for the current tyres wear-out (maybe another 2-3 years) before i change the rims and the tyres.. biggrin.gif
i thinks there's a catalog somewhere in this thread before

image taken from previous thread here (this thread at page 97)

as for discount, i hear nothing from my SA yet... maybe something downthe line...
hahaha bro..this one i'd view indeed.......what i means is ur new sexy Vios pic.... brows.gif
luqueman
post Jul 6 2012, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(kuman @ Jul 6 2012, 07:00 AM)
oooo biggrin.gif

got got... just watch this space.. i'll post some shot before and after in a bit... biggrin.gif

kuman
your're awesome bro.... rclxms.gif

cant wait to see.... icon_idea.gif
luqueman
post Jul 7 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jul 7 2012, 07:44 AM)
this is how it look when ur put carbon sticker....

bro...this workshop can do for us??

nice one lah...really look like racing panel
luqueman
post Jul 8 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(kuman @ Jul 8 2012, 03:52 AM)
eh  i can see that you installed the front UR bar...
i've been contemplating to install that as welllater.. but so far how's the difference driving with and without the UR bar? can comment a bit?
the new vios is RM76500(white)
with additional:
-dual airbag
-smoked headlamp
- 15" rims
- new seat fabric

care to share the link to the seller? biggrin.gif
i need to cover the area fast before my kids started to scratch it.. biggrin.gif

i still owe some photo for luqueman
hahah bro no hump......

just want to see yours before i get mine one.... icon_rolleyes.gif

but i heard the promotion (Cash rebate) till July only....so sad la....i'll be around in August... shocking.gif
luqueman
post Jul 8 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(kuman @ Jul 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
no fret..

i think the cash rebate promotion is not for the new facelift version but rather for the old version...
somemore at my local Toyota showroom.. they still have ready stock for the non-facelist version + cash rebate... and the really wanted to clear those because 95% of the vios order theyr eceive didnt want the wold version.. biggrin.gif

kuman
wah really ar bro...

nice info there thumbup.gif ...didnt know bout that... hmm.gif

but i dont know its true or not, some of the dealer said we can give the cash rebate for the new face lift..

need to check at the showroom.. unsure.gif

luqueman
post Jul 9 2012, 07:32 PM

hey guys...

i just found this things..look useful to remove scratch from your car but not sure if someone here tried.

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...eting/716167402
luqueman
post Jul 16 2012, 06:23 PM

guys...sorry off topic..

i work in UAE...

i just saw newly launch Toyota Yaris in UAE...see attached Picture..

is it possible this will be the new VIOS in Malaysia soon...

the design really impressed me a lot....

but they didnt produce the sedan yet...might be few week or month from this 1st badge Yaris been launched.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
luqueman
post Jul 25 2012, 03:14 AM

got offer yesterday...

the most interesting offer so far i've got.. Hari Raya Promotion...

Toyota Vios E (A) 2012 + RM 1088 cash rebate + free TRD bodykit rclxms.gif

offer valid until end of this month....31/7/2012

SA really nice...

luqueman
post Jul 25 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:49 AM)
wow really good offer...which TS is that...got bodykit free also...damn...
try Toyota TS at bangsar..jalan maarof..

they told me the offer will last end of this month..

they showed the brochure and detail with regard to their offer..

really impressive...

luqueman
post Aug 6 2012, 09:27 AM

can anyone give me the tinted discussion link???
i never got the voucher rm300

[/quote]

try this,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=1536367[COLOR=red]
luqueman
post Aug 10 2012, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(kuman @ Aug 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
1.4K?
a few shop in my place have this big banner offering the TRD body kits for RM950 all around including the spoiler...

cry.gif aduhai... butt kissed... that is a problem indeed..

kuman
my purchased doesnt have any freegift from SA..

too bad,

no smart tag
no touch and go
no tint voucher
no steering lock
no goodies

i only get an umbrella + TRD bodykit.....

all the freegift she said been replaced with the TRD bodykit..

they give the bodykit instead of free gift..... icon_rolleyes.gif
luqueman
post Aug 10 2012, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(biz87 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:29 PM)
perghhh....bodykit lagi mahal kot dpd list2 free gift tu...mmg best la....
some SA sacrifice a bit their commission to attract more buyer..

so far, this is the better among others...

0.0427sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:31 AM