16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
Hehehe... No lah.. When I no mood to speed I'm the safest driver in Malaysia lah.. brows.gif
I think ur no mood to speed is even rarer than a blue moon loh..haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:30 AM

155 posts

Eh Xandras, ur rockford fosgate amp how much the output ah? 4 channel one right? and the monoblock what is the brand and power rating?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 12:40 AM)
Rockford 300 watts RMS, monoblock MA audio American brand, 2k watts.
Hmmm not bad also.. hehe.. 4 channel right? I have a basic idea of putting 4channel amp, then front and back 2 speakers both on parallel circuit with 2ohms impedance and another 2 channel bridged for subwoofer.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexender @ Mar 7 2011, 12:47 AM)
Hi fellow Persona owners,

I'm looking forward to buying my first car and i had my eyes on Persona Elegance, unfortunately it doesnt come in solid white.
My question is will they layan if i requested for a solid white Persona Elegance?
Sorry bro.. This is proton.. Not BMW or Merc or bentley where they can customised a color for u in any shade u want.. I also wanted a persona in white but then too bad they dont have.. The best alternative to get a white PE is to spray it white after u get the car lah.. But i think its a serious waste of money if u were to do that.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:55 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 12:48 AM)
LoL if u wanna put a woofer with a 4 channel u will definitely need to bridge 2 channel.

But if u put front & back speakers on parallel using up 2 channel, then the other two bridged for woofer, ur setup will be 150 watts for 2 channel @ 4 ohms.
150W more than enough for the component speakers ady right?
if i were to set up as left front and back speakers on parallel and right side the same too.. Then its going to become 2ohms on each side what.. So then i will be able to get 200W @ 2 ohms on each left and right.

QUOTE(alexender @ Mar 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
really? when is it coming out? do you have the source?
Go to COSE there and u can see it on display. The cars are basically pointless rip off of ur money lah.. 70k for a PE.. Might as well get the HL at 60k and turbocharged it.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:05 AM

155 posts

OMG.. Im going to start saving up like this..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 01:05 AM)
Well.. I got some tips..
Before u wanted to brake or slow down the car..(below 70km/h)
Shift down to 3 then only press brake..
you can feel the different and it's slow down the car faster  smile.gif
Its really bad for ur engine lah.. Thats engine braking.. And it wears out ur engine very very very fast.. as well as ur gearbox cos the torque converter will be on very high stress to shift into a gear without throttle at high speed.. If you have been doing this really often then u shd get ur sychromesh checked.. It may be worned out by now..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 7 2011, 01:10 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 01:11 AM)
So how Zeng? When u wanna get the Rockford from me? brows.gif
1k leh.. I rather do full hotbits exhaust first.. Now waiting for ur car to do the exhaust fully then i compare it with cho_petpet's powerzone one.. See which one is better than i go for that one.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 01:16 AM)
Ha? where got 1k la deh? 800 rockford, 600 monoblock, 300 adams.. 100 for adams pre amp. LoL
Pre-amp got any use ah if i dont install amp? adams one what is the power rating?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 02:06 AM

155 posts

Guess he will be doing this assignment the whole night ady.. Ok good night.. Chucks.. Tmr got work ady.. Sien..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 10:10 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 02:25 AM)
Why not? I do all the paperwork she get all the credit. zzz...

Added on March 7, 2011, 2:26 amKKW where u from? Why never join us for TT..
U have been fairly compensated on the monetory side.. hehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 02:35 AM)
laugh.gif good la.. Me also sound system kaki.. hehe.. I spent almost 10k on my Myvi last time, only on sound system. LoL
After the car accident ady u got take out the parts or not?

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:40 AM)
Xandra also still studying? Wa u all spent a lot on ur cars le. Too bad my parents nt rich enough to get me a car.  Need to wait till I work myself only can buy one.
ur born on 1988 isit? me too lah im paying for my own car.. Have to work day and night loh.. sien.. I have to earn extra 1k a mth to cover car installement and petrol..

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 02:57 AM)
Haha.. Mana tau..
You change this and that..  smile.gif
Luckily I no need pay installment for my car..
If not I will be drinking water everyday
Wasai.. Me paying installement now.. Drink water also drink rain water only.. Cos pipe water also need to pay..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 10:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 10:20 AM)
Really mou?
You seem want to install alot of thing  tongue.gif
btw, why ur fc lesser than mine..
I dont even fnf anymore  sad.gif
Ya i want to install a lot of things.. I car kaki mah.. hehe..
Now im averaging something around 9L/100km ady.. cry.gif Cos everyday i have to start stop my car at least 4times.. Then will always be 4-5ppl in my car. Some more have to fnf rev rev.. Going to die with FC lah like this..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 10:31 AM)
Mod? He amoi-charged his car la..brows.gif need to rev rev to impress her ma..
Today morning i come in till now hvnt see my amoi yet.. ohmy.gif Lovesick. brows.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 10:32 AM)
doh.gif
btw zeng, where u bought the plug?
I want buy for CRV 06  smile.gif
In shah alam Section23 or something like that.. Can consider going into klang ady.. U want i can help u get it lah.. But dunno how much yet..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 10:55 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
ezone is new member kah? didnt see this nick b4 der...
He more like sleeper in this forum.. But gotta see his car wei.. hehe.. mod kaw kaw.. Powerzone extractor.. flex.gif

QUOTE(borgkye @ Mar 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
he get 2 ringgit for each set  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
tongue.gif RM2 per set.. This time bulk order got 23sets.. I untung RM46.. Not enough for even half tank petrol.. cry.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 10:44 AM)
Still ok ma.. 9L/100km..
mine 10+/100km  cry.gif
btw, thanks bro  notworthy.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:44 am

Oh.. I tak tau wor
10+.. Y so high ah.. Is it cos u go tune at Serdang SC there thats y so high ah?
I only get 10+ in traffic jams or Super high speed like 160++kmh..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 12:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
hey guys, i suggest that we create facebook group for our member here. so that we can share our ride pic there. tongue.gif
hehe.. can also.. Or u all post into ur fb lah.. Make the folder as an open folder.. So the link sent me then i put it up onto the first post..

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 11:03 AM)
Last time I rev kau kau only below 10L/100km
Now, on highway I dont even go more than 120km/h and change gear below 2.7k rpm
That day I did my 20k service, they reset my ecu.. Not sure weather my tune is there or not..
When I go claim my foglamp I go complain..  vmad.gif
If i drive like u below 2.7k change gear like last time i always do then i can get 8.3-8.5L average.. Thats how i have been driving all these while..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:40 PM)
the engine oil hangus or hancur?
no drop on level? if ok it was good.
QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 12:46 PM)
Waste of money of buying Shell engine oil  cry.gif
For me i used helix hx7 for my 1k service.. Engine was very heavy upon reaching 4k km.. Then i service late somemore.. Almost 7k only i went to service.. There is no more golden color to be seen at all.. The oil was very black and slightly greenish tint(Not sure whether its cos of the green COSE floor).. And engine felt really heavy too.. After change to Magnatec, until now also engine still feel light and responsive.. Now my car 9k on the odo ady. I checked the engine oil and it looks just like a deeper golden color instead of the light gold when new..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:17 PM)
haha... ask abang Zeng to create... tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:18 pm

Zeng better create an official fb group for us bah...
Haha.. Go there got like a gazillion fb page ady.. If create fb page ady then no more LYN Persona club lah.. Its no more on LYN.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 01:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 7 2011, 10:20 AM)
Really mou?
You seem want to install alot of thing  tongue.gif
btw, why ur fc lesser than mine..
I dont even fnf anymore  sad.gif
Haiz.. Just went to top up full tank just now.. My previous tank went for rev rev to impress chicks, carry 4-5ppl everyday after work, go to wangsa maju TT, come back from Wangsa maju to Bukit Jalil @180kmh then get stuck in traffic jam somemore.. Total 379km for 38.956L.. 10.3L/100km average.. Damn.. cry.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2011, 01:44 PM)
Amplifiers for sale!! Rockford Fosgate 4 channel for rm800, MA audio monoblock 2000watts RM600. Adams digital RM 250 personarian's price!!
If i got the money now seriously i ady snapped it up from u.. cry.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 02:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 7 2011, 02:04 PM)
petronas 10-40 engine oil is better than shell?

Added on March 7, 2011, 2:09 pmystd pump full tank from muar,1 bar of meter fuel can run arouund 180km wit aircond on..the whole trip was maintain speed from 140-180 at highway..play wit vios and lancer GT at highway..reali difficult to follow the lancer but easy to overtake vios rclxms.gif
So far i only used Petronas on my first 1k km when the car came from the factory lah.. Cant comment on it as it was overfilled that time.. The engine oil higher than the Full line.. And first 1k where the engine will break in somemore.. So although i felt the engine was heavy, its very prejudice against the oil lah.. But still the best preference is Magnatec to date.. Lets see Xandras after changing to Helix Ultra and compared with Edge he got what comment.

180km while speeding is really good leh.. I also barely got that FC.. Want to play with Lancer? Get Inspira.. hehe.. Sure the fella butthurt kaw kaw.. Pay extra 40k for the same car but cant go any faster.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 03:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 7 2011, 02:58 PM)
honestly,i din prefer the inspira,i prefer to forte..hehe..our engine oil need fill lin 4 liter,rite?cose can bring the engine myself or not?could u provide me the cose address?

Added on March 7, 2011, 3:00 pm

after change to 17inch rim,i need test my fuel comsuption again on highway..my fren juz told me his fren city was kuat makan minyak after change to 17inch rim..make me worried lo blink.gif
Yeah i prefer Forte too.. But i will never buy a new Forte.. Too expensive and the depreciation very high..
Its around 3.75L lah.. Not fully 4L..

Proton Center of Excellence (CoSE),
Jalan TP 5, Taman Perindustrian Sime Uep, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
+60 3-8026 9999 ‎

Haha.. U change rim ady? Now its time to test ur car. hehehehe...
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 03:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 7 2011, 03:08 PM)
will change on tis sat 10am at xandras fren shop..u wan come?cose can bring the engine oil myself,rite?maybe next 15k service i wanna do at there lo..tis service i will use bec shell 10-40 1st..and need send the car to cheras branch to check the ecu tune lo..now thinking bec my car top speed onli 180++ after test at ystd,reali sad cry.gif anyway,maybe due to keep uphill and downhill lo..so can reach the top speed..but from 80-170,consider quite easy lo..hehe..my cousin wira 1.6 manual wanna do PnP ady since he lose to me last sat lo tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 3:09 pm

but the sc always put finish 4L into the engine lo..1k and 5k service oso same
Haha,.. Eh PnP really helps wei.. later ask ur cousin do how much.. I also interested in doing.
This sat i going to test new engine lah.. Twin Turboprop model.. So not free to join u..

Then ur engine would feel very heavy loh.. U shd try our cars.. Engine feels very light one.. Only my rims feel heavy...
Next time b4 u pass the bottle to them u drain out a bit first.. Then u give them the bottle and tell them not to pour everything in.

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 7 2011, 04:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 7 2011, 03:52 PM)
wat car with twin turbo engine oh??u means if use castrol engine oil,the engine will feel very light than shell?i will test xandras car on tis sat..hehe..no choice,my sc here cant bring engine oil myself lo sad.gif i will ask sc dun pour 4L finish into my engine on coming service..

Added on March 7, 2011, 3:55 pm

my fren help to do it lo..even my father told me tat he oso know how to do it..hehe..maybe i will ask my father help me to do on next year lo..i know PnP reali helps,but nvm la,juz let my cousin win me lo..at least i ady prove to him my PE auto stock can win his wira manual 1.6 even he juz change to new clutch plate..hehe

Added on March 7, 2011, 3:57 pm

maybe u r rite..b4 tis i use castro magnetic in my wira se auto,i can hit top speed 190++..but once change to petronas,my car topspeed only 170++..
Turboprob engine only available in airplanes lah.. LOL.. Im flying somewhere this weekend.. hehe.. So not free..
Yeah Castrol definitely feel lighter than shell.. Xandras and jhbey also concurs with me. thumbup.gif

LOL later ur dad PNP habis habis for u.. haha.. Too much fuel flow then u going to cry.. laugh.gif

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 AM