16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 04:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 8 2011, 04:09 PM)
acutally keep extra oil for wat?..hehe..last time i used to keep ..now got 10 over..finally throw

shell petrol relly laupek..my waja oso no power,persona oso cannot go far.

Wah i change the spark plug..now reli damm smooth and pickup increased like damm alot man..almost instant rclxms.gif
10 over bottles then all combine into 1 bottle loh.. all 10 bottle different brands ah?
Yeah amazing how much a spark plugs alone can create that much difference right.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 04:16 PM)
This is my reviews based on two times service using Shell Helix Ultra..
I use this engine oil for my 7k and 15k service..
When the oil is still new(below 4k), it's have very good pickup and after 5k using it..
The engine less responsive(heavy), less pickup power, fc increasing, engine turn to very noisy, the oil turn to dark colour very fast..
If you are using Shell Helix Ultra, please ask them dont not pour all the 4L..
If not the engine very heavy..
On 7k they pour all the engine oil and make the engine very heavy..
On my 15k service, I did my service at outside workshop and I ask them do not pour all the 4L and I can feel my engine are lighter than before..
Anything other question, u can ask me  tongue.gif
Not interested in the Shell Helix ady loh.. The base degrades too fast.. No point enjoying only 4k km out of 10k km of the service life..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 05:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
Haha.. Buy Castrol Edge Fully lo  smile.gif
I hvnt seen Fully-sync Castrol Magnatec till now eventhough its stated in their website that they have it.. Anyone seen it anywhere b4?

QUOTE(solarwing @ Mar 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
Anyone using Castrol Magnatec 10w-40(for gasoline car??) on 5k service? how is the performance? will it affect using it on new car?
Yeah me.. I changed around 6900km on odo.. Now ady 9100km.. Engine still feels like new.. Not laggy or heavy at all.. Very good FC and power too.. Engine was smoother than HX7 that i used right b4 this.. The color of the oil also still golden color but it looks like it has become a shade darker only.. Still way better than almost black at 3000km when i used HX7..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 05:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 8 2011, 05:08 PM)
LoL. RM 250 for the woofer + PVC enclosure bro. I bought the woofer itself at RM 700+. The PVC case about RM 100+. Now selling both at merely 1/4 of the original price.

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:08 pmWhat if I make my own promotion & sell the Shell Ultra at low price as well?? o.O
Can reserve ah? This mth i money no enuf.. tongue.gif
Shell Ultra going for Ultra low price.. hehe.. I guess u can post in automotive garage.. tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 8 2011, 05:19 PM)
i see Castrol fully syn at tesco but forget it was edge or magnetic rm145 ....
That was Edge..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 8 2011, 05:19 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 05:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 05:29 PM)
RM 90?  biggrin.gif
which tesco u saw?
Every tesco also got.. Edge for Rm145 and Magnatec for rm75..

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 8 2011, 05:38 PM)
Why don't you just use it yourself and change to Caltex the next time. Eventually you'd still need to do another oil change.
LOL u dont know Xandras yet.. hehe.. U poison him thats it.. Die die sell his grandma to buy also he will do it.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 06:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 05:59 PM)
Haha just joking  tongue.gif
You should use it and change it after 5k
Tak ada la.. I went to Tesco Puchong and Tesco Shah Alam pun tarak..  sad.gif
Hmm.. I only saw Mobile fully, Shell fully, Castrol edge/magnetic semi, and other brand..
Don't have Castrol edge/magnetic fully  hmm.gif
Castrol edge only comes in fully lah.. no semi.. Magnatec depends on the semi loh..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 8 2011, 06:05 PM)
got lah i saw it last sat. at tesco puchong after the entrance corridor got disply price but lot of it kena sapu already only remain magnetic semi syn, you have to go further straigh to the car accesories dpt. at there got few Edge fully syn. hidden inside.
Pandai.. haha.. I saw at Tesco section13 there.. Near the MSU one.. A lot of stock still balance there..

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 06:12 PM)
Oh that one..
That's is 0-40W.. not suitable for persona..
I was talking 5-40W tongue.gif
Paiseh
Why 0W-40 not suitable for Persona? Its even better mah.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 07:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 07:55 PM)
Oh.. icic..
Erm.. The engine oil to lipis for persona..
It will harm the persona engine.. that's a castrol dealer seller told me..
Yup, I know.
Only when starting up mah.. Then like that get magnatec fully sync loh.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 09:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 8 2011, 08:02 PM)
Donno wor..
That time I asked before the castrol dealer.. This what they told me..
Why dont get Edge?
I also have thought b4.. Then y bother putting a fully sync Magnetec right? Btw magnatec has the metal clinging tech.. Not sure how true it is lah.. But then compared to Shell helix Hx7, Petronas Syntium 800, Bardhal, pennzoil, castrol RS and so many more that i have used b4.. magnatec is the most easiest to start the engine in the morning/cold start lah.. So there must be some kind of wizardy working in there lah..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 09:33 PM)
Wah. Zeng, spark plug really can give so much performance improvement? Poison me already. Is it the bosch irdium? engine still new wan change meh. tongue.gif
Yeah lah.. hehe.. everyone who used the spark plug till now only have good comments.. All got power increase and good FC.. rclxms.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 09:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 09:50 PM)
Which filter you get? If change spark plug won't do anything to  the warranty right?
Nope it wont void.. The spark plugs are not covered under warranty at all due to its a wear and tear item.. just keep the ori plugs with u lah.. In case if u go to the SC and cant claim warranty then u change it back to OEM ones and claim ur warranty first then only change back..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 8 2011, 10:00 PM)
Who else going COSE 2moro morning?
postpone 2 days, from 1.1k to 1.5k, covered 400km in 2 days. Should be no big issue right when bring in service?
those SA won't kecoh try to void my warranty right?

Start to feel the pain in the pocket wei, 65rm can only cover 350km. When only can get the so called 500km to the next fuel up in the meter everytime i fuel up?

also noticed some problem with the fuel meter, put in full tank but the needle don't show full.

while driving then it show full after awhile then not full awhile.
Another issue is 2-3 times in my total 4 times fuel up. when i pump petrol the petrol gun will like auto stop like the tank it's full. So i just pump manually up to rm10 then put the auto pump back, and no issue
I don't think it's the petrol pump problem, coz my 1st car which has this problem where i need to pump manually 50% of the time. Even spilled petrol b4 for this problem
No problem.. as long as u dont exceed 1k km from ur scheduled service then its still ok.. If more than that then they can void ur warranty.. Mine for 5k service i service at 699Xkm.. so scared that the day b4 i didnt dare to drive my car anywhere.. hehe...
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
Air filter I saw in the market K&N or UTR not good for this car?  Project s better?
Muslayer is using UTR filter.. K&N ones are too high flow and very poor filtration.. Causes the TB and piston chamber to get dirty very easily.. Somemore K&N need the expensive oiling kit to reoil everytime.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 8 2011, 10:16 PM)
after install plug and filter,i can easily beat my cousin wira 1.6 manual..from 60-160,my persona auto win all d way..only one time tat i cant overtake him(i chase him from behind around two car space,me n him accelerate from 110-160 at same time,i still manage catch up until his car rear door) due to my gear dun wan automatically change to 4th gear due to my full throttle..the speed around 160 wit 6k rpm at 3rd gear..rev too high ady..
There u see changing at the right gear can help u a lot one.. hehe.. U shd have eased off the pedal around 5.2k rpm.. So when change gear time u drop back to 4.3k rpm zone.. sure tapau ur cousin.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:25 PM

155 posts

fulamak.. finally come back.. where u hilang to lah bro?

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 8 2011, 10:26 PM)
Duno o...met some members...a lot of TT.

Added on March 8, 2011, 10:26 pmAir filter and Hotbits exhaust system sudah ada stock?
Takde lah.. ady say end of march mah..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 8 2011, 10:33 PM)
ya..now i know the change gear at the correct rpm is very important..if i rev to 5.5k then change gear,sure i can overtake him ady..he oso wonder why his wira 1.6 manual will lose to my persona auto even the distance of me n him was quite far..v tried from 60-120,60-140 many times,if i'm in front,sure i can drag the distance of me n him,if i'm at bec,sure i can manage to keep cucuk him even he accelerate 1st..my fren who sat my car oso comment i can easily to chase my cousin car even my cousin accelerate 1st rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif Maybe next time u can impress him even more by letting a few more ppl sit in ur car then u accelerate and chase him..haha..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:35 PM)
Usually you guys install those parts yourself or let other ppl does the job?
Air filter even a kid also can install lah.. very easy one.. The spark plug need tool to install. Normally go to shop they can do it for u..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 10:58 PM

155 posts

Wah so hardcore.. How much the tools cost ah?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:03 PM)
Wah. all these stuff very poisoning leh... I wondering why 1k milage have to change engine oil?
hehe.. want to buy or not? Next bulk buy is coming up ady.. hehe..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 8 2011, 11:03 PM)
cannot la..if i win oso,then he must very embarrassing lo..if lose,i oso no muka lo..haha..he keep tell me tat his car no power since got 2 woofer and 6 unit 6inch mid at his car rear boot lo..he assume tat got 200kg sweat.gif my fren and me all keep quiet..how come two woofer and 6unit 6inch mid speaker and one four channel amp can become 200kg?even plus wit box,i think still less than 100kg lo..since he ady remove out the spare tyre,the weight oso need to reduce lo..i oso got told him,ur wira impossible lose me de,bcoz ur car only 1050kg,my persona h line is 1245kg lo..200kg difference

Added on March 8, 2011, 11:04 pm

around RM15 brows.gif since got time,so bought the tools to DIY lo..hehe
haha..ya lah.. Amp (2kg) + 6mid (5kg each) + 2 woofer (15kg each) also wont reach 100kg lah.. reduce tire somemore.. hehe.. Thats y loh.. U must put with full ICE system, then include another 2 passengers at the back.. Then u tapau him.. Sure he on the spot junk his wira at roadside then walk back home ady.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 11:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM)
No worries.. Service as long don't exceed 2k kms on first service can d.. But where u went lah 2 days 400 KMs?  rclxub.gif

I'm thinking ur fuel pump got problem. Mine also the same thing. Gonna have it replaced tomorrow. Before this it was fine..
I'm checking on Hotbits tomorrow. Will let u know. Loan approved d? brows.gif

My car's mods now:

1. Denso Iridium Spark Plugs
2. Simota Air Filter (But de-modded for a few days cos I'm claiming IAFM warranty tomorrow. Using stock filter now.)
3. Hotbits Extractor + 1 spiral bullet, 1 midbox muffler, stock tail pipe.
4. Front & Rear Rockford Fosgate Prime 6.5 inch 2-way speakers.
5. Rockford Fosgate Punch P40042 2-Channel Amplifier.
6. Viper 2-Way Alarm with Tilt & Shock sensor.
7. 16" R3 Rims on 205/50/16 Yokohama S-Drive.

What's in my engine now:

1. Castrol Edge 5W-30, to be replaced with Caltex Havoline 10W-40 tomorrow.

What's in my boot now:

1. Rockford Fosgate Prime R300-4 4-Channel Amplifier (For Sale)
2. MA Audio Monoblock 2000 Watts Amplifier (For Sale)
3. Adam's Digital AD 100-4 TX 4-Channel Amplifier (For Sale)
4. Adam's Digital 5-Band Pre-Amp (For Sale)
5. Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40 (For Sale)
6. Henessy V.S.O.P. (For Emo Purposes only brows.gif)

Total stuffs in my boot weighs over 30 KGs, not including spare tyre.
Here's the story:

Just now I was at Genting Klang, line clear so thought can test 0-100 KM/h time. Shifted to L, waited for traffic light to turn green. Then go. On first gear, I pushed the gear lever to 2 at around 5k RPM, but the car sticks to L/1st gear & pushed a little more till 6.2K RPM, I had to lift my foot off the gas pedal for a while before it changes to 2nd gear. On 2nd gear to 3rd gear perfect shift at 5.5k RPM. Real 0-100KM/h time not known, butt-dyno feels that it's around 9 seconds, or maybe even less. Air-cond was off.

Why I did this test? Because I raced with a Swift Sport on Duke today. Was on my way back from D'sara, entered Duke highway. Then this white Swift Sport tailed me from behind while approaching the corner into Duke. Ok lah, then I show him what Lotus handling is like lor. Bantai corner, he was left eating dust behind. Whenever he take a corner, his car almost always understeer into outer lane. Reaching Duke, 80-140 I had the kick, pick-up was fine. But 140 onwards he overtook me with ease. Probably due to the fact that his car is lighter & have higher stock HP than mine (125HP, comparable to CPS). And that Swift was modified, exhaust changed. Hotbits stuff, can see the black lining before the muffler tip. Not sure if he piggyback an aftermarket ECU. Knowing my car have less than 100 WHP, weighs around 300 KGs more & still can smoke a manual Swift Sport with at least 125 HP at 80-140 KM/h.

Have you ever seen a small car travelling at speeds around 160 KM/h? It's scary, I tell you. Duke highway is not exactly that smooth, his car bumps & jumps on high speed very badly. He definitely invested too much on performance but didn't spend a dime on handling.

Ya lah.. same case with me the other day.. the road bumpiness caused me to almost GG.com...
U also never spend a dime on handling.. tongue.gif U had problem after that cos of rojak exhaust and OEM filter..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 11:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 8 2011, 11:14 PM)
Yeap. Got pick up, but top end power a bit stock standard cos rojakfied. LoL. OEM filter also the culprit lah.. Nvm 2moro I get air duster to clean the simota filter then put in again after service..

Added on March 8, 2011, 11:15 pmLotus handling d wor.. Need to improve samore ka? brows.gif
Want pagani or bmw handling. tongue.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
if my car put with full ICE system and include 2 passenger at d bec,i dun think tat i can win lo..hehe..but i told my cousin last day,my car cant run after next week since ady change to 17inch rim..so i told him tat he can tapau me easily when i bec muar on next month.hehe
That time still can win, u have to shift perfectly lah.. One thing u must know that is one ur car is going fast.. all those excess weight doesnt really affect that much anymore..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 8 2011, 11:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:27 PM)
Zeng, going to bulk what item soon?
Air filter loh.. spark plugs i can get anytime without bulk order..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 8 2011, 11:28 PM)
It affects la Zeng.. Because of the inertia it gives u more momentum, thus harder to slow down & increase chance of hitting an innocent tree at the side of the road.. laugh.gif
Zzz...

Added on March 8, 2011, 11:29 pm

What about saddient's female profile with a girl's picture? brows.gif
No lah.. I mean for acceleration when ur car is going fast it doesnt affects that much.. Of cos for slowing down u need ABS+EBD+DSC+ABC+XYZ to help u make sure u dont knock that tree lah.. If not like me can almost roti planta onto the Duke highway barrier..

With girl tag somemore.. Dont forget..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 9 2011, 12:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2011, 12:11 AM)
My power window no prob wor. All working fine, no weird noises.

Yea they offered free balancing for me the other day when I made appointment o.o
Why so good one.. Like that means i also want lah.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 9 2011, 12:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2011, 12:15 AM)
Ya lo.. Eh so anything else I need to check ah?
I think thats all for major problem.. other than that all is the dashboard zzz zzz sound..

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:19 AM