186 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Mar 15 2012, 11:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
so guy
can  i opinionated about jesus
okay
1.jesus was not god (he claim himself not god but instead a son of god )
why does people think he is god?  rclxub.gif
2.since God created Adam then Eve (few 100000++ later , human exist , so my question is Mother Mary
is descendant of A & E ? )
3. If got God Impregnant M.Mary wif JC then that mean Jesus is Demigod (Human +God Hybrid ) ?

so tat my question  rclxub.gif
When Jesus came to Earth through the Virgin Mary, He came in the full flesh as a complete human being so that we can relate to Him.

Jesus have always been God before time in Majesty and Power.

The reason why he become human is to take our place for punishment of Sin so that you don't have to suffer for you sins when you die in death and meet God in the Heavenly realms. He came as human form because we are human form.

Actually Jesus did claim he is God.
John 10:30

I and the Father are one.

2. All of us are descendants of Adam and Eve.

3. No. Why Jesus could perform Miracles, Signs and wonders in his earthly human form is because the spirit of God came upon him in full power.

(Luke 3:22)
and the Holy Spirit descended on him in bodily form like a dove. And a voice came from heaven: "You are my Son, whom I love; with you I am well pleased."

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 12:19 AM
china_dude 02
post Mar 15 2012, 11:33 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 15 2012, 11:31 PM)
When Jesus came to Earth through the Virgin Mary, He came in the full flesh as a complete human being so that we can relate to Him.

Jesus have always been God before time in Majesty and Power.

The reason why he become human is to take our place for punishment of Sin so that you don't have to suffer for you sins when you die in death and meet God in the Heavenly realms. He came as human form because we are human form.

Actually Jesus did claim he is God.
2. All of us are descendants of Adam and Eve.

3. No. Why Jesus could perform Miracles, Signs and wonders is because the spirit of God came upon him in full power.
3. so in meaning
he become human before crucifix and after crucifix he become god?
or he is god but in human rclxub.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 15 2012, 11:33 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Stanley91 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:18 PM)
hello, i m new here.. =) From UPM st anne chapel.. hee..

seeing this thread i think i can hang around here..
Welcome Stanley!

Do contribute your experience when you can. biggrin.gif
squarepilot
post Mar 15 2012, 11:35 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:33 PM)
3. so in meaning
or he is god but in human  rclxub.gif
he is God in human form, not half god half human
china_dude 02
post Mar 15 2012, 11:39 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Mar 15 2012, 11:35 PM)
he is God in human form, not half god half human
o o o
but He is not totally related to A & e ?
squarepilot
post Mar 15 2012, 11:44 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:39 PM)
o o o
but He is not totally related to A & e ?
hehe of cause related la. you see if you were born in a form of human, of cause you are your mom and dad decadent wad
unknown warrior
post Mar 15 2012, 11:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:33 PM)
3. so in meaning
or he is god but in human  rclxub.gif
1. He became complete Human before the crucifixion.

After He died and completed the redemption at the cross, God Raise Him up and Restore Him to Full Power.

Ephesians 1:20-23

which he exerted in Christ when he raised him from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly realms, far above all rule and authority, power and dominion, and every title that can be given, not only in the present age but also in the one to come. And God placed all things under his feet and appointed him to be head over everything for the church, which is his body, the fullness of him who fills everything in every way.
2. There are things we don't know as of now. There are many theologians who argued that Jesus still retain his Human Form after He ascended to Heaven and there is another argument that believe He was totally transcended to Full God being after he ascended.

Consider the Scriptures below,

In John 20:19 & 26 Jesus after the resurrection, materialize out of no where to the disciple even thought the doors were lock. He showed them his nailed mark hands and His side pierced by the spear.

John 20:26-27

A week later his disciples were in the house again, and Thomas was with them. Though the doors were locked, Jesus came and stood among them and said, “Peace be with you!” Then he said to Thomas, “Put your finger here; see my hands. Reach out your hand and put it into my side. Stop doubting and believe.”

This part clearly shows Our Lord is still retaining his Human Form.

And yet when we see the Book Of revelations.

Revelations 19: 11-16

I saw heaven standing open and there before me was a white horse, whose rider is called Faithful and True. With justice he judges and makes war. His eyes are like blazing fire, and on his head are many crowns. He has a name written on him that no one knows but he himself. He is dressed in a robe dipped in blood, and his name is the Word of God. The armies of heaven were following him, riding on white horses and dressed in fine linen, white and clean. Out of his mouth comes a sharp sword with which to strike down the nations. “He will rule them with an iron scepter.”a He treads the winepress of the fury of the wrath of God Almighty. On his robe and on his thigh he has this name written:

king of kings and lord of lords.

This part clearly shows Our Lord in the full Glory of God Being emitting Majestic Power.

So it's up to you perceive whether Jesus is God in God Form or Human Form.

I honestly don't know and I wouldn't want to lead anyone astray with false teaching/doctrine and
It is in my opinion these questions will be answered when we get there in Heaven and ask him and to me it is not important as of right now.

What is important is that we know Jesus has remove the power of death and has Power above all Dominion.

And He is for us not against us.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 01:15 AM
SUSDeadlocks
post Mar 16 2012, 04:45 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 15 2012, 11:14 PM)
You have a wrong thought my friend.

Churches are not exclusive Christian membership club who are for God only.

Churches is the body of Christ where sinner can find a place for hope.
And what you did not understand is that those who remained in the church, are the SINCERE SINNERS WHO WISHES TO REPENT, unlike those who were there who simply are in the church to compare clothing and to advocate their pretentious morality being in the church with a "touchy feeling" which are insincere in nature.

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Mar 15 2012, 11:23 PM)
dropping by, but if you were to own a church, you too should know to make a church grows, eg: prepare a more pratical sermon, practice good charisma, be more friendly etc etc. some christians do change church in search for a better church that they claim to "serve" them better, so what you probably do is to make them feel its more important for a you to serve a church than a church that serve you.

i am not one of those who jump and hoop for a better church one after another, but i seen many christians do that. but i do believe that if a church is not active ( no CG,/house fellowship, YF, sunday school, bible study), or rather lukewarm, i think its time to do something
Hahaha! Seriously? That only means that the way you perceive a church is different from mine.

You see. You see church as an obligation to be active, and NOT BORING, i.e. not enough good marketing skills.

I see church as the only, the closest tangible, physical reach to experience God, hence the proposition of the idea (my friend's idea to be exact) to weed out those who treats the church like a freaking exclusive membership club.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Mar 16 2012, 04:45 AM
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 08:10 AM

633 posts

so what difference between a bible
1. the old testament
2.the new testament
3. boook of revelation ?
who is the author of bible hmm.gif
4.when is bible created ? (after jesus or ?)

unknown warrior
post Mar 16 2012, 02:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Mar 16 2012, 04:45 AM)
And what you did not understand is that those who remained in the church, are the SINCERE SINNERS WHO WISHES TO REPENT, unlike those who were there who simply are in the church to compare clothing and to advocate their pretentious morality being in the church with a "touchy feeling" which are insincere in nature.
Hahaha! Seriously? That only means that the way you perceive a church is different from mine.

You see. You see church as an obligation to be active, and NOT BORING, i.e. not enough good marketing skills.

I see church as the only, the closest tangible, physical reach to experience God, hence the proposition of the idea (my friend's idea to be exact) to weed out those who treats the church like a freaking exclusive membership club.
Yes I understand what you meant but you also need to understand If any pastor were to do what you suggested, you're going against the very thing Jesus ask us to do.

Matthew 5:44-47

But I tell you: Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that?

To hate hypocrites is exactly what defeats us as Christian. Contemplate what Matthew 5 above says. This is a very deep command but it's what God wants.

BTW deadlock, God lives in all of us. You can experience God at home as well when you spend quiet time with him.

God Bless and Peace be on you.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 02:34 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 16 2012, 02:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 16 2012, 08:10 AM)

so what difference between a bible
1. the old testament
2.the new testament
3. boook of revelation ?
who is the author of bible hmm.gif
4.when is bible created ? (after jesus or ?)
1 & 2
The Bible has always been about Jesus. From OT to NT.

OT is the copy or shadow of things that is to come in the NT.

In Simple Words

OT = before Christ, what happened, Why, When, Where and the history of all the events of God's people.
NT = Christ Came, what happened, Why, When, Where and the history of all the events of Jesus and God's people during Jesus and after Jesus resurrection.

Book of Revelation = The future that is yet to happened.

4. The Bible was written over more than 1,500 years by 40 different divine inspired writers. There are 66 books which talks about history, prophecy, poetry, and theology but it is really about why Man have Fallen and God's love for us. The first part of the Bible, Genesis was believe to be written or collected by Moses.

Moses is before Jesus time.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 02:54 PM
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 07:49 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 16 2012, 02:53 PM)
1 & 2
The Bible has always been about Jesus. From OT to NT.

OT is the copy or shadow of things that is to come in the NT.

In Simple Words

OT = before Christ, what happened, Why, When, Where and the history of all the events of God's people.
NT = Christ Came,  what happened, Why, When, Where and the history of all the events of Jesus and God's people during Jesus and after Jesus resurrection.

Book of Revelation = The future that is yet to happened.

4. The Bible was written over more than 1,500 years by 40 different divine inspired writers. There are 66 books which talks about history, prophecy, poetry, and theology but it is really about why Man have Fallen and God's love for us. The first part of the Bible, Genesis was believe to be written or collected by Moses.

Moses is before Jesus time.
1. so what are a holy spirit ?
2.who is lucifer , does lucifer has the same power of jesus or God ?
3. is the devil is lucifer as spoke through the evil serpent in the garden of eden ?
will the be a holy war against evil ?
4. does jesus had son or a wife before he went to crucifixion
unknown warrior
post Mar 16 2012, 09:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:49 PM)
1. so what are a holy spirit ?
2.who is lucifer , does lucifer has the same power of jesus or God ?
3. is the devil is lucifer as spoke through the evil serpent in the garden of eden ?
will the be a holy war against evil ?
4. does jesus had son or a wife before he went to crucifixion
1. The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of God who guides us in our walk with God and lives in us. He is the voice of God, our Teacher, Our comforter, etc.
Most importantly He is our direct link to God.

2. Lucifer is the fallen Angel. No, The Devil's power is a lot lesser than God. Very very much lesser. It fact Satan and all his dark forces submit to the name of Jesus Christ. The Devil is in fact once part of God's Angel but out of pride he exalted himself to be like God and Sin and was cast down to Earth fell like Lightning.

Ezekiel 28:12-19.

You were the model of perfection, full of wisdom and perfect in beauty. You were in Eden, the garden of God;every precious stone adorned you:
ruby, topaz and emerald, chrysolite, onyx and jasper, sapphire,b turquoise and beryl.c Your settings and mountingsd were made of gold;
on the day you were created they were prepared. You were anointed as a guardian cherub, for so I ordained you. You were on the holy mount of God; you walked among the fiery stones. You were blameless in your ways from the day you were created till wickedness was found in you.

Through your widespread trade you were filled with violence, and you sinned. So I drove you in disgrace from the mount of God,
and I expelled you, O guardian cherub, from among the fiery stones. Your heart became proud on account of your beauty, and you corrupted your wisdom because of your splendor. So I threw you to the earth; I made a spectacle of you before kings. By your many sins and dishonest trade
you have desecrated your sanctuaries. So I made a fire come out from you, and it consumed you, and I reduced you to ashes on the ground in the sight of all who were watching. All the nations who knew you are appalled at you; you have come to a horrible end and will be no more.’”

3. Yes he was the one who deceive Eve and Yes in the end of time in the last Battle, there will be War between God and Satan. But in the end Satan lost.

Revelation 20:10

And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulfur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever.
4. No. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 09:43 PM
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 09:45 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 16 2012, 09:41 PM)
1. The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of God who guides us in our walk with God and lives in us. He is the voice of God, our Teacher, Our comforter, etc.
Most importantly He is our direct link to God.

2. Lucifer is the fallen Angel. No, The Devil's power is a lot lesser than God. Very very much lesser. It fact Satan and all his dark forces submit to the name of Jesus Christ. The Devil is in fact once part of God's Angel but out of pride he exalted himself to be like God and Sin and was cast down to Earth fell like Lightning.
3. Yes he was the one who deceive Eve and Yes in the end of time in the last Battle, there will be War between God and Satan. But in the end Satan lost.
4. No.  biggrin.gif
so does everyone has holy spirit ?
2. what is this term of right & left = good and evil ?
3.who is moses in the view of Christianity ?
4. If judas kill himself , shouldn`t he be in hell and saved by Jesus ?
unknown warrior
post Mar 16 2012, 10:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:45 PM)
so does everyone has holy spirit ?
2. what is this term of right & left = good and evil ?
3.who is moses in the view of Christianity ?
4. If judas kill himself , shouldn`t he be in hell and saved by Jesus ?
1. Well if you believe in Jesus atonement for your sin and repent, the moment you accept Him, the Holy Spirit will come unto you. Other than that, No, not every one will have the Holy Spirit.

2. I don't think Right and Left has anything to do with Good and Evil. biggrin.gif But on this subject, it's more important to understand Sin And Repentance. We believe Man has been separated from God because of Sin. The power of Sin Leads to Evil Behaviour. Relationship & Right thinking with God leads to doing good.

3. There are a lot of things about Moses. The more famous one is the 10 commandments Which God gave to Moses.

4. Nothing is mentioned about Judas saved by Jesus in the Bible so we don't know.
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 10:21 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 16 2012, 10:16 PM)
1. Well if you believe in Jesus atonement for your sin and repent, the moment you accept Him, the Holy Spirit will come unto you. Other than that, No, not every one will have the Holy Spirit.

2. I don't think Right and Left has anything to do with Good and Evil.  biggrin.gif But on this subject, it's more important to understand Sin And Repentance. We believe Man has been separated from God because of Sin. The power of Sin Leads to Evil Behaviour. Relationship & Right thinking with God leads to doing good.

3. There are a lot of things about Moses. The more famous one is the 10 commandments Which God gave to Moses.

4. Nothing is mentioned about Judas saved by Jesus in the Bible so we don't know.
3. if moses die before jesus , so he somehow played a important role ?
4. so if adam & eve were the 1st human , would they have the knowledge ?
do they become a civilized human or starting like cavemen and so on ?
5. what about noah and his ark ? does it started before bc
what is ad?

unknown warrior
post Mar 16 2012, 10:57 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:21 PM)
3. if moses die before jesus , so he somehow played a important role ?
4. so if adam & eve were the 1st human , would they have the knowledge ?
do they become a civilized human or starting like cavemen and so on ?
5. what about noah and his ark ? does it started before bc
what is ad?
3. Moses is not the only important role back in the OT. There are many great Man of God, Abraham, David, Soloman, etc.

4. Yes. Civilised.

5. Yes in the OT.

AD is a common term use to denote an Era.

Traditionally it's an old Latin word known as "The Year of The Lord Jesus".

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 16 2012, 10:57 PM
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 11:00 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 16 2012, 10:57 PM)
3. Moses is not the only important role back in the OT. There are many great Man of God, Abraham, David, Soloman, etc.

4. Yes. Civilised.

5. Yes in the OT.

AD is a common term use to denote an Era.

Traditionally it's an old Latin word known as "The Year of The Lord Jesus".
1. what the story of cain & abel
as i heard they were once a shepherd then one of the brother becum evil and killed the
family member hmm.gif
2. btw unknown _ warrior
you pretty knowledgeable about it notworthy.gif
3. Who is this great man of god ? do they worshipped god too ? what are their roles ?
4. is hell to created by god? or the hell exist in god time & is evil part of god too?
5. what are the stories of The man who warned King Amaziah of Judah not to go to war (2 Chronicles 25:7, 9 (twice)), whom the rabbis identify as Amoz (Sifre to Deut. 342:4; Seder Olam Rabbah 20)

This post has been edited by china_dude 02: Mar 16 2012, 11:07 PM
squarepilot
post Mar 16 2012, 11:30 PM

1,075 posts

@china_dude 02: LOL you are quite knowledgeable too. Happy birthday btw

1. cain and abel were sons of adam and eve, cain was a farmer while abel was a hunter. God flavors abel more than cain ( for what reason idk, some say abel was more sincere than cain when giving offering, some say abel offers meat and animal which God more prefer over vegetables and fruit). so cain was jealous and killed abel. later on God end up cain's life as well

3. no idea who is this great man of God. perhaps abraham i think. yes they all worship God

4. hell is created by God. hell exist after lucifer turns against God ( i think ). evil is absent-ism of holy. means being non-holy. so whichever aginst God's will is evil

5. this 1 i really dunno. you wait to wait for the sifu
china_dude 02
post Mar 16 2012, 11:32 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Mar 16 2012, 11:30 PM)

@china_dude 02: LOL you are quite knowledgeable too. Happy birthday btw

1. cain and abel were sons of adam and eve, cain was a farmer while abel was a hunter. God flavors abel more than cain ( for what reason idk, some say abel was more sincere than cain when giving offering, some say abel offers meat and animal which God more prefer over vegetables and fruit). so cain was jealous and killed abel. later on God end up cain's life as well

3. no idea who is this great man of God. perhaps abraham i think. yes they all worship God

4. hell is created by God. hell exist after lucifer turns against God ( i think ). evil is absent-ism of holy. means being non-holy. so whichever aginst God's will is evil

5. this 1 i really dunno. you wait to wait for the sifu
nah
myself as i seek for knowledge only and truth icon_rolleyes.gif

186 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0290sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:01 AM