5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

TShappy4ever
post Apr 19 2011, 12:43 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 19 2011, 09:02 AM)
Yes, I have already thought of that, as I said, I have many many questions on my mind, and that's why you can see me replying your comments right away.

Then I have 2 questions here:
1. If hell isn't for christian who has already attained salvation, does it mean what Ps. Philip Mantofa said in his testimony - seeing religious christian in the hell, is a lie? Or an illusion only?

2. If that "Luke 13:28 - weeping and gnashing of teeth" is only indicating self blame, then who are these people that self blaming? And when and where do they self blame?
Many commentary says that this verse indicates the believers who do evil and can't enter heaven, so they are weeping and gnashing of teeth. And again, if it's works that determine human's destination, it simply means salvation is not by grace, but by works.
Philippians 2:12
Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling,

You no longer work FOR your salvation, but to work OUT.
Just like how one does his daily work out to build his muscles and body, so shall you WORK OUT to build up your spiritual life in God, which has given you through grace.
Just as faith without works is dead

James 2:14-26
14What doth it profit, my brethren, though a man say he hath faith, and have not works? can faith save him?

15If a brother or sister be naked, and destitute of daily food,

16And one of you say unto them, Depart in peace, be ye warmed and filled; notwithstanding ye give them not those things which are needful to the body; what doth it profit?

17Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.

18Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

19Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.

20But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?

21Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar?

22Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect?

23And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

24Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only.

25Likewise also was not Rahab the harlot justified by works, when she had received the messengers, and had sent them out another way?

26For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

If you claim you have received Christ and has salvation, then by all means work it out and be the salt and light to the world.
Doing evil deeds would only GRIEVE the Holy Spirit and nailing Christ back to the cross all over again!

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:07 AM)
Why Christian use a cross as sign of Jesus when he is hang on cross? For me, the logical thing is to hate the cross.. lol
The empty cross and the empty tomb symbolize victory over sin and death.

Cross is not a sign of Jesus
Its a sign of victory. Man shall no longer by bound to the slavery of sin and death.
Its a symbolic gesture of such victory
TShappy4ever
post Apr 20 2011, 05:34 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 19 2011, 04:47 PM)
I know we are to work on the salvation, but how do you know if what  you are doing is right? Even each christian has his own justification and judgement, some christian says bow down to idol for certain special occassion is ok, as long as you know your heart is right with God, where some say can not, some still go to pubs oftenly some do not etc...
Read back at the bible. Do not prostrate to idols
Going to pubs is still fine, but do draw the line between drinking and getting drunk. To some, its best not to go since they do not wish to be tempted into being drunk nor engulfed in too much smoke. Which is fine too. You do not go to hell just for this.

This is also another issue that arouse many arguements among christians. If you are saying salvation is by grace and faith, then those strong faith who eats offered food is ok while to those who has little faith eating offered food is a sin, both parties also correct; if both parties also correct, just the matter how strong one's faith is, then why are there so many arguements?
Eating food offered to idols has nothing to do with strong or little faith.
It NEVER leads you to sin. What goes in goes out.
What does lead you to sin is your heart's intent. (and of course, consuming food dangerous to your health)
TShappy4ever
post Apr 20 2011, 05:39 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 20 2011, 01:36 AM)
hey, what are you guys think about lady gaga, after she released the song named Judas?

i used to like her Just dance and Telephone, after hearing judas it just make me feel sick. do you think she over the limit now?
Wat about on her song?

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:37 AM)
true. there's always aguements among christians. take for example a church that I know does not celebrate christmas, because they said that there's no proof that Jesus was born on that day. that church also does not believe in the cross symbol, when u enter that church u wont see any symbol of cross, according to them christians are supposed to pray to Jesus not the cross, therefore putting or praying to the cross, even wearing it is not recommended.
That church is greatly misguided.

No one prays to the cross. But its made in reference to God's victory over sin and death through the cross.

Christmas on Dec25th is nothing really on Jesus' birth, but rather as an evangelical means to commemorate Jesus' birth and use this to evangelize/Preach the gospel to the masses, as it was originally done to the Pagans, who were celebrating their winter solstice festivals on Dec 25th. I reckon the church you speak of has very little evangelism events too. Perhaps singing hymns without music. lol
TShappy4ever
post Apr 20 2011, 06:44 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 20 2011, 08:38 AM)
Has anyone here read about Judaism view on Christianity? Any comments?
Their views are irrelevant since they deny Jesus as the messiah, and are hopelessly waiting for one to come. They do not accept the Messiah as the Servant King.
Throughout their history, the Jews have been known to be leading their own self astray. Even after Mose leading them out of Egypt and witnessing first hand the miracles of God, they still build themselves a golden bull to prostrate after. cis!

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 20 2011, 09:28 AM)
Brother, you no need to sleep meh? Replied my post at 5.04am!

Well, the initial motive i asked this question isn't that I do not understand, I just wanted to point out the confusing matters aroused among christians. I also want to say if eating offered food doesn't make you sin, then why are there christians arguing this? Apparently this has so much to do with sin, Paul also mentions about this that taking offered food has something to do according to the people of little faith or strong faith.

And, I don't think you need to clarify to me alone, or other forumers who are reading this, because there are MANY more christians are arguing about this. If Christ has been emphasizing the importance of faith, that salvation is gained by faith etc, then there won't be so many churches are trying to "theoreticalize" the teachings.
Woke up at 4am due to the thunderstorm sad.gif

People like to argue over everything. Some as a means of digging out facts, some just for the sake of arguing, while others are just being extremists.
Those of little faith who may doubt abt the whole food-for-idols fiasco might be stumbled, but if they were made aware of such deeds, then its ok to consume. After all, idols do not mean anything significant to us. God in us is stronger.

There are also many other churches that are of questionable practices, cultic etc too. Some are too extremist while some are too lenient etc. Always fall back to what Jesus teach us.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 20 2011, 11:26 AM)
Said is easier than done.

Everyone also say the same thing. But when one christian said he is fine to drink some alcohol, how do other christians react? There is only condemnation, discouragement, make every effort to put you down, or deny the fact what you have "heard" of God saying during your quiet time is not from God and telling you "Oh no, God is not like that one... You have to do this do that etc".
Anything that you do that does not glorify God, should be refrained as much as possible. If blind indulgence (ie gluttony) is what it is, then its a sin too!
Drinking wine, if its for health purposes or just light leisure, then its not sinful. But to drink to the point and intent to get INTOXICATED and DRUNK, thus making your conduct and behavior being ungoldly, then it is a SIN because your drunkeness cannot glorify God...and you might end up doing silly things. So if you cannot control, then its best to PREEEMPT.

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 20 2011, 12:34 PM)
dey unker i used to be a hindu before i became rational. and part of hinduism is about prostating to idols. so are you saying that 1 billion+ people are wrong?
Millions of people have commited suicide globally for many years. Millions cant be wrong. Heck, suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem. So why dont you try it? laugh.gif
As mention, Jesus is the ONLY way to God. He is the truth the life and the way. NO ONE ELSE and NO OTHER WAY but through Christ.

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 20 2011, 01:25 PM)
but you christians only believe in your one god. even in the 10 commandents, it says that thou shalt only believe in one god.

yes im saying that whoever believes in god or religion, be it christianity or hinduism are irrational and misguided by a fear of a meaningless life
Quite a fallacy

Belief in a religion does not equate to fear of meaningless life, nor the disbelief mean one's life is meaningless. If this is true, then you concur your godless life is meaningless? whistling.gif
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 12:49 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 PM)
does Christian related to Freemason?
i dont really get it with all the argument going on about the freemason conspiracy theory, seeking for some answer here..
Nope, its not.
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 12:55 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 24 2011, 12:50 AM)
you must've read that thing from dinar emas website.
ROFLMAO! laugh.gif
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 01:14 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 24 2011, 01:10 AM)
me? im expressing my opinion. BTW what are you and H4E doing in the atheist and skeptics thread?? H4E is clearly trolling there. relating politics and god??  doh.gif
a skeptisim to atheism is appropriate.
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 01:34 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 24 2011, 01:16 AM)
your tone suggests we are conspiring with each other.
there there, sayang. no need to be upset.

we go make some gay love. come sayang
TShappy4ever
post Apr 26 2011, 04:44 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Apr 26 2011, 01:41 PM)
lul what? calvary church bukit jalil is accused by moslems as a freemasonry malaysian headquarters. how do you response to that allegation?

http://bulatdusun.blogspot.com/2011/03/ger...ukit-jalil.html
http://akuislam.com/blog/fakta-menarik/sim.../#axzz1KMgePefm

Yeah.

Sanctioned by Bank Negara too..for the ANJING ANUBIS as shown in the currency notes

idiots will say its kijang. Mind telling me which kijang got long tail?

TShappy4ever
post May 9 2011, 11:29 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 9 2011, 10:57 PM)
Appreciate the findings. Let me read it tomorrow during my "free time"...

p.s: I got tongue ulcer, it came back after recovery not long ago, and doctor said this is due to long term lacking of sleep, improper meals and life pressure. I have few issues to settle in order to gain good sleep, one of the issues is this - Christianity.
eh u lost alot of weight... pls take care ok?

wan go yumcha or not?
TShappy4ever
post May 10 2011, 05:31 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 10 2011, 11:06 AM)
Ya, i keep on losing weight, never gain weight since year 2008, i don't know why...

Maybe this Friday night...should be ok...
friday nite for me is either cell group, or drink beer/teh tarik until laaatttee at night. tongue.gif free to join hehehe
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 09:38 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ May 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
you actually believe this story? was it also "His" miracle to make the boy be born mentally retarded?
that aint a bad thing. Mental retardation means u have no perception of suffering or desire, detachment of earthly things that lead to more sufferings, like how you would keep waking up early to jam like shit and then work like shit and come back sleep, and do this everyday for the next few decades. While being a retard, you get treated like a king.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 20 2011, 09:23 AM)
What i'm trying to say is that, if christians died and went to hade at the moment, before Christ's second coming, then why would someone saw this boy rose up to sky (heaven)?

How true is that?
Tell me, what does the Bible tells you on this? What have your research yielded to you?
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 01:46 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 20 2011, 10:36 AM)
I want to get answer from you all, then only i do research.

Everytime what I understand about bible, I got different answer from other christians.
Its like doing homework.

do you ask for all the answers before picking and choosing one to write it as your own?
OR

do you do your own research too, and then comparing it with others, so that you and the rest can offer good discussions and help edify each other instead of just being passive and listening and listening and none of us here know what is it thats in your mind?

TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 01:52 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ May 20 2011, 11:51 AM)
This is why we will encourage you to always check the Word as you hear from us. I usually try to put as much Scriptures as I can when sharing with you. Do check them. In one sense, don't fully "trust" our speaking as we are all fallen men with strange bias and backgrounds.

The Word is living and operative, and are not dead letters.

Well, you did ask my opinion on those matters ... and these are MY OPINIONS and have nothing to do with the Bible. As usual, they are not central things in the Bible.

============================
MY OPINION
============================

I won't know what your churchmate's sister saw. Logically, I will ask how a non-Christians knows what is an angel? Did she saw a person with wings? biggrin.gif
I was once corrected by someone that there is no record of angels having wings in the Bible tongue.gif. Why will they need wings? They could travel beyond space and time  whistling.gif I have heard of a story of young child (pureness?) seeing "someone" in white standing behind/beside a person on a podium. But the description never mention wings ... I am afraid we are too much "influenced" by traditions/cultures/TVs...

Mostly, I heard testimonies of believers having seen demonic possessions. These tend to be more common occurrence, though very few.

I will admit that I (and perhaps others) tend to prefer "going to heaven/going up there" than going down due to many religious backgrounds. Even symbolically, going up is better than going down biggrin.gif

Eph 4
9 (Now this, "He ascended,'' what is it except that He also descended into the lower parts of the earth?
10 He who descended, He is also the One who ascended far above all the heavens that He might fill all things.)

Even the Lord descended first before His ascension. Who are you that you get to ascend right after death tongue.gif ? John 3:13, which was spoken by the Lord Jesus while He was on the earth as the Son of Man, says, “And no one has ascended into heaven, but He who descended out of heaven, the Son of Man, who is in heaven.”

Perhaps the angel is taking him down later?
Whaty about the parable of the Rich man (in hades ) and Lazarus (in heaven?)

You are suggesting a limbo called purgatory, which isn't mentioned in the bible hmm.gif

Added on May 20, 2011, 1:53 pmAnd didnt Elijah taken off to heaven on a chariot?

This post has been edited by happy4ever: May 20 2011, 01:53 PM
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 01:54 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ May 20 2011, 09:44 AM)
add me on the list..

Catholic||Sacred Heart cathedral(KK,Sabah) and St.Joseph(Kuching,Sarawak)||Bassist(Choir),Campus Catholic Music Ministry
Added! welcome! rclxms.gif
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 01:55 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Renegade67 @ May 20 2011, 01:53 PM)
hareluyaaaaa
Alleluya has elements of Allah in it smile.gif
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 02:00 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Thinkingfox @ May 20 2011, 01:56 PM)
I don't know why people keep saying that Christians believe that the world will end on May 21st
those who claim may 21st use numerology and are part of a small cultic apocalyptic group

those who claim ALL CHRISTIANS believe are trolls and idiots, particularly atheists
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 04:04 PM

7,194 posts

Wats the use of wings for the angels? Or are they a metaphor, or perhaps Jet pack wings that the writer mistook for bird wings.. tongue.gif
TShappy4ever
post May 20 2011, 07:14 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 20 2011, 04:20 PM)
what abt buying lottery? what are the difference of buying lottery and participant contest to win big prize at the same time u pay a lot whenever u sms a entry, like RM1 per sms?

i just wanna know how bible interpret that only.
do note that your winnings are gained from the losses of others.
Do you take pride and joy in gaining from the loss of others then?

The key point in lottery and 4D and those SMS contest is that it gives some hope for those who are clueless to make it big. (yes, SMS contest is still like a lottery, you spend money and win by chance from the demise of others)

Now supposing you do win big...in what way then does this lump of money glorifies God then? Your win is others' losses!
TShappy4ever
post May 22 2011, 12:21 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(shmiad @ May 21 2011, 02:09 PM)

hahaha stupid question asked to a stupid host.

God is one with 3 roles, which God took being a Father to all humans, Christ the Son to set precedence to all of God's children as a role model and saviour, and the Holy Spirit, which is to guide the humans and giving spiritual gifts.

Only a muslim would confuse themselves with such questions of 3 gods or 1 god, and not even knowing that God can take 3 roles and manifest in them via omnipresence because God is omnipotent.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0954sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:09 PM