QUOTE(mobileapps @ Oct 23 2012, 01:10 PM)
When you know Christ, you hungry for the word.
LYN Christian Lounge V5
Oct 23 2012, 02:08 PM
5,292 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Oct 24 2012, 04:16 PM
Anyway FYI. Satan is very handsome since he is the fallen angle. Since we are Son of Daughter of God, satan is powerless against us.
This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Oct 24 2012, 04:32 PM |
Oct 25 2012, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 25 2012, 01:13 AM) Amen. The Blood of Jesus is our main atonement that the Devil has no defences against. You can test the voice. And it ties very much with grace and truth. Did you know one of the title of the Devil is the accuser of our brethren? I would like share a devotion on that but would very much prefer to focus on our Lord Jesus. Let see how things go on later. Well, I've heard many testimonies about the audible voices of God, even some of the pastors I know not from my Church heard it. From what I understand, God at times uses Angels to speak audible to us and sometimes Jesus speaks directly. There Malaysians who actually experience this and wrote books about it. As for Bible reference, Jesus spoke to Saul audibly on the road to Damascus even after He went back to Heaven. Few occasions even after that. John experience the best. He got full revelation face to face and wrote the book of Revelation. I guess, Your friend could have gotten it from angels because angels can appear in forms of Children. This conflict usually comes from the perspective of avoidance. God could have avoided so much pain if only he had stop or didn't create <insert so and so> But you should also realize, without the course of things that has happened, you wouldn't be here either. If God has never created Adam, you would not have existed. I don't know about you, but I'm really glad I'm birth into this world and experiencing all that I have be it bad or good. And don't forget, the problem is not the main forte here but the solution. And The end solution will settle everything once and for all. In the book of revelation, the devil will be cast down into the lake of fire for eternity. And about letting him prowl? As in the lingo of /k/, deal with it. We grow and learn and mature from experiences of Life. Someone wise said, without pains in life, we wouldn't grow or mature that fast. what do you mean hardcore? 1 John 4:1 New International Version (©1984) Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world. |
Oct 25 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 25 2012, 06:50 AM) You can test the voice. Angle will not accept thanks cos the angles will always say thanks God who have sent me.1 John 4:1 New International Version (©1984) Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world. This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Oct 25 2012, 11:58 AM |
Oct 25 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(mobileapps @ Oct 25 2012, 05:49 PM) Praise the Lord! nice songThis is a nice song, for Malaysia by Jaclyn Victor but some minority group wanna cause trouble http://www.dailychilli.com/happenings/1935...christian-album Lets pray for God's divine power over obstacles such as that NGO. Bind the power of satan over Malaysia and rebuild it as a nation of righteous people Enjoy your holidays people |
Oct 30 2012, 01:26 PM
Oct 30 2012, 01:36 PM
Oct 31 2012, 05:23 PM
i always don't understand The book of Revelation even after reading it few times.
Nov 5 2012, 12:41 PM
Nov 6 2012, 12:41 AM
Nov 6 2012, 08:26 AM
Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 6 2012, 12:04 PM) too bad something bad had happen.. my wedding had cancel, I even choose to leave god. I'm on the path to build strong evidence to proof that satan existing now. If 1 day u guys from above the heaven saw me in hell, spare me a dog bone Share with us. I believe we can solve your problem. |
Nov 12 2012, 12:26 PM
Question. Do God test us?
Nov 18 2012, 01:01 AM
Just finished class for healing ministries. 4 students becomes patient suddenly. 1 laugh, 1 cry, 1 pengsan aka slain. 1 demon refuse to go out. The demon manifest in her too long already need the pastor to follow up with her.
This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Nov 18 2012, 01:10 AM |
Nov 18 2012, 02:09 PM
Nov 18 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 18 2012, 03:29 PM) Hi Olga, She is in good hands of the pastor. Will take time before the thing can come out. Hopefully she will come to the healing room every monday 7.30pm -10.30 GTPJ.try to find out, if your friend has any unforgiveness, hatred towards someone, past hurts and whether she was involve in anything occult like ouiji board, hororscope, consulting mediums, etc. there's probably a foothold where the devil is using to hold on. ultimately she can also proclaim that Jesus Blood has already forgiven her of her past, present and future sins. she need to make that declaration by faith and believe in it. |
Nov 18 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Nov 18 2012, 06:18 PM) Wah, i wish they can drop on my lap. But I go to do ministries, the girls there don;t seem to be interested in me. I even try to approach them, like so LCLY and aloof. They then give me the black face. They seem to be seeking the super holy christian guy. This kind of guy ah, i tell you don;t exist one. Darn unrealistic. Seek the Kingdom of God first. Anyway do come for our young adult service 5pm Glad tidings Petaling Jaya. There are plenty of single and available there but first seek his Kingdom.But outside the church, so many non-christian girls so interest in me, i bodoh bodoh reject them. Now i regret. One by one of those non christian girls who go after me, are getting married. Now I am suffering from loneliness because i listen to the pastor. |
Nov 18 2012, 06:46 PM
Nov 18 2012, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Nov 18 2012, 06:43 PM) Of course i pray..all day all night. lol you go to church and cell more to look for girl rather then God. How God will help you lah. Seek first his kingdom.Lack of self confidence and self esteem???? More like the opposite. I went for a youth camp and ask for the hp no of this girl i met at the youth camp. I text her and ask her out...but it took her two days to reply...i text another two or three times...she never replied. Then I even ask this other christian girl out on a date. At first she went out. THen second time, I ask her for movie..she also go out. Third time I ask her out again she go out. Fourth time, I ask her out...this time she say don't want. THen she reply me in email..she thought that we not compatible, and she say we both should remain as friends. Then i reply ok loh and thanked her for giving me the opportunity to go out with her. I wasn't hurt at all, to tell you the truth. But next friday, I attend cell, so her brother in law, got black black face at me. When I go to house for meeting, he open the door at me and then slam the door at my face..crazy man. Then in the meeting all the members show black black face like so angry. I just act normal only. What so angry, I also dunno, its two consenting adults agree to go out on a date wat....its not a sin right? Then she never go for the cg anymore. I decided to change cg because I didn't want her to backslide. Two weeks after that, I ask some friends, it turns out she return back to the cell. |
Nov 19 2012, 10:33 AM
I got a friend which he is very good cell leader but some how his faith is not really strong as i am. He is very good in the bible verse but his faith is not that strong when he is facing challenges.
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:00 AM |