9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

SUSfghvbn
post Apr 24 2012, 05:09 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 24 2012, 04:59 PM)
I would like your opinion about this disagreement of scriptures which is 10 pages long.

What do you think?
oh boy I got a headache reading the wall of text for the 20 pages, probably a summary of his argument and your argument would be a good conclusion on who is right or wrong.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 24 2012, 05:30 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Apr 24 2012, 05:13 PM)
Just happen to stumble upon this thread. A couple of question.

1. Did the dinosaur get wiped out because of Man's sin or did the dinosaur themselves did things that pissed off God?
There wasn't any dinosaur, earth is only 6000 - 8000 years old (correct me if i'm wrong, forgot about this already).

2. Bible says, God created the world in 7 days. So I am thinking that God has a Time machine, that enables him to compress time in the millions of years from the time of dinosaur to the time of early humans into shorter then 7 days, perhaps even as we speak, the 7 days is still in effect?
7 days = 7 days, no more, no less

3. God must have some very swanky anti-gravity sandals to walk on water right? Or did he just walk on water barefooted, regardless, his mode of transportation definitely put him ahead of all those swanky airplanes, automobiles, ships, spaceship that we have.
God is not confined by the rules on earth because He is the creator.

4. God created human in his image. I speculate that Judgement day, will be the day one of the human evolved into the level of God? Meaning that, the particular human will have to be able to perform things like, creating the world in 7days, create wormholes, time travel, faster then light, anti gravity. Create genetically diverse organism. Able to perform kage bunshin no jutsu and infinite number of other stuff.
We will be given bodies, something similar to an angel, we will be able to walk past walls, which is why Jesus said he will make a "place" not a "room".

5. The time human spend on Earth would be inconsequential since being accepted into Heaven by God would be eternal. So can God still boot us out after we get accepted? What does the context of eternity mean when you can do Time/space travel?
Will our brain explode with information after so many years or after being immortalized, we retain like the last 200years of memory only?
Nope, we will forever be with God for eternity, happy and joyful, singing praises to him.

6. After immortality, do we still enjoy things the way we do now? Of course we should choose immortality if the other option is to burn in hell.
Yep, we will enjoy all the things which is Good because at the end of time, There will be no more EVIL.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 24 2012, 05:37 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 24 2012, 05:34 PM)
There are dinosaurs fghvbn. Genesis 1 mentioned all manners of creature, dinosaurs are included.

The only thing that's inconclusive and there are various explanation on this matter is the time frame from Adam until today.
Yeap, there wasn't a time frame from God's creation (7 days) > Adam in Garden of Eden > Adam got booted out of Eden

But I think it's kind of weird, God created living animal on the 5th day, then Man on the 6th day. Does that mean Dinosaur and Human were living together ?

Or did the dinosaurs came first for a few million years then Human came after the dinosaur extinct?

Then it would mean that the 7 days time is not actually 7 days in this theory.

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Apr 24 2012, 05:47 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 24 2012, 05:51 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Apr 24 2012, 05:37 PM)
Yeap, there wasn't a time frame from God's creation (7 days) > Adam in Garden of Eden > Adam got booted out of Eden
But I think it's kind of weird, God created living animal on the 5th day, then Man on the 6th day. Does that mean Dinosaur and Human were living together ?

Or did the dinosaurs came first for a few million years then Human came after the dinosaur extinct?

Then it would mean that the 7 days time is not actually 7 days in this theory.
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 24 2012, 05:50 PM)
hahahaha laugh.gif
Bro i've edited my post, check it out and let me know smile.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 12:04 PM

641 posts

Oh boy =.= here we go again @_@
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:07 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Apr 25 2012, 02:05 PM)
How is everyone today? biggrin.gif
Bored @ work, not much work to do
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:11 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 25 2012, 02:10 PM)
Forum Life: Enjoice
Real Life: Being still before God.
My other thread got bombarded lol
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:21 PM

641 posts

I really like this girl at CG but after reading reading Joshua Harris book, I felt like maybe I am not ready.

I know dating a girl will eventually end up with marriage but I am not sure how committed I am.

I am just afraid that if I don't tell her that I love her, I might miss the opportunity and she might like another guy (which there is another guy that often hangs out with her).

But I trust whatever loss I had occur while pursuing God, he will make up the losses.
I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten. —Joel 2:25

What should I do ? continue to pursue God in my singleness and just treat her daily like a sister in Christ ?

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Apr 25 2012, 02:24 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:21 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Apr 25 2012, 02:18 PM)
Your heaven's thread?
Haha, yeah
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:30 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Apr 25 2012, 02:29 PM)
Not sure what is your problem? Not committed?
hmm.gif i mean, according to Joshua Harris, if you want to be a relationship then make sure you are committed to marry her at the end of say 2 years courtship. But I am committed to marry but I am not sure if I am ready though
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:32 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 25 2012, 02:31 PM)
Remain as friend la.

One way to overcome this is to get your mind off on this.

Focus other thing.
hmm.gif what do you think is the ideal age to start courtship ?

Sometimes felt a little left out when you see couples around everywhere even in church.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 25 2012, 02:43 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Apr 25 2012, 02:36 PM)
No one is always ready for marriage. biggrin.gif I mean there will be "troubles" ahead ... but it is ordained by God. After all, two person become one. Definitely there will be a lot of interesting experiences for 2 halves with different backgrounds ....
Then would you ask her out for a date to get to know her more ?
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 26 2012, 12:20 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 26 2012, 07:29 AM)
Dude, Joshua harris is not the absolute voice in relationships. Love is so volatile and variable, nothing is fool proof.

even couples who are together end up in marriage after 10 years or so! but are they committed? darn right they are. Just that circumstances dont allow marriage to happen yet.

if you like someone, ask her out la. get to know each other first. You can pursue God while pursuing other girls as well.

never try never know. never ventured never learned.
sit on your butt, you will end up lamenting everything coz of lost opportunities.
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
Hi H4E, the reason why love is so volatile in the circumstance you mentioned is because of few reasons which i believe is key.

1. Impatience.
2. instant gratification
3. Both are related.

lol.

think about it.

God Bless.
Thank you bros for the reply
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 26 2012, 07:42 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 26 2012, 07:42 PM)

oh it makes sense
doh.gif it should be lol
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 08:46 AM

641 posts

Mahh eyes .....
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 07:53 PM

641 posts

I hate the feeling of being alone.

Temptation tends to come into my mind and tempt me to sin.

Worse is, whenever I am alone, my thoughts will wander away.

Previously, I always watch porn to relieve my loneliness and pass the boring times but I know it's wrong.

It's been 2 weeks now since I last watch it again but it's playing all in my mind again, I tried to keep myself busy and even read God's word but the temptation is still there.

I've tried to invite my church friends to hang out whenever I am alone but none of them ever replies me.

HMmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 08:13 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 27 2012, 08:04 PM)
I used to struggled with Porn too last time.

Dunno why out of the sudden, the feeling is taken away.

I can only attribute it to Jesus who in his grace remove it supernaturally.

From time to time the temptation may come but I believe

we need to Train ourselves to run or turn away from all potential visual that gives this problem.

Running away or turning away means we don't trust our confidence in our flesh to resist.

It's very biblical to turn our eyes away because our eye is like the lamp to our body.

Not easy I know but takes discipline and determination.

You got to do it before the visual impact hit your eyes NOT when it already hit your eye.
doh.gif it's hard when you're in /k/ with potential "traps" when opening threads
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 08:17 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:15 PM)
UNCLE, I saw what you did there!  rolleyes.gif

Porn for some people like adolescent is addictive, because they just hit puberty! and the hormones is raging inside them. Lol

But, I saw what you did there hahahahha!
hmm.gif so what is ur secret sin ?
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 08:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:21 PM)
My secret? I have no secret.  rolleyes.gif
macam tak benar tongue.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 27 2012, 08:38 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:37 PM)
I believe  rolleyes.gif

So you mean you admitted that you watched porn and fap fap fap-ed-ed-ed-ed-ed everyday so that God forgives you.  rolleyes.gif
Who doesn't watch porn? even lil girl like me also watch porn. bdsm some more.  rolleyes.gif  Lol
u just said you din haf secret sin, now said watch BDSM =.=

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0970sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:27 AM