Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop
lakost
Jul 5 2011, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(lays @ Jul 5 2011, 01:34 AM) I bought it in May so I pretty much have around 10 months of warranty more. I did not pay for a laptop that isn't going to work the way I want it. 10months is not a long time bro.even if u abused the laptop there is no guarantee it will goes kaput in a short time. but u can always gamble.
lakost
Jul 6 2011, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:21 PM) okie i do a quick search do, menara am bank rite. anyone did before wat are the procedure Added on July 5, 2011, 8:53 pmAny one send this to warranty before? how long does it take? Call Highpoint.ask abt motherboard replacement due to SB issues. They will place an order for your motherboard and u have to mention which Highpoint center u want to send ur laptop to. They center will call when the motherboard is available. The replacement will take 2-3 working days. I know because i already did it.
lakost
Jul 6 2011, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:12 PM) Hello so far i already had this laptop for 6 months. i din encounter any BSOD, but my pc is extremely boot up slow. it's take like 10 mins i tried like registry cleaner and remove all the startup program only left like msn. it's still slow boot up , any bro encounter this? try to reformat ur laptop and see if it still persists.might be due to viruses.
lakost
Jul 6 2011, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 6 2011, 07:16 PM) I dont know how to check the model....mine is rm130++ mine is 130
lakost
Jul 6 2011, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 6 2011, 08:27 PM) if buy this model now already come with sandy bridge? or still have to send for replace? it does come with Sandy Bridge processor but a fixed version. If u buy the blue color one then u dont have to worry
lakost
Jul 7 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 7 2011, 06:09 PM) Ya i read some news about sandy bridge. 55 nanometer or something like that. Desktop i know better but if laptop how to differentiate it? Can know under the spec there? Or have to use cpuz? SB processor are based on 32nm technology. To be frank, all the laptops and desktops that are using 2nd Generation i-Core processor in the market are using the fixed version SB processor. If u want to be safe, go to Intel website and check there.If u buy acer products,go to their website to check using ur system serial number.
lakost
Jul 8 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(robocop0 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:47 AM) I have version with SB i5 and there isnt much difference. Gaming performance is limited with GPU which have 100% usage in gaming but processor have only 50-70% of usage in most of new games. Btw what is your temperature of GPU during gaming? I have only 71-74°C max. almost the same.my GPU max temperature hover in 70-75degress regions during gaming
lakost
Jul 9 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(nex01 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:45 PM) That is okay. But when you try furmark you'll see that the temperature goes above 75 degrees  No game is yet that GPU intensive as furmark! The CPU temps of this notebook are way more scary. Mine hits 95 degrees when playing crysis. my CPU temperature sometimes reaches 90degrees when playing DOTA.lol
lakost
Jul 13 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(HaSeO_o @ Jul 13 2011, 11:59 AM) May I ask where did you buy your Notepal X2?.I tried searching for it but could not find anywhere that sold it.I'm from Malaysia. its available in Batu Pahat lol.
lakost
Jul 23 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jul 23 2011, 12:26 PM) Haha our laptop is one of the first one to have i7-2630QM ma, we should be proud de.. =] Yea.but im thinking of getting 5755 or Asus NS53N as my laptop will be use by my sister for work
lakost
Jul 23 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 23 2011, 01:21 PM) First Sandy Bridge in Malaysia! I prefer N53SN/N53SV design actually. Yea.but 5755 specs is higher lol.plus it costs rm200 less than N53SN
lakost
Jul 23 2011, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 23 2011, 02:51 PM) Quite true also.  I didn't realise  I might buy 5755 in a few days time.the price is rm3099 compared to rm3299 for N53SN
lakost
Jul 28 2011, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(BrianAW @ Jul 28 2011, 04:09 AM) IF BRO U GUYS WANT TO BUT ACER ASPIRE 5755,BUY *1 TB VERSION ONE,BLU-RAY,WIDI TECHNOLOGY,AND THE PROCESSOR IS INTEL CORE 2820QM,8 GB RAM DDR3..BUT PRICE IS RM3800.00 !!! Added on July 28, 2011, 4:12 amYA YA YA..YOU RE RIGHT!!! Oredi out ar?very tempting lol. Im still looking gor my 5750G replacement here
lakost
Aug 10 2011, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Aug 2 2011, 01:04 AM) my laptop will still sometime auto restart even not doing anything , ji dan gao what is this .... Added on August 2, 2011, 1:40 pmBSOD AGAIN !!!! Added on August 2, 2011, 5:32 pmi really cant tahan anymore, with this laptop photoshop should cna work smoothly right , its lagging wtf.......... Auto restart?No overheat ka? I never had any problem with my 5750G before my sister take it. Have u changed the motherboard? If all fail maybe u shud reformat yr lappy. And before u do it try to update your BIOS first see if it can fix the problem
lakost
Sep 17 2011, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(buysellthings @ Sep 17 2011, 12:04 PM) how to check Cougar Point? any problem for this model?? i just bought this model 5750G i7 5755G ady out yet u still buy 5750G? No problem unless u bought the first batch of 5750G