7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Mar 17 2011, 03:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
Went to have a look at Koup yesterday... asked the SA to start the car for me but turned out cannot start doh.gif She said battery empty already... shocking.gif
is a she. forgive her. if him. smack kaw2. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Taipan052
post Mar 17 2011, 06:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 17 2011, 05:40 PM)
Initial I thought that the front panel can't be changed... But I'm dead wrong.... So, 1 step leaning towards Forte....
what panel? HU?

can change. and look for plug & play HU one if wanna upgrade.
anything wrong with the car just put back original HU and claim warranty
Taipan052
post Mar 18 2011, 07:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 18 2011, 07:09 PM)
hmm ok..does anyone know what is the color code for titanium silver?
http://www.ezytouchup.com/

ops.. no titanium silver.. maybe call the shop and ask?

Titanium Silver (IM)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 18 2011, 07:28 PM
Taipan052
post Mar 18 2011, 07:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 18 2011, 07:24 PM)
Thanks ! Will check it out smile.gif

Edit: I just checked the color, DO = Metal Bronze, mine is Titanium silver - doesnt seem like listed..wonder if Titanium Grey is the one (code = IM). Any ideas?
i also wrongly read your color.. editted.. hahaha

check with this fella..

http://kiaceratoforte.blogspot.com/2010/11/touch-up-pen.html

Titanium Silver (IM)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 18 2011, 07:29 PM
Taipan052
post Mar 20 2011, 10:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:48 AM)
I interested to buy the 'k' emblem,but i heard it do not fit nicely.is it true?
front = fit nicely
back = bit smaller from naza one. but look just nice if you fit it properly (center)

Added on March 20, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(forteseeking @ Mar 19 2011, 11:40 PM)
Received my baby forte yesterday....so I straight a way teared off all plastic covers and went for a date. Wanna show off ma.  tongue.gif 
But wat happened next really make me embarrassed. I found my rear car no. plate fell down on the floor with some alphabets dropped out some more! Wat an embarrassed moment when u supposed to be proud and share ur happiness on a date. Forte, u do make me proud and have a 'unforgetable' day! Cheers!
hahahaha. this one also happened to few owners. only certain case. i think same person who did lousy job in attaching the number plate.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 20 2011, 10:02 AM
Taipan052
post Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ Mar 21 2011, 02:56 PM)
naza workshop really sucks..
My light bulb burn, go there try to buy a light bulb only... tell me no stock also. ask me go other accessory buy......
normal accessories shop have bulb lorr.. if you buy then complaint they cut throat u also.. how?
coz everybody know the price in SC is expensive worr..

if keep stock = high price (got complaint cut throat price)
if no stock = still got complaint coz no keep stock

for me, if they don't have stock for maintenance related stuff (like air filter, engine oil, spark plug, etc) then really sucks lar
Taipan052
post Mar 21 2011, 10:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
guys... is ur usb usable for iphone? mine is not working....
u use cable that come with car or not?
Taipan052
post Mar 22 2011, 08:20 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Mar 22 2011, 08:18 AM)
hi guys.my forte nearly comes to 10k km on the meter.my question is, the 2nd maintenance shud be exactly when it reach 10k or 10k after the 1st which 11k?
for the first 3 service (1k, 10k and 20k) please refer T&C in your service booklet.
the free labor charge will void if you exceed 12K and 22K (if i was not mistaken)

just send your car for service before reach that mileage lorrr

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 22 2011, 08:21 AM
Taipan052
post Mar 22 2011, 08:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Mar 22 2011, 08:26 AM)
if the mileage not exceed but the time period already exceed how? can we still wait for the mileage or must do service?
eh.. stated there.. go read lor..
time also has.. cannot exceed certain months..

lets say should service within 6 months.. its stated there void if more than 7 months.. something like that
Taipan052
post Mar 22 2011, 01:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Mar 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
actually there are a lot but 4-Speed version lo.. 6-Speed getting more and more lo.. haha..
5K (near 6K) 4speed on the road (2010)
6 speed they target triple than that (2011). 15K ~ 18K. fewww..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 22 2011, 01:54 PM
Taipan052
post Mar 23 2011, 12:32 PM

76 posts

twtang:

i think the SC mistakenly enter the record. blame the service center. not the HQ. ask the manager to clarify with HQ. if they refuse, hoo haa in Kia Malaysia FB. make noise. huhuhuhuuh
Taipan052
post Mar 24 2011, 03:21 PM

76 posts

@derlin

radio reception is not good = general issue.

20 u consider low?
lol for me 15 already a blast! window all shaking and afraid windscreen also crack! lol
Taipan052
post Mar 25 2011, 09:15 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 25 2011, 09:09 AM)
XIon bro: The dealer agree to claim warranty for me wor... they say not normal... it only appear when it is raining...

Questions questions, maybe I didn't read the manual properly.
Q1: Whenever I press the aircond mode to auto, the air inlet is automatically switch to from outside(button with car and arrow going inwards the car from outside). This will give some smokie smell from outside which I don't like. But when I press on the aircond mode from air within (button with car and arrow in the car), the auto mode will turn off. Is this normal? Can I choose auto at the same time have the air within mode?

Q2: Need FL bro to confirm. The centre mirror where the reverse camera video display is, at the power button at the centre, I only have one green light on the left and at the right side of the button, there is no light. Is this common or should there be green light at both side?

Sorry if I ask a repeat question... smile.gif
just press auto --> then choose air recirculate
even it does not show AUTO but it acts like AUTO

Taipan052
post Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys,

My Forte can't start when depressing the brake... anyone encountered this problem?
intermittent issue cause sometime the sensor stuck

to bypass the sensor

1) press button once
2) 2nd time, press button for 10secs
3) congratz. now u can drive your car.
Taipan052
post Mar 28 2011, 10:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys,

My Forte can't start when depressing the brake... anyone encountered this problem?
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM)
intermittent issue cause sometime the sensor stuck

to bypass the sensor

1) press button once
2) 2nd time, press button for 10secs
3) congratz. now u can drive your car.
it's intermittent lor.. sometime only.. but if frequent recommended to claim warranty. mine usage 49K km (1 year plus) only experience 4 times only.
i just bypass the sensor.. and on next ride.. no problem until now..
Taipan052
post Mar 28 2011, 10:59 AM

76 posts

arghhhh.. i already post how lorrr
Taipan052
post Mar 29 2011, 08:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(xVince @ Mar 29 2011, 08:17 PM)
I mean if you buy the Koup, it is 18k difference from the 2.0 SX and is quite a lot to me. Expensive is alright but you get one less useful feature than the 4 doors. I know the Koup is expensive because it have the sunroof, sport rims, mood lights and etc but I don't think those are as important as the reverse camera. We don't need reverse camera to live, yes is true as im driving a sonata but it can be useful sometimes smile.gif
actually the price differ because of CBU and CKD

forte sedan = CKD

forte Koup = CBU

the 18K differences is including tax.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 29 2011, 08:20 PM
Taipan052
post Mar 31 2011, 09:15 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM)
what weight of engine oil are you guys using?

both the bulbs of my front headlamps have blown... Korean product has questionable quality... even Proton's bulbs do not blow within 1 year
funny la you. bulb blown also blame Korean product. Stock bulb is Phillips (if i was not mistaken)
so blame the Japanese? laugh.gif

bulb is wear & tear item bro. depends on luck lor.
i also blown one last time. and the other one still working fine.
other owner some got blown bulb, some don't have.

i would say Korean quality is superb lorr coz most of owner don't have blown bulb laugh.gif
Taipan052
post Apr 1 2011, 11:59 AM

76 posts

Calling for Whitey Warriors. Whitey TT tomorrow night at Bukit Jalil
Cruze, Celica, City, Forte will be there..

check this link!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41198418

Taipan052
post Apr 7 2011, 09:12 AM

76 posts

calling for Rhaizo!
your inbox is full. please delete some messages. TQ

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top