post Feb 17 2011, 07:07 PM

386 posts

drool.gif
TSsupermoto
post Feb 17 2011, 07:53 PM

386 posts

thats nick apex bro. using extended swing arm on zx 10 r.

check out his other clip

heres the setup for the drift bike

Nick Apex’s “Motorcycle vs. Car Drift Battle” video screamed into our lives last month to help cure the winter blues and get us dreaming about riding this upcoming season. While Nick’s drift skills were the star of the show, the machine he tore up the track on was a close second.

Nick has been keeping the stunt community in tune with his ZX10 build through social media and the forums. Now that it’s in a complete state (although custom bikes are never “done” in any sense of the word) we caught up with him to give us the official rundown of what’s under the safety-yellow fairings of his drift Kawasaki.

Nick “Apex” Brocha: The most important modification is the Roaring Toyz Stealth braced 8-12inch over swingarm. This allows the bike to be predictable and mellows out the snap-back associated with high-speed drifting.

Tires are everything and the standard freestyle Avon setup I run is also on the driftbike. The ZX10 has a Viper VP2 Extreme front for maximum grip. On the back is a massive 240 Avon Cobra that has a good grip/slip profile and an amazing lifespan. I don't know of any other tire that takes this abuse, big drifts all day everyday and she's still kicking!

The 10 has a LeoVince SBK EVO II full Titanium exhaust system with Ultimate Midnight can for more power. While the 2005 ZX10 has one of my favorite power deliveries more is good thing when it comes to spinning the tire at high speeds. More power modification to come!

One thing that needs mentioning is the paint. The bike really looks the part and that's thanks to Air Fusion Designs of Las Vegas. The bike has over 12 stages of paint work and in person you can see all the detail the camera misses.

Fast is fun but it has to end. For that job Galfer brake systems are there to save the day with Galfer Wave Rotors pinched by 2009 ZX10 Tokico brake calipers by way or trick Galfer white braided lines.
The Breakdown

Front End: Avon Extreme VP2 Tire, Galfer wave rotors, Galfer white brake lines, Galfer G1003 brake pads, lowered 1 inch

Rear End: Avon Cobra 240 tire, Roaring Toyz strut system, yep she's a hard tail for now, Roaring Toyz 8-12 over inch stealth braced swingarm, Roaring Toyz 4 piston radial rear brake, Roaring Toyz 240 kit sprocket and brake system

Motor: LeoVince full Titanium system with a custom Ultimate Midnight shorty can

Paint: Air Fusion Designs by Nick Lee of Las Vegas, Icon Salvo graphics

Accessories: HT Moto carbon fiber look seat, ASV Unbreakable clutch and brake levers, JDA frame/fork/axle caps
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 10:15 AM

386 posts

many judges favour CP, coz of consistency. imho there's other stunter better than CP. theres a clip show that even CP bow down to 19 year old stunter. i post it when i found it.

clip of jorian ponomareff.

CP said jorian is kama sutra of stunting.

i have been following stunt scene since 1995.

This post has been edited by supermoto: Feb 18 2011, 10:16 AM
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 10:39 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(atokia @ Feb 16 2011, 08:12 PM)
fzi laju woh kat highway...power2..
(gua pki e kali lima je)ayam sad...
tak laju pon, kancil pon potong saya. saya ada ke tak puas hati ....
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 10:56 AM

386 posts

no muney ... sad.gif
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 11:17 AM

386 posts

ala kalu ada duit tak kan saya bising bising ....
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 12:01 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:20 AM)
tade duit duduk diam diam  biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
hahaha... anyway congrats on owning a new bike. just ride alone will do. if you start following groups, you'll want to upgrade very soon.
ala ....

wow really?i saw fz with this kinda mod. one big one small. roundish. almost as same as gs800 headlight and handle bar guard, not acerbis

QUOTE(k_yagami @ Feb 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
I though it was a CBR 1000RR, that's why I came in to see...
u early early dont want to see . now almost show fully only come in doh.gif

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM)
the fz150 enough speed to maintain true 110km/h liao lor
but meter ringan, i go 130 also cannot catch up with kancil...

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 18 2011, 11:47 AM)
fz has how many speed? 5 speed isit?
my fren says it has 4?  it it true?
ur fren must be noob

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:51 AM)
i got kawasaki also didnt show off
turn left pls
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 12:16 PM

386 posts

i dont think thats ur one sound sys
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 12:21 PM

386 posts

i rather get a thumper with supermoto mod if 250 cc
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 12:39 PM

386 posts

i followed my cousin and brother back to hometown during cny, they are in kelisa and kancil 850(registered under my name). they reach tanjung malim shell like 30 minutes earlier and ejek .what superbike is this so freaking fast ... doh.gif i regret my bike ....
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 12:57 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Feb 18 2011, 12:46 PM)
u do full throttle below 1k km mileage? doh.gif
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:49 PM)
i'm pretty sure he did. biggrin.gif
ermmm will it harm the bike. like i open full throttle below 1 k. and then next time cannot be faster than (people who use less throttle rpm for first 1 - 3 k?)

or izzit the same?
shakehead.gif shocking.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 01:16 PM

386 posts

hmm so bike speed will be same even i open full throttle compare with people who take care of the throttle for first few k?

phew. i dont care bout engine block or long term reliability but i care bout speed if the bike dont sound nice like supermoto (thumper) or superbike biggrin.gif

so i open up full throttle its almost 125 - 130 kmh. 9 - 10 k rpm. will it go faster later on next service. i hope after 3rd service i open throttle again. i sked piston stuck shocking.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

@terradrive. i am going to service the bike this saturday. what to expect for the foreman to change?

gonna get new tire maybe this month or next month. the china brand very slippery .... rclxub.gif
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 01:17 PM

386 posts

and at 900 km i feel the bike like underpower. sheet !!!!!!!! like no drive like that at 2 k rpm .... sluggish?

Added on February 18, 2011, 1:18 pmmy bike is going to die ..... fffuuuuuuuuuuuuu

This post has been edited by supermoto: Feb 18 2011, 01:18 PM
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 03:10 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Feb 18 2011, 02:24 PM)
maybe after change oil will be fine.  blush.gif
hopefully rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 18 2011, 02:36 PM)
small tip for u,
no need use yamalube, use this

heavy duty engine oil (lorry oil)
404 Not Found
TSsupermoto
post Feb 18 2011, 05:16 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 18 2011, 04:34 PM)
i tot full throttle for new engine is gooding for long term performance? hmm.gif
Engine Break-In
sorry i dare not experiment.

@harddiskdrive - sorry i think around 3 - 4 k .. like when i twist the throttle, its not smooth. like the piston stuck or delayed responce time to move the bike.
TSsupermoto
post Feb 20 2011, 04:33 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:01 AM)
150cc kapchai is called superbike!?

I dono whether to laugh or cry.... maybe i should do both. Laugh until my tears come out.
they being sarcastic la bro ... doh.gif .... i disappoint with the bike.

QUOTE(Orain @ Feb 20 2011, 01:33 AM)
ap rs125 n cagiva mito also many people called it superbike although 125cc only.so whats wrong with that
i lol ppl who proud of bike less than 600 cc and call it superbike ... doh.gif even er 6n/f not a superbike

QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 20 2011, 01:59 AM)
i kasihaned @ that
i second that
TSsupermoto
post Feb 21 2011, 10:31 AM

386 posts

stupid suggestion for getting me this slowpoke bike

.... i rev hard hard 7 k rpm goes 100 kmh only doh.gif

even lc like selamba potong me ... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
TSsupermoto
post Feb 21 2011, 10:48 AM

386 posts

^^^^ cry.gif
TSsupermoto
post Feb 24 2011, 12:42 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 21 2011, 02:02 PM)
looks like press habis habis, but whats the rpm? like sengsara when reaching 140.... cant be selamba

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Feb 24 2011, 12:55 AM)
u already said it ...noobs.....(r u one of those in terms of biking) ............price of 150 Honda & Kawa both is higher than Yang Mahal's 150........yeah both of those can tapau FZ....also note that Kawa 150 is a two stroker...will put a hole in your pocket for the premium level 2T and fuel....as for CBR 150 ...have tried going around looking for parts.....FZi is not a machine meant for speed...but for efficiency of fuel...

Supermoto if u bought this for speed than u have made a mistake.....

It is certain and obvious that this bike is not for Mat Rempits or big daddys who can afford a real mean machine.....

Guys give him a break...so what!! he bought a machine and the mistake was to upload it in a wrong section .....

TS upload it here....http://myenthusiasts.org/fz150
hmm.gif  hmm.gif but supermoto u have caused a stir man .....after all of your posts on bikes...n choices...n comments ...u bought this ...fine....but u should have  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
actually i wanna get klx250 dtracker. or affordable supermoto even though its not fast but i like it (voice like zooey deschanel wub.gif in yes man)

coz of the engine and exhaust note. so nice. BRaaaaaaaaaaaPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!! and the styling as well
TSsupermoto
post Feb 24 2011, 12:43 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Feb 24 2011, 12:55 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif but supermoto u have caused a stir man .....after all of your posts on bikes...n choices...n comments ...u bought this ...fine....but u should have  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
what u really mean exactly?

dtracker fuel injection not out in market yet. .. sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0257sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:04 PM