Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

MaKiMo
post Apr 12 2011, 12:46 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Apr 12 2011, 12:32 AM)
How about the warranty ? U need to send it back to USA for claim warranty ?
Well, most of the time if you have problems with the computer, like GPU, RAM or HDD, just send THAT part only back to USA! (Small parcel how much only>!?!)

Worse comes to worst only send the whole laptop! You don't have to send the whole lappy back just because 1 pc of RAM is faulty...

The thing with Mucro and Cubehub is that if you configure exactly like the USA's resellers' warranty period of 3yrs labour, 1yr parts then you have to pay extra RM226 for Mucro and USD295 for CubeHub...

So in short, Mucro already RM500+RM226 more expensive than Malibal's .
And Cubehub you have to add extra USD295 just to have the same warranty as Malibal's.

Just want to share my findings with you guys after I've exhaustively researched and re-researched for the whole of past month. If you guys feel that Singapore is the route to go then go for it!
But if you want to get from USA, then my best advice is either Malibal/XoticPC... XoticPC do have price-matching practice! Not too sure about other USA resellers but LPC-Digital is also recommended by our fellow member... smile.gif

The rest I leave it to you guys, but I'm going the Malibal route... Cheers!

MaKiMo
post Apr 12 2011, 12:58 AM

119 posts

^
Read above post!

No need to argue lor...

If you're going to get the NP8130 then get from Singapore.

If you're getting NP8150/NP8170/etc. with the HD 6970m/485m then Malibal is a good choice, IMHO.

NP8130 already pretty much fixed for that configuration so all resellers' also has a fixed profit margin. But if you're aiming for a higher model, then USA resellers' the way to go...

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Apr 12 2011, 12:59 AM

0.0642sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 AM