Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 08:48 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 25 2011, 08:41 AM)
My WinBox is v2.2.18 on Win7 x32
connect using MAC address method
Are you using similar Firewall rules and did you disable all of those services?
well i got the default windows firewall and when i first you there was that popup i click allow.. then no problem.. already

did you try changing to using IP address method to connect instate of mac address to do the update ??

maybe you can try download the older winbox to test and see
JinXXX
post Feb 28 2011, 09:45 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:44 PM)
Should take one Biz20 for 3 users for that amount so unlimited download usage :-) not 3 VIP 20 :-)
i also wan biz 20...
JinXXX
post Mar 1 2011, 10:39 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(saqaziz @ Mar 1 2011, 10:32 AM)
Guys,

I have question?

I have installed the Unified 2 weeks ago, since last Saturday, the Huawei HG655a unable to connect. the VOIP is in RED and DSL is not light up.  I have restart the device few times, and it is still same. Call TM Customer Service (1-300-88-1221) and they say need to check?

Only yesterday my Unifi is up and running but intermittent. It will disconnect after 10 or 30 mins. Call them again, they say need to check?

It they any device to boost the cable signal since I'm staying in high rise?
hmmm.... was there some power trip or something like that ???

i experience once, was unable to authenticate.. but there is dsl signal and according to them, one of the router devices was tripped..

also experience a weird thing last time.. dsl signal was weak.. and to solve that.. they jumped a new cable from the dslam to the MDF...
JinXXX
post Mar 1 2011, 11:26 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(saqaziz @ Mar 1 2011, 11:13 AM)
Thanks JinXXX,

There was no power trip.

Can you explain further on this statement "they jumped a new cable from the dslam to the MDF..."
meaning for me.. they change the cable that connect to the dslam to the MDF(distribution frame) where by all the telephone cables are terminated to...

Added on March 1, 2011, 11:28 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
Ok. Today is my third day on VIP20. So far ok just that yesterday at night around 3am to 4am, I got 40.17mb/s for download (I think minor glitch from TM side). That time downloading a 11gb file. Managed to finish it less then 30 minutes swtttttttttttttttt. If everyday like that I be the happiest man alive LOL.

Btw, wanna check with you all. The monthly payment is excluding hidden cost + government tax. So for my cast RM249++. So just get ready for a bom shock  rclxub.gif

For my case, I already disable the phone. So no such additional cost will occur. Really keen to know what's their hidden cost.
for vip calls to landline is free only calls to mobile will cost i think 10cents per min.. so u disable/disconnect the phone only how much can you save....

the hidden cost is

stamp.. duty...
extra 1 month upfront and also the sales tax...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 1 2011, 11:28 AM
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2011, 03:59 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(digipaq @ Mar 3 2011, 11:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Just talked to my friend, and he has some kind of wierd case, at least for me... Let see if anyone of you will know the answer

When IPTV STB is connected to wireless router directly over cable, tv channels and VOD are ok

But when STB is connected to wiereless router over homeplugs, VOD is ok, but not tv channels

Anyone know why it is so? Don't VOD and TV channels come from the same IPTV server in TM?
what brand of homeplug.. it due to the homeplug not being able to repeat all the traffic that is sent through.. aka multicast...

QUOTE(digipaq @ Mar 3 2011, 12:51 PM)
but the wierd part is, the VOD is working...but homeplugs are the culprit, then both VOD and tv channels should not be working right?
get access to some other brand homeplug and try... sometimes u can try power cycle the stb... set it restart and reinitialize the stb with the new connection see it can work or not
JinXXX
post Mar 4 2011, 09:55 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Mar 4 2011, 08:51 AM)
hi all,
my unifi gonna install tomorrow.
so i am planning to get microtik RB250GS
so the only company that sells this is landasan.com.my?
yeah.. for local its landasan.. there is also another distributor in singapore..

so depends on you... smile.gif price about the same maybe abt 10 bux difference...

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2011, 09:27 AM)

Y is it people change router?
cause the default router punya wireless is totally crap and useless, apart from that is also the firmware and the device.. eg stability issues and so on.. other router is much more stable and or has more function and features that might be required..
JinXXX
post Mar 4 2011, 06:57 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(DPBaker2 @ Mar 4 2011, 04:56 PM)
Just wanted to let everyone know that if your UniFi breaks, you can expect to be without Internet, Telephone & TV for quite a while.
Mine failed on 1st March. Today, 4th March they finally gave me an appointment date for rectification - 16th March!

Absolutely incredible that a company that is making 1.2billion in profit cannot provide customer service - or maybe that is why they made so much? Sign up suckers like me & then don't bother to fix the system and don't allow me to cancel my 2 year contract?

For the 1st 2 days I had no DSL light. Now I notice I do have a DSL light so maybe they did some work on their side & fixed part of it and maybe now the only problem is my side.....? I am trying to fault-find myself. I am in a condo so connection from basement is by phone lines. I have a Huawei HG655a with DSL light on and Internet light blinking every so often, presumably when the D-Link DIR-615 tries to connect to Internet.

I tried removing the D-Link and have connected my PC into the HG665a and logged in with Admin/Admin. Network status is that ptm1.400 is always 'Connecting' and ptm1.600 and ptm1.500 are both 'Connected' though Online Duration is 0 and - respectively.
The xDSL info is as per the attachment.
[attachmentid=2074383]
Any experts on this HG655a that can tell me if it is dead and can tell me if I can buy my own tonight or tomorrow? Or an equivalent? I don't necessarily need phone & tv for the time being but cannot survive without Internet (typing this on my Celcom connection at the moment!)

Dave
Ticket 1-827347499.
hey if ur dsl is up.. is your VOIP light green ???

if dsl is up and ur voip is not up means there might be a problem on their side or on ur RG...

if dsl is up and voip is up.. check the router.. but if your using default router.. im not sure how i can help..

Added on March 4, 2011, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 4 2011, 05:32 PM)
Was wondering whether we could actually, in anyway, retain our existing TM phone number instead of getting a new one. From the online application, it seems like it's not possible. Anyone done it b4?
cannot retain old number..

cause unifi numbers run on voip while old numbers runs on pots..

so its different system.. its too much hassle for them to make the integration so they tell customer cannot retain end of story...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 4 2011, 06:58 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2011, 09:15 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 6 2011, 08:59 PM)
eh guys why is my unifi disconnecting like every 5 minutes?annoying!
you on highrise ? or using fiber ??

using default equipment ?
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2011, 09:24 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 6 2011, 09:20 PM)
condo, tropicana and yes, default. but I have a repeater in my room before connecting to my ddesktop
wifi repeater ??

if you check on the dlink the pppoe session always terminates ?
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2011, 09:38 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Mar 6 2011, 09:35 PM)
Yeap, another dlink router. but the unifi itself disconnects. my voip disconnects also.
but hmm, problem doesn't seem to be appearing now. but happens to me every 3~5 day
your RG aka huawei vdsl gateway problem ? over heat ? possible ? cause i use to have that similar kind of problem

i solve it by stacking the RG at 45" so the bottom got some airflow
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2011, 12:36 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Mar 6 2011, 11:44 PM)
Huawei BTU seems more commonly installed?

using the Cambridge Industries BTU (white colour with TM logo at the top right corner); I don't know how common it is but the technician told me it is a newer one
yeah quite alot of ppl from initial batch is using huawei

can you take and share a pic of your BTU ?
JinXXX
post Mar 15 2011, 05:46 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Mar 15 2011, 05:44 PM)
Just got my 5Mbps package. btw my LAN light on the tmnet modem is blinking yet i can dl and surf. is it supposed to be like that?
which light is blinking.. be more specific.....
JinXXX
post Mar 16 2011, 09:45 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 16 2011, 09:14 PM)
If we use HDMI cable, do we still need to plug in audio (right and left) cables?
I heard HDMI cable transmit both video and audio, is that true?
yes HDMI carries both audio and video is both ends of the device supports it...

JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 10:56 AM

2,516 posts

just a curious question..

since tm hsbb is being using by maxis to deploy their hsbb service...

is jaring also planning to use tm hsbb infra to deploy their own hsbb service ??

JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 03:31 PM

2,516 posts

when u said certified.. certified in what sense ??

know how to use the portal or know abt the product itself ?
JinXXX
post Apr 1 2011, 12:37 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Apr 1 2011, 12:19 AM)

Btw, RB750/750G users, RouterOS 5.0 is just available today !  nod.gif
Go download: http://www.mikrotik.com/download.html
cool...

i'm on vip5.. speed still going 5mbps.. continuously.. smile.gif no drop very stable...
JinXXX
post Apr 5 2011, 11:52 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:31 PM)
guys....possible that i dun use TM supply hardware? like modem those thing
read page 1

0.0690sec    0.62    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:17 AM