QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 26 2011, 11:06 AM)
i noticed that when leaving my pc idle, it constantly downloading 859 Bytes per sec and uploading 774 B/s.
Is this normal for unifi?
where did u check it?Is this normal for unifi?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !
Mar 26 2011, 10:19 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara |
Mar 26 2011, 11:14 AM
it might be DHCP that keeps sending data to router just to keep track whether your ip is alive or not.. just my assumptions..
Mar 26 2011, 11:35 PM
Ok. Since I did see so many questions to ask about the pricing for extra cables/extra charges on top of standard installation, allow me explain and clarify about this.
Standard Installation: -15 metres of internal fibre cables -15 metres of RJ45/RJ15 (based on stocks) -15 metres of casing raceway (based on stocks) Extra charges: -Any extra internal fibre cables (Fibre Wall Socket [FWS] ------> BTU (Broadband Termination Unit) - 1 unit of fibre cables = 5 metres - 1 unit = RM50 -Climbing roof (assuming Distribution Point [DP] is on POLE) that covers up any; - Enters through ceiling - Drilling - Through windows Will amount from RM50 up to RM150 (Negotiable) depends on heights/house type. Bungalow/Double Storey/Semi-D/ etc -UG Block / Hacking (Negotiable and can get the quotation first) from RM100 up to RM300 depends on situation and condition -External fibre cables (Distribution Point [DP] ---------------> Fibre Distribution Point [FDP] ) - UG -calculated from main-hole until to FDP -TM only subsidized first 30 metres -Extra fibre cables depends on quotation of contractors (type of insulation and type of fibre cables) - On pole -TM only subsidized first 30 metres -Extra fibre cables depends on quotation of contractors (type of insulation and type of fibre cables) At the moment only this informations that I can remember after squeezing the information from both contractors and TM CS. |
Mar 27 2011, 12:22 AM
Mar 27 2011, 01:09 AM
Mar 27 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Mar 27 2011, 03:11 PM) Can I upgrade from VIP5 to BIZ5? Does it require extra installation that need TM staff to come to my house? Cheers. No you can't. VIP is for Residential. BIZ is for Business. Upgrading is not the correct word, changing package will be correct.So you have to terminate VIP. And then subscribe for BIZ. Penalty for termination = RM500!! O_o QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 27 2011, 07:55 PM) thx for the info bro, i know it's abit 'late' to ask this but don't u guys think this is a rip off? Installation of a high speed broadband tat costs hundreds of ringgit? wats worse, everyone (landed property owners) has no clue tat there's extra charges on top of the so called free rm200 installation fee. i cant imagine wat the fee would b like if there's no promotion on the 'free rm200 installation fee'. I think its quite fair because for landed house, it would means new wiring. And if we survey the market the fibre cable alone is expensive not to mention the workmanship and all. The most reasonable explanation why they were not informed of this is because of various condition and scenarios for landed house as there were many types of houses in Malaysia. Some of them want concealed wiring, some of them prefer raceway, some of them want a customized wiring. So the quotation would be different based on request and scenarios limitation. |
Mar 30 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(yewfatt @ Mar 30 2011, 10:23 AM) will the tm technican call b4 they come to ur house? at least 3 days before installation they will contact u. just make sure pick up the phone.my installation date is 4/4 but i havent receive their call till now QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 30 2011, 12:37 PM) constant speed all the time! LOL!any captured slow speed? |
Mar 30 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Mar 30 2011, 05:58 PM) Unifi kam in already as installed today well ur apartment is less than 5 floor? or your apartment is so rich that they want to opt fibre cable instead of copper?![]() wondering why i get FTTH? i at apartment btw. i tot im in vdsl 2 VIP5 This post has been edited by jAkUn: Mar 30 2011, 06:28 PM |
Mar 30 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 30 2011, 10:42 PM) guys, please share anything good news like the TM support group and care to compliment their effort also. Don't just bash them when something goes wrong than kept quiet of anything good they did. truly shown "budi bahasa melambangkan bangsa". Today, I even received a call asking me whether my problem is solve. Thank YOu UNIFI. REally Appreciate the follow up. My next pursuit is the rebate . Wish me good luck on this.. rebate can always be done, but it would took quite a time because of the approval and all.. |
Apr 4 2011, 12:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0489sec